Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
delighted me
 from Nipomo, CA,  Jul 5, 2013

It's a nice addition to home décor, particularly alongside or in the vicinity of the "Moment of Silence" piece.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? The "mottled" one is. Haven't seen the other.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good. Interesting piece, well made.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Right on.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cheap wood
 from Shelton, CT,  Feb 11, 2013

The color and the flowing nature of the sculpture are excellent. However, the wood used is of very cheap quality- not the heavy ones we normally experienced from Africa. Bought it as a gift, but did not find that the quality is worthy of presenting to my friends. So kept it for ourselves to avoid the hassle of returning.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Average
  • How accurate was the sizing? Pretty accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Piece of Art Work
 from Luvs decorating-Walnutport, Pa,  Jul 9, 2008

First time ordering from Overstock, a great experience. Shipped to me right away. The piece it self is beautiful, it looks great on my entrance ledge. It makes a statement a (wow factor) Thanks again, I will be shopping on Overstock again.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Gift
 from Chicago,  May 26, 2008

I bought this statue as a Mother's Day gift for my mom. She was stunned at the beauty and flowing curves of the statue. We were both very impressed with the appearance of the statue and the contrast of red and black. She immediately put it on display and complimented me on such a wonderful, thoughtful gift.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I made a great decision
 from Batimore, Maryland,  May 14, 2008

I agree this was much bigger than I expected but I am more than pleased with this piece. The quality is exceptional and it was the perfect Mothers Day gift for my mother. I would suggest this piece to everyone.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Piece
 Apr 1, 2008

It's a lot bigger than I expected, but it's well made and really, really nice!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful statue
 from Hyattsville, MD,  Mar 31, 2008

I love this piece! It complements my other Africian pieces! It fits in perfectly on my bookcase. I recommend this to anyone looking for just that perfect piece. Overstock never fails to please. I have been happy with all of my purchases. Well packed and promptly delivered.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect!
 from Reno, NV,  Mar 25, 2008

This little statue is perfect for a niche in my house that I've been trying to fill for years. It looked exactly as it appeared in the picture and is a lovely addition to my decor. I am really happy with how unique this piece is and can't beat the price! I have the wooden one and couldn't have found a better fit for the space if I had designed it myself. Another great buy from Overstock!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Kneeling Angel-Ghana
 from New York City, NY,  Feb 14, 2008

This angel is quite tall and elegant. However, the chest area is not as smoothly carved as the rest of the piece. Overall, I am pleased. It was definately worth the cost.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This is a great buy
 from Boston, MA,  Jan 11, 2008

This piece is beautifully crafted and looks great on my book shelf. I am very happy with this purchase!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
They Loved it
 from New Britain, CT,  Jan 8, 2008

I had been looking for something that says me everywhere to send to my special friends, and boom you had it!!! They love it and so do I.Thanks TONS!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice piece
 from Jersey City, New Jersey,  Jan 7, 2008

It was a nice solid piece of work. Larger than I invisioned but, not too large. I didn't think it came boxed very well and could have suffered damage.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great
 from florida,  Jan 6, 2008

I sent this item as a gift and was very pleased at the response that I received from the recipient. Beautiful item when I saw it in person. Will order again

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Kneeling Angel
 from Charlotte, North Carolina,  Jan 2, 2008

Greetings Customer Service, I just want to say that I thoroughly enjoyed the look on my Sistah's face when she opened up her gift this Christmas. I would say ....speechless with a smile and several tears. She say that this is the most precious gift she has ever received. I try to present gifts to her that would touch the heart and the soul. I must say thanks to you.....I am completely satisfied. I would recommand your site to others, because you have some of the most precious gifts that anyone could possibly be looking for.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Kneeling Angel
 from Pa,  Dec 22, 2007

A beautiful piece to own or give. The kneeling Angel is unique in style. The coloring is unusual but would be considered priceless to a collector,

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 from GA,  Dec 22, 2007

I bought one as a gift and when I received it I liked it so much I'm keeping it. I just purchased one more to give away. It was better than I expected for the price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
kneeling angel
 Dec 10, 2007

This was a wonderful peice of work. I cant wait to give this as a present. Way under priced for such an excellent peice of art.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful
 from Farmingdale, NY,  Oct 8, 2007

great item i woul recommended highly and i am thinking about buying the other color, its very nice

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Handcrafted Sese Wood 'Akan Announcer' Sculpture (Ghana)
Sale $64.79
Was $71.99
Compare $76.94
Save 16%
Wood 'Sweetheart' Statuette (Ghana)
Sale $36.89
Was $40.99
Back to top