Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 26 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
beautiful imperfect
 from Arizona,  Jun 26, 2011

I love this table and would absolutely recommend it. That being said there are some quality control issues. Some of the holes for assembly didn't match up well and upon close inspection is very noticeable. Though nobody else has noticed. There were also some minor rough spots were it wasn't stained and polished, again not noticeable. For what you are paying I think this is an excellent deal and would totally purchase it again or recommend to a friend.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? good quality, not excellent
  • Did the product fit true to size? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I am completely in love with the Wood Barley Swirl Console Table! It was delivered quickly, packaged well and was extremely easy to assemble. I was a bit concerned with the price being higher than what I wanted to spend, but OMG it is so worth the price! It is for sure a beautiful piece of furniture and worth every penny! I can't stop staring at it....it is absolutely gorgeous! 5 stars is an understatement!!!!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Totally inadequate packaging, ruins it
 from who gives a,  Sep 16, 2014

Like almost any furniture sold by Overstock, this item also in packaged poorly. All stuff tossed in one box, surrounded by thin layer of flimsy foam that flies all over the place after opening the box and that's it. This is completely off. The item arrived all beaten up, had to send it back. It happened 2nd time in a row, makes me discouraged about buying furniture from Overstock. CS don't care.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Marlee33
 Mar 11, 2015

Unique & perfectly sized for our needs.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bronzejg
 Feb 17, 2015

finally got it put together. Just the right size......

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This table is very good quality and exactly what I was looking for. It is a slim design which is perfect for a hallway or entryway. Wood is gorgeous! Very happy with this purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 Dec 27, 2014

This is high quality and heirloom worthy. Was a gift for my parents in law. They once had end tables that matched..but could not find them again when I wanted to reorder this for myself!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Console table
 Dec 20, 2014

The piece is ok.. pretty wood but wobbled and the drawer does fall out...was hoping for something more solid but will work for now!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice table
 from Albuquerque, NM,  Nov 12, 2014

This is a nice, small console table that was simple to assemble. The finish on the wood is nice. It fits perfectly in my dining room and the style fits well with my Southwestern furniture.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This table looks great. Luv it!
 from Georgia,  Jun 8, 2014

It arrived on time and was very easy to put together. The table is sturdy and is as advertised.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love my Barley console table
 from Oregon City, OR,  Dec 4, 2013

I am very happy with my Barley Swirl Console table. It is exactly what I've been looking for!! I needed a very narrow table to fit in the spot in my home and this is it!! It took a little work to get it put together....bolts and allen wrench are provided....but it was well worth it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive Review
 from Bonita Springs, FL,  Oct 30, 2013

Don't think it was mentioned that assembly was required, but it was minimal and very easy. It's slightly more rustic than I imagined, but overall I am very pleased with the table.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Adorable table!!
 from Richmond, VA,  Sep 30, 2013

Beautiful woodwork! Fits perfect in the small space I needed it for, using it as a console table in the dining area. Love how unique it looks. Happy with purchase!! :)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pretty but it wobbles
 from South Carolina,  Jul 29, 2013

its pretty for sure but I agree with the other customers complaints that the draw just falls completely out when you pull it. They should build it so that doesn't happen! It also wobbles, although I'm not sure if that is because of my floor or the table.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. seems to be good
  • How accurate was the sizing? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
At first, disappointed, but Customer Service Rocks
 from Philadelphia,  Jul 22, 2013

When we got the table, I was so disappointed b/c one leg was shorter than the other 3 (creating a very unstable table!) and the drawer had two holes punched in the bottom of it (looks like it was damaged by the bolts from on of the legs. Customer Service was 100% AWESOME and fixed the issue. Table is lovely. Only drawback is that there is no drawer stop, so the whole thing can fly out pretty quickly. (I can probably fix this by rigging a drawer stop, but it would have been nice to just include!) Overall, very happy.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wood console table
 from cayucos, ca,  Jul 13, 2013

I'm very happy with this purchase. The wood is very high quality and, most importantly, the table was extremely easy to assemble. The table would go with any decor. It's very rich looking.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really like this table.
 from Lawrence, KS,  Jun 22, 2013

This is a lovely table. It was damaged during shipment, however, and I had to make some repairs. Luckily the broken pieces were under the top and don't show. Still, proper packing and shipping might need to be addressed. The repairs involved removing and piecing together some pieces, gluing and clamping them and replacing them on the table. It was otherwise easy to assemble seems sturdy and looks great in my room. I would have rated it excellent except for the need for repairs. I bought it partly because I liked that it is a fair trade product.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The table is very nice, but I did have to repair the pieces holding the drawer runner in place by gluing them back together where they had been broken and then replacing them.
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Boulder, CO,  Feb 25, 2013

Beautiful piece of accent furniture, very easy to assemble, looks elegant yet simple.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive review
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Feb 7, 2013

This table is beautiful and was easy to assemble. The wood tone is rich and the table is small but made with substantial, beautifully carved parts. It was just the right size for a very small area in my dining room and is a beautiful addition.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the sizing? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love this table
 from Ypsilanti, Michigan,  Jan 1, 2013

The color and decorative legs really draw you in when you enter the front door. I've gotten so many compliments on this table. This is a great buy for the money. I couldn't find anything like this in the furniture stores where I live.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? The color was a little darker but not by much. It still works in my foyer
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The product quality was fair because the table wobbled a little but my husband attached something on the leg that fixed that problem. I do not like how the drawer falls out when it's opened but again that's not a big deal. I will find a way to secure that, as well.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Sizing was great for my foyer because it isn't too long or too wide for my foyer.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 26 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought