Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
Get Ready For Memorial Day
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Squirrel
 from Toronto, Canada,  Aug 9, 2010

I purchased two of these squirrel sculptures and plan to use them as finials on my staircase newel posts. We are building a new home and were looking for some creative accents. These sculptures are exactly as they appear in the photo. There is only a minor variation in the two that I received, which would be expected in hand carved pieces. In my search I found many simple, turned finials, priced higher than these hand carved sculptures.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
You'll go nuts for this squirrel
 from Tehachapi, Ca.,  Jun 6, 2013

This little squirrel is well made and so very cute. He sits by our fireplace and everyone who comes over all go nuts for him.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the sizing? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great craftsmanship !
 from Central Florida,  Apr 26, 2013

Wow, what a unique item - so glad I ordered it ... truly great workmanship with attention to detail - just love it !

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? better in person
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. better in person
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE this squirrel!
 from northern NJ,  Nov 14, 2012

I bought this as a gift for a friend but decided to keep it after I'd unwrapped it. The workmanship is really very good and the whimsical expression makes me smile when I look at it.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is beautifully made
  • How accurate was the sizing? somehow bigger than I expected it to be
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cute Squirrel
 from West Saint Paul,MN,  Aug 18, 2012

This squrriel was purchased as a gift. The recipipients have a "thing" about squirrels and were thrilled with the quality of their latest squirrel addition.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. well made with quality wood
  • How accurate was the sizing? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very attractive sculpture
 from Payson, AZ,  Aug 13, 2012

This squirrel is a nice size and very good quality. He is a nice addition to a collection of wood sculptures. The details are good and the color of the wood is very attractive. He sits well, does not tip over easily. A very cute critter!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice quality. Good carving and detail.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Choice
 from PA,  Jul 19, 2010

The squirrel came within 2 weeks and is exactly as shown. We have received several compliments about it. It is adorable. We have a lot of squirrels living around our house so it is nice to be able to have one inside!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A work of art!
 from TX,  Jul 10, 2010

I searched high and low for just the right Squirrel to compliment the decor in my soon-to-be born niece's room. True to form, I found what I was looking for at Overstock. Delivered quickly, I was blown away when I unwrapped this work of art. The photograph doesn't do justice to the look and feel of this handcrafted masterpiece. I was shocked to discover that it was carved from one solid piece of wood. The detail of the eyes, eyelashes, claws, feet and all is startling. My brother and sister-in-law were dumbfounded and so appreciative of this unique and high-quality gift. It looks absolutely incredible in the baby's room and will be treasured by her for a lifetime. What a deal for less than $50.00! Thank you, again, Overstock for continually offering quality items in every department at the best deal, cheapest shipping and prompt delivery! I love it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cute, but
 from St. Paul, Mn,  Jun 11, 2010

Really cute, BUT, it smells ! It's a burned smell and weeks later I'm still airing it out. It's to be a Christmas present, so I HOPE the smell is gone by then!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly what I ordered
 from Baton Rouge, LA,  Mar 8, 2010

This wooden squirrel is exactly as pictured and is nicely detailed. A perfect Valentine's gift for my husband of 28 yrs. who loves squirrels!! And no problem with the overseas shipping--it was received in advance of the estimated date.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wooden Squirrel Sculpture
 from Masaryktown, FL,  Dec 9, 2009

This was a gift to my cousin in rememberance of my Aunt who recently passed away. She raised and collected squirrel items. I wanted this to be a very special quality made carved Squirrel sculpture and it was every bit that and then some. I was very pleased with its details and structure. It is real wood, not resin like most other sculptures are made of.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Absolutely Darling
 from Garrett County, MD,  Feb 3, 2009

This carved squirrel is such a charming critter, very realistic, very well done. Any animal lover would appreciate it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought