Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 21 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Quality : Fair Value : Average
A disappointment
 from Durham, NC,  Sep 9, 2014

This cabinet was exactly what I wanted and I was delighted when it came. I am not bowled over by the quality of the painting but it is OK, particularly since a piece of glass was sent to cover the top. The glass alone makes the cabinet considerably more attractive. My disappointment came when I unpacked it and neither door was attached. I thought that perhaps it was shipped that way on purpose. Not the case! I put the doors on and they are terrible. One door will stay on if I treat it very gingerly. The other door falls off at the merest touch. Now I am going to have to find someone to replace the hinges on both doors, so there is an extra expense. I would not buy this again, nor would I recommend it.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty
 from Indianapolis, IN,  Jan 31, 2012

It is a cheap fancy painted cabinet. I expected more. However I needed something and will settle for this. For the price, paint one yourself...you are better off.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It could be better.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wood Black Lacquer Cabinet Review
 from Gastonia, N.C.,  Dec 29, 2011

I'm satisfied with the purchase. However, the brass handles didn't match the picture. The joints of the cabinet were loose, and had to be hammered together. Some scuffs on the interior of the cabinet. Based on many of the reviews I read on this cabinet, it is slightly better quality than I was expecting, and I wasn't expecting much. The quality of the cabinet is fair at best. I received the cabinet two days after I ordered it.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Color matches display, but the brass handles did not.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is fair at best.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Sizing was accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wood lacquer Cabinet
 from San Ramon, CA,  Dec 3, 2011

I love this little cabinet. I keep it in my dining room and store folded tablecloths in it. I was surprised that the top came with a glass top. There's room on top for a small lamp and a small photo (which I put on mine). The color and decoration are perfect as pictured. Very happy with this purchase!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Solid and well constructed
  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty, but...
 from Seattle,  Oct 5, 2010

Pretty, but arrived with one of the door hinges broken and some of the "decal" peeled off.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Delighted by Design/Purchase
 from Washington, DC,  Aug 25, 2010

I'll confess to being a bit skeptical when I ordered this piece. I've been consistently pleased with Overstock, but the customer reviews for this item were mixed. Regardless, it appeared to be exactly the piece I've been looking for for a while, at the right price. I was pleasantly surprised when I received the package that the cabinet was even better than expected. It looked exactly as displayed in the photo (colors, dimensions), with the exception of different door handles and hinges, though all in keeping with the design of the piece and bronze metal finishes. Nothing distracting to its overall design. The glass top adds a sophisticated finish. It's a perfect match to my other Chinese antiques, and although new, fits seamlessly into the design of my contemporary home with Asian accents. I'm particular relative to furniture design, and am very pleased with this purchase upon seeing the cabinet. Overstock, you've helped me build a home that looks much more chic than my budget would otherwise permit. Thank you.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
asse
 Jun 7, 2010

Overstock, I'm surprised by your display. There is hardly any green on the front of this cabinet. My magnets fell off when delivered by Fedex. The cabinet is cute and I hope my glue will hold the doors shut. You need more color definition. I order quite a bit of merchandise from you and this one is not my favorite shipment. Thank goodness it wasn't broken. More color next time.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Look out!!!
 Jul 29, 2009

I received this cabinet , It is a piece of junk!!!! When I took it out of the box the doors fell off. The hardware was sooo cheap. I'm putting it in my bath, where it will not be open much and thanks to my husband we got the doors back on. I got rooked, for the money I paid. I would mail it back, but don't want to pay for it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Damaged In Transit
 from Nashville, TN,  Jun 19, 2009

The product was shipped to me twice, but it was damaged each time in transit. I commend Overstock for the ease of their return process. However, the cabinet was inferior in quality. Additionally, the from metal piece was totally different than what was advertised in the pictures.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cute
 from Las Vegas,  May 12, 2009

light... but cute. Every home needs a touch of Chinoiserie...

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chinese Cabinet
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Apr 24, 2009

I wanted a Chinese cabinet and this one was a great deal, although when the cabinet arrived, I noticed the hardware did not match the picture. One of the main selling features for me was the round metal plate where the handles are. Mine did not have that round plate. Instead, it had 2 smaller rectangle plates. They are decorative, just not pictured above. The hinges were not decorative at all, they are just basic metal hinges which are silver and visible but not that noticeable. That's why I gave this item 4 stars. Other than that, everything else was fine. I still like the cabinet, it still serves my storage purposes. The art is a flat and not bright gold which works for me.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lacquer Cabinet
 from NJ,  Jul 14, 2008

The cabinet was packed well and undamaged when received. The workmanship was good except the tops of the doors. The finishing on the inside tops of the cabinet doors was very bad. Looked like they were totally unfinished and hinges were very crude. Difficulty opening and closing the doors. If the cabinet was not needed to be used often and was bought for decorative purposes then it is a good value.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
lovely small cabinet
 from Dallas, TX,  Feb 21, 2008

Came comepletely assembled and in perfect shape. The picture on the website is perfectly accurate. A great value for a cabinet of this quality.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Daughter Loved it.
 from Charlotte, NC,  Feb 20, 2008

We bought this for our daughter that loves Asian type styles. She loved it! We like the price!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great looking and good value
 from NJ,  Feb 17, 2008

As others have stated - the cabinet comes with a glass top - not mentioned in the description. The packing was remarkable - box with boxes and lots of padding. All delivered intact and quickly. It looks great. Just what we needed as an accent piece in the bedroom.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Black Lacquer Cabinet
 from Atlanta, GA,  Jan 7, 2008

This is a lovely cabinet. It is well crafted and beautifully painted. It was nicely packaged and arrived in perfect condition. The accompanying piece of glass for the top is a nice feature. It is a great addition to my dining room.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
gorgeous, looks so expensive
 from tyler, tx,  Nov 13, 2007

detailed art is great - and i'm a stickler. colors are great. assembly was nothing - just placing the interior shlef into it's spot and adding the glass top, which i didn't even realize i would get. i get so many complements. it sits below a nm mirror and looks like i bought them together.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
so disappointed
 from Mpls MN,  Nov 2, 2007

I didn't even realise that this piece came with a glass top. So imagine my surprise when I unwrapped it and realised the box was filled with a million tiny pieces of broken glass. One leg was broken off at the foot, the broken piece wasn't even in the box. The entire chest was well packaged but somehow things still managed to get damaged. Too bad.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful piece
 from MS,  Oct 29, 2007

This chest is beautiful and fits perfectly in my bedroom. It is somewhat "light duty" but is very nice in every other way.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Black Lacquer Cabinet (China)
 from St Petersburg, Florida,  Apr 20, 2007

A lovely little piece, beautifully assembled and painted, packed extremely carefully, almost to the point of excess, and delivered well within the timeframe indicated. I shall treasure it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 21 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top