Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Finally found nice window screens
 from Madison, WI,  Sep 20, 2011

Living in a downtown area, I've seen a lot of houses with indoor window screens/shutters/half-blinds. I searched online for every possibility thinking since I'd seen them around they wouldn't be hard to find. After hours of searching through results that weren't quite what I was looking for, I thought I was going to have to pay a lot of money to have something professionally designed and installed (and that was NOT in my budget). Finally, I found these Shoji screens and they actually fit the bill! I ended up getting 2 of the 3-panel, 2ft. tall, black wood screens, but because my window ledges are small and I couldn't bend them to fit in the window without them falling out, I removed 1 panel from each screen and voila! They now fit perfectly as 2-panel screens in the two windows I wanted them for with no brackets/attachments needed (that was a bit of a gamble buying them, since there is no info. on how to install/secure them). I couldn't be happier with how they look - there is so much more light in that room now and the appropriate half of the windows are now covered and private (but still bright). I've been looking for these for a while and Overstock provided the best deal.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Some finishing could have been done to the paint on one of the panels, otherwise they were solid pieces.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Somewhat confusing due to the multiple ways you can position the panels.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just as Expected
 from Atlanta, GA,  Feb 9, 2011

this item was exactly as described and just as I expected it to be. The result was that it fit perfectly into the space I purchased it for and looked beautiful. I love shopping overstock for that reason. You get what you expect and more. A fantastic shopping experience.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
PERFECT
 from Rapid City SD,  Jun 29, 2012

I ordered two of the rose wood screens to use as a privacy screen for my desk in a busy law office. It looks like it was made for my desk. The purpose of the screens were to stop people from ASSUMING I was the receptionist simply because of where my desk is located. Much more attractive then the cubicle partitions seen in most offices. I would definitely recommend these screens for anyone seeking some privacy.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? The color match was excellent!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of the screen was very good
  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Miniature Window Pane 24-inch 3-panel Shoji Screen
 from Los Angeles CA,  Mar 9, 2011

This is an excellent screen. I bought three to block off a shallow loft space in a bedroom. They worked perfectly. They are very well made. I put a flamless candle behind them which adds ambiance. I high recommend.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Screen Review
 Jun 17, 2010

This was just what I needed. It was just big enough to give a little privacy but still give good light as well.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful!
 from Massachusetts,  Nov 20, 2013

Love these!! They add warmth and serenity to a kitchen addition.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
i didnt realize it was a miniature
 from california,  Sep 27, 2013

too expensive for the size i wanted privacy and it is so small its more like a toy and not a real screen...

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I rent an efficiency apt. with one large set of windows. I bought two sets of panels and it adds a very nice architectural upgrade to my space. I can stand next to these and look out. I don't have to open and close blinds anymore.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very well made. The hinges are strong and allow the panels to fold easily.
  • How accurate was the sizing? sizing was as stated
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive
 from Empi, Los Angeles, California,  Jul 12, 2013

The item is overpriced in my opinion but it served the purpose

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Total perfect.
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Jun 27, 2013

I originally bought this little gem to hide my cat's litter box, and it did a fantastic job. No one, and I mean NO one, knew what was behind that screen. It's just an adorable, flexible little screen, and well-made. Now the litter box is in the bathroom, so I've just folded the screen up and tucked it away for the moment. I have no double I'll find another use for it in no time.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality for the price.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top