Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
"Heartful piece of art!
 from London,  May 7, 2014

Very nice wood sculpture. Gives warmth to my bookshelf! It would be perfect if it was a little bit larger!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
as appears in item description
 from dallas,  Mar 20, 2014

the piece looks very nice in person. it looks like the description and pictures online, and it measures the same size. it is fairly light, maybe lighter than you might expect a wood piece to be. that's not bad, just an observation

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful Gift
 from MI,  Aug 13, 2013

It isn't very large but makes a great statement. My friend really loved it. Unique gift. She received nothing else that received more comments.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. beautifully made
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very beautiful...
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Aug 8, 2013

Very lovely piece of art...beautifully made and very sentimental. I am giving it as an anniversary gift...

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the sizing? Seems smaller than I expected
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very nice piece
 from Norfolk, NE,  Feb 22, 2013

This was a valentines gift for my wife who really enjoys it. We liked the fact that it was inscribed with the carvers name so we were able to look him up online. It makes it feel a little more personal somehow.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very well made
  • How accurate was the sizing? size was as described
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exquisite statuette
 from Coose Bay, OR,  Jan 6, 2013

A simple but powerful masterpiece. It made an amazing gift to a young couple in love. A wonderful concept and great craftmanship. I am very happy with this purchase.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
looks great!
 from los angeles,  May 8, 2012

Great wood sculpture...gave as a gift. Friend loved it .

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
work of art
 from new york,  Jun 3, 2011

Purchased this because I have decided to support Novica the best way I can monthly. I must say it is a very nice piece. the wood is a lighter one and having the artist sign the piece and include the thank you card and story means so much.It is not a large piece but that doesn't matter.Thanks Overstock.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Art
 from Vista, CA,  Dec 11, 2010

I bought this for my parents for Christmas - the "Heart Bond" is symbolic because they've been married for 57 years - quite a feat these days. The quality and beauty is unbelievable! What I love most is the simplicity of it. Less is more, and this statuette says it all. I would definently recommend this beautiful piece of art to everyone. I can't wait for them to open it Christmas morning!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely Wedding Gift
 from Virginia Beach,  Nov 5, 2010

I bought this for a friend's wedding and they loved it. The wood it's carved from is incredibly light so if you're posting this onward it shouldn't cost as much as you think. It's small though, maybe about 8 inches in height. That said, it's a gorgeous item.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Was exactly as depicted, quite lovely, and well enjoyed by the person I gifted it to.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Heart Bond Statuette
 from Northern California,  Jun 13, 2010

I ordered this wood sculpture for myself and, after receiving it, decided it would make a wonderful wedding gift for a friend (after confirming it was in stock, so I could replace my own!). The craftsmanship is impeccable, the symbolism is heartwarming and inspiring, and the price is very reasonable. My friend was delighted with the gift! I ordered not one, but two more, for myself so I can someday pass them down to both of my daughters. The shipping takes a little longer than Overstock's typical quick turnaround, likely because it's shipped from Novica, so allow about 2 weeks if you have specific time limitations. You will love this piece!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
simple, lovely
 from San Ramon, CA,  May 20, 2010

this is the second piece of this collection i have purchased.it's simple and sweet.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought