Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Work of Art
 from Virginia,  Jun 28, 2014

I have several pieces by this sculptor. That is why I am confident whether I purchase anything that he has done. His work is perfect and I get a lot of compliments. I will continue to purchase more pieces from him. He puts a lot of soul and energy into each piece. This is a celebratory piece. I bought this to celebrate the birth of my new grandchild. This would make an excellent gift for a new mother or grandparent. Something that could pass down from generation to generation. Don't forget to lightly oil it (I use regular unflavored olive oil!) once in a while. They last forever. Reasonably priced for such a high end product and shipped fast.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So Tender
 from Renton, WA,  Apr 2, 2014

I believe this statue shows unconditional love to a child.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Sculpture
 from Boston,  Mar 7, 2013

Its a Beautiful Sculpture ,i kept it behind a White Background,and it gives me very warm and motherly feeling as it is.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous
 from TX,  Nov 18, 2011

Gorgeous .

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this sculpture!
 from Calgary, AB,  Sep 14, 2011

I love this item! The craftmanship is perfect and the sculpture in absolutely wonderful.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is wonderful! I actually think it is better in person then what was displayed online
  • How accurate was the sizing? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing piece
 Apr 2, 2015

Bought as a gift for am expecting mother, the piece looks amazing.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
another great buy
 from ft. lauderdale,  Aug 12, 2014

after purchase of a soapstone sculpture from overstock, I gave it another try with this wood sculpture. outstanding and priced well and unique and everyone comments on it. it is placed in my bookshelves.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not what I expected
 from Tyler, TX,  Jun 27, 2013

Bought this for my grandmother and was surprised how light the statue is. It doesn't seem like a sturdy or valuable piece at all. I felt silly even giving it as a gift because of it's paper thin weight and lack of finishing. The edges are rough, the wood is splintered in places and the base seems too small for the figures. I worry it might topple over. I like the design though and it's unique. The artist's name is carved on the bottom which makes it feel more like a real piece of artwork rather than a generic repeat. I'm hoping once it's displayed it will look more official.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Color matches
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor
  • How accurate was the sizing? Sizing is true
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought