Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
beautiful imperfect
 from Arizona,  Jun 26, 2011

I love this table and would absolutely recommend it. That being said there are some quality control issues. Some of the holes for assembly didn't match up well and upon close inspection is very noticeable. Though nobody else has noticed. There were also some minor rough spots were it wasn't stained and polished, again not noticeable. For what you are paying I think this is an excellent deal and would totally purchase it again or recommend to a friend.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? good quality, not excellent
  • Did the product fit true to size? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 from Irondale, AL,  Sep 24, 2012

The second I took the pieces out of the box, I fell in love with this console table. The color is amazing. The detail is incredible. The quality was exceptional. We couldn't be happier with how it turned out. We used this for our hallway and it looks amazing. The size is perfect. Not too large and not too small. It did get a small scratch on the tabletop, which was my fault. I don't know if it scratches fairly easy or if I just slid it way too hard on our hardwood flooring. The only con I can say to the table is the drawer. You will definitely have to put a couple drawer stoppers in it because it will completely slide out if you're not careful. Other than that, we love it! No more boring hallway!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How accurate was the sizing? Completely Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better than any piece of furniture I owe!
 from Pinellas Park, Florida,  Sep 15, 2012

I am very pleased with my console table. Outstanding quality and uniqe design. One of a kind handmade piece of art. Looks like it's gonna last forever. Real wood. Assembled it all by myself in no time. Don't hesitate, just buy it!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Table is beautiful, very rich-looking
 from Arizona,  Feb 15, 2012

I was interested in this piece because of the color and the swirl legs. It's the perfect size for my entry and hold several decorate pieces of pottery. My only complaint is that the drawer is virtually unusable because it comes completely (and easily) when you open it. Still, I am very happy with this piece--it is beautiful, (mostly) functional and well-made, particularly for the price.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Only issue with the quality is that the drawer has no "stop" to prevent it from coming out of the base
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great table!
 from Houston TX,  Jun 14, 2011

really nice piece of furniture! Solid wood, true to size, construction is good. A little shinier than I would have chosen but no other negatives. We are using it as an entry way piece--size is perfect and the look and construction blends with a lot of other furnishings. We have a mix of antiques and other wood pieces in the same room--this piece works great in that setting. Easy to assemble--took less than 1/2 hour to put together. Came well wrapped and there were no issues with damage.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? nice quality
  • Did the product fit true to size? exactly as described
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I am completely in love with the Wood Barley Swirl Console Table! It was delivered quickly, packaged well and was extremely easy to assemble. I was a bit concerned with the price being higher than what I wanted to spend, but OMG it is so worth the price! It is for sure a beautiful piece of furniture and worth every penny! I can't stop staring at it....it is absolutely gorgeous! 5 stars is an understatement!!!!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This table looks great. Luv it!
 from Georgia,  Jun 8, 2014

It arrived on time and was very easy to put together. The table is sturdy and is as advertised.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love my Barley console table
 from Oregon City, OR,  Dec 4, 2013

I am very happy with my Barley Swirl Console table. It is exactly what I've been looking for!! I needed a very narrow table to fit in the spot in my home and this is it!! It took a little work to get it put together....bolts and allen wrench are provided....but it was well worth it.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive Review
 from Bonita Springs, FL,  Oct 30, 2013

Don't think it was mentioned that assembly was required, but it was minimal and very easy. It's slightly more rustic than I imagined, but overall I am very pleased with the table.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Adorable table!!
 from Richmond, VA,  Sep 30, 2013

Beautiful woodwork! Fits perfect in the small space I needed it for, using it as a console table in the dining area. Love how unique it looks. Happy with purchase!! :)

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pretty but it wobbles
 from South Carolina,  Jul 29, 2013

its pretty for sure but I agree with the other customers complaints that the draw just falls completely out when you pull it. They should build it so that doesn't happen! It also wobbles, although I'm not sure if that is because of my floor or the table.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. seems to be good
  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
At first, disappointed, but Customer Service Rocks
 from Philadelphia,  Jul 22, 2013

When we got the table, I was so disappointed b/c one leg was shorter than the other 3 (creating a very unstable table!) and the drawer had two holes punched in the bottom of it (looks like it was damaged by the bolts from on of the legs. Customer Service was 100% AWESOME and fixed the issue. Table is lovely. Only drawback is that there is no drawer stop, so the whole thing can fly out pretty quickly. (I can probably fix this by rigging a drawer stop, but it would have been nice to just include!) Overall, very happy.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wood console table
 from cayucos, ca,  Jul 13, 2013

I'm very happy with this purchase. The wood is very high quality and, most importantly, the table was extremely easy to assemble. The table would go with any decor. It's very rich looking.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really like this table.
 from Lawrence, KS,  Jun 22, 2013

This is a lovely table. It was damaged during shipment, however, and I had to make some repairs. Luckily the broken pieces were under the top and don't show. Still, proper packing and shipping might need to be addressed. The repairs involved removing and piecing together some pieces, gluing and clamping them and replacing them on the table. It was otherwise easy to assemble seems sturdy and looks great in my room. I would have rated it excellent except for the need for repairs. I bought it partly because I liked that it is a fair trade product.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The table is very nice, but I did have to repair the pieces holding the drawer runner in place by gluing them back together where they had been broken and then replacing them.
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Boulder, CO,  Feb 25, 2013

Beautiful piece of accent furniture, very easy to assemble, looks elegant yet simple.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive review
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Feb 7, 2013

This table is beautiful and was easy to assemble. The wood tone is rich and the table is small but made with substantial, beautifully carved parts. It was just the right size for a very small area in my dining room and is a beautiful addition.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the sizing? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love this table
 from Ypsilanti, Michigan,  Jan 1, 2013

The color and decorative legs really draw you in when you enter the front door. I've gotten so many compliments on this table. This is a great buy for the money. I couldn't find anything like this in the furniture stores where I live.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? The color was a little darker but not by much. It still works in my foyer
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The product quality was fair because the table wobbled a little but my husband attached something on the leg that fixed that problem. I do not like how the drawer falls out when it's opened but again that's not a big deal. I will find a way to secure that, as well.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Sizing was great for my foyer because it isn't too long or too wide for my foyer.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Drawer stop now included.
 from Midwest,  Dec 15, 2012

Prior reviewers had a small gripe about the lack of a drawer stop. A small piece of wood to be used as adrawer stop was included with the package. You have to hammer it in place once you put it together. (It is not mentioned in the assembly instructions).

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well made
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful product but needed some repair
 from Columbus, OH,  Nov 20, 2012

The product is exactly as described on the website. Beautiful medium dark brown color with the swirls on the legs. I always look for unique furniture for my home and this piece is wonderful. When it arrived there was some damage to one of the inside corners. It had split off from the rest of the leg so I had to wood glue it and let it set for a few hours but it is on the inside so not noticeable. Also, when assembling I had one hole misaligned so I had to slightly modify it to align with the screws. Again, not noticeable as it is under the table so I am not concerned. Overall I really love this table and it is a nice focal point in the foyer and was the right price.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Color and finish are beautiful but came with some minor damage and misalignment
  • How accurate was the sizing? Sizing is correct based on the website
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top