Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great Figurine
 from Calvert Co, MD,  Dec 26, 2011

Beautiful piece. My husband, as a woodworker, is fascinated by the craftsmanship. I love the idea of supporting a fair trade artisan and overstock made it easy.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent Quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wood 'Graceful Arc' Statuette (Indonesia)
 from Florida,  Jun 6, 2014

It took some time to arrive, about 3 weeks, but the package was well packed. It is kind of disappointed when you compare the picture on the site for sale and the one I got, I am sure the original is beautiful and proportional. The color is a bit too dark, and the wood is kind of light, not heavy at all.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Neat but not as detailed as pictured.
 from Vancouver, WA,  Feb 16, 2014

This statue arrived broken at the arm( all the way through). I was going to return it for another one, but there were no more in stock. I decided to glue the arm, sand it down, and then stained it. It was a hassle, but didn't want to go through the hassle of repackaging it and taking it UPS. As neat as is, the detailing is not nearly as nice as the one in the picture. I am disappointed. It is quite large--so be sure you check the dimensions and see whether it will fit wherever you plan to put it. The color was also a lot darker than the picture... not a big deal for me, though.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It's beautiful!
 from Venice, FL,  Jul 17, 2013

What a nice artistic piece! It's very unique and makes a great focal point; it gets a lot of attention as I have it placed where you can't miss it when walking into the room. The craftsmanship is excellent, it's almost hard to believe it was carved by hand. It 's bigger than I thought it would be but that's not a problem. It's not as shiny as the photo shows, but I realize it's wood/handmade and colors, etc. can vary. Packaging was great and it came with an authenticity card. I'd definitely recommend!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? pretty close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
woodart
 from new york,  Feb 26, 2013

I have it n display on a small table. Gets lots of attention and great comments.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I LOVE this item!!!
 from Dallas, Texas,  Mar 19, 2012

I was very impressed with this purchase. The picture and description was very accurate. Great quality and a wonderful conversation piece! I would definitely recommend this item and similar designs.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the sizing? Right on point
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

The statue is beautifully crafted and even more lovely than the photo. The graceful lines on this smooth stylistic carving are eye-catching and have garnered appreciative comments from everyone who has seen it. It arrived earlier than expected and in perfect condition. I would highly recommend this to anyone interested on Zen, yoga, Indonesian art or merely fine crafting.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
better than expected
 from Iowa,  Nov 29, 2010

Beautiful, good quality piece. It is going in my meditation/yoga room and is perfect. I actually bought a "his and hers", getting two from this artist. Anyone that has seen it has been equally impressed by it. It is even more amazing in person. Love it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very different- and very artisty
 from eloy az,  Feb 10, 2012

I still kept the sculpture, in ways i still thought they look great.we now have three, and are very pleased .

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? no
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. that was very good
  • How accurate was the sizing? a little bigger than the others i order.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top