Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 22 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Shoji Screen
 from VA,  Oct 7, 2009

This works perfectly to conceal our cat's litter box. Great product at a great price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
36 Inch 3-Panel Screen
 from Door County, WI,  Aug 2, 2009

We were looking for something to enclose our cats' litterboxes, but still look nice. These really fit the bill! When we have visitors, they don't notice the large litterbox in the room, but a nice looking shoji screen. They are diverse screens and can be used for a multitude of things.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Screen
 from Gig Harbor, WA,  May 14, 2009

This screen will work fine for us. We needed something to put in front of a double-sided fireplace, with one side being in a bedroom. The price was right, and it looks nice as you look at it through the fireplace from the living room. If I had wanted something decorative to be on display, this would not be it. The workmanship is fine for our purposes but isn't super-high quality.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Shoji screen
 from San Antonio, TX,  Nov 4, 2010

This product fit my needs perfectly. I wanted something to screen the various computer cords which hand down the back of my desk, without spending a lot of money. A full sized shoji screen was far too tall, so I was very interested when I saw this half-sized version. It comes just a few inches above my table top, appears to be reasonably well made, and looks sharp. It also arrived quickly in the mail. It's a very light frame and paper construction so it might not take a repeated beating over time if you needed to move it around constantly, but for a normal home environment it's great.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good value
 from Reno, NV,  Oct 25, 2009

Bought 2 of these short screens to keep our dogs out of the living room. Works well for its intended purpose, except that we had to block in the ends of the screens so dogs would not "nudge" them open.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for hiding cat box
 from Western New York,  Jan 19, 2014

I was looking for a room divider/screen to hide a cat box, which unfortunately has to go in a spare bedroom because I have no other place for it. Many room dividers are a lot more than I wanted to pay. This one was a reasonable price. The color is as pictured on the web site, and it arrived in perfect condition. I bought the four-panel screen and am very happy with it. I can't speak for the cats, but they don't seem to mind it.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect!
 from Las Vegas, NV,  Feb 21, 2013

Needed a room divider in our asian themed living room and this is just perfect. Quality is excellent.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. perfect
  • How accurate was the sizing? excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Served my Purpose
 from Los Angeles, California,  Jan 29, 2013

I purchased this to camouflage my cat litter box in a corner and it worked perfectly

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works great
 from OH,  Jul 10, 2012

I bought this to go on my eating bar when I'm entertaining. My seat is on the side that looks toward the kitchen where the mess that needs to be cleaned up resides. I wanted to block it off so I and my guests were not constantly reminded that the mess existed and my evening after their departure would be spent slaving away cleaning. I wanted a short screen in front of which I could set decorations or the buffet. Sort of like the old Mary Tyler Moore show, but without it rolling up and down. This works great. It shields the mess and creates a great ambiance for the room. It is sturdy and folds up nicely for storage. I highly recommend it.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the sizing? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
WindowPane
 from Detroit, MI,  Oct 1, 2011

I purchased to divide the front of the house from the back of the house in the Summer, when using the air in the front or back. No need to have both AC's going if your in one part of the house most of the day or night. It works out perfectly. Either area stays nice and cool. I have also used the screen on the recent chilly mornings here in Michigan getting ready for work. Instead of turning on the entire heating system for and hour or so, we use a space heater using the screen to separate the front of the house from the back. Work great!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? Bigger than expected
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks great...serves my purpose!
 from Rockville, MD,  Sep 18, 2011

I bought this to have a small, but attractive, way to block an ugly heater. The bonus is that it also keeps the heat/cold air from blowing directly on my neck. It matches my office furniture very nicely.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems high quality.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Much prettier than the picture!
 from Washington,  Aug 22, 2011

Like many others, we bought this to hide a cat box, which it does admirably. It also is quite lovely in its own right. Very pleased with purchase!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent--I love Fossil!
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Window Pane 36-inch 3-panel Shoji Screen (China)
 from Dover, NH,  Jun 29, 2011

It's very cute. I have it to cover the kitty box. I think the cats like the privacy to. But be careful if you leave window open, the breeze knocks it down. I wish there were some kind of stabilizers on it.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? good
  • Did the product fit true to size? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
No complaints!
 from Chicago, IL,  Nov 23, 2010

Great product. Arrived in good shape. Well made - looks beautiful. Using it to block off my cat's litter box area from view, and it is working out perfectly.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
shoji screen
 from Georgia,  Oct 24, 2010

I purchased the screen to use as a display at art shows for handcrafted earrings. The construction in general is good, but there are areas that the muttons are rough and misshapen. So overall, it is a sub-par product. On the plus side, the price at Overstock is the lowest anywhere.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
folding screen
 Jun 30, 2010

Fast shipping and the quality of the product is good.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Joke's on me
 from Kingwood, TX,  Jun 17, 2010

So...I'm dumb - thinking that a privacy screen actually would provide privacy, I didn't pay attention to the height of this thing: 36 inches. It comes up to my thigh. And I have no idea what this thing is supposed to "screen" off. There is absoultely no use for it that I can see. Shame on me - I should have read the product description better. But still - the photo and the name "screen" are misleading to say the least. Yep - I'm angry!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great backdrop
 from WA,  Mar 24, 2010

These make the perfect backdrop for dark bronze sculptures. They are the perfect height to sit behind the sculptures and upstairs railing. Light shines through them, making a lovely backlighting. I had been looking for something that would contrast with the sculptures for several years and even wasted lots of money on other would-be solutions. After spending hours comparing and contrasting all the screens on Overstock, I gave these a try. They are perfect for the purpose. Thanks. Joyce

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love it
 from New Orleans,  Jan 10, 2010

Great value for money. This screen is the right height to stand on top of my dining table. It divides the room great, I didnt have enough room for a tall one to stand on the floor. Arrived in good time, nothing broken, good workmanship.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
deborah60
 from Maryland,  Jan 4, 2010

Very good product, delivery on time, price good, in very good condition. No assembly required. Nice.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 22 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top