For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
A little different than I expected but I'm happy
 from Central New York,  Nov 20, 2009

I received the divider three or four days after ordering it. It came well packed and was ready to set up right out of the box. It's quite nice looking. The reason for the four star rating are two-fold. First of all, there were a lot of paint brush fibers stuck all over the bamboo sections from whatever they used to stain it. Nothing that you would notice unless you were up very close, but that seems like something that could be avoided by using a higher quality brush. That's why I gave it only three stars for workmanship - otherwise, it appears to be solidly built and stable. The second thing is that I didn't realize it from the picture, but the other sections are completely see through. I thought they were translucent-sort of gauzy looking- but they are just loosely woven twine. Looking back at the item description, it does describe those panels as "twisted abaca rope"-I just didn't realize from the picture that they were going to be see through. I mention this in case that matters to someone else. I bought this to block the sun from a large window that I don't want to put curtains on- now I'll have to wait for a sunny day to see if it works.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
$50 bucks at the most
 from Winston Salem, NC,  May 24, 2012

worth $50 bucks at the most. very poor quality and finishing. full of little scratches, dents, and details.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very poor quality and finishing
  • How accurate was the sizing? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love it
 from SPirit Rising Yoga brighton, michigan,  May 16, 2012

I bought this for our yoga studio and it looks awesome!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. exactly as pictures... it is sturdy
  • How accurate was the sizing? true to size
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from California,  Dec 29, 2011

This is a beautiful room divider. I use it just to break up my living room / dining room a bit and it's gorgeous, worth it. It is see through in places.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Refund PLEASE!
 from Buena Park,  Oct 15, 2011

Part of the wood frame was cracked and one of the panels is warped to the point where it does not cover the square opening . This is not worth 200 dollars. Also, the panels that appeared to have a white backing on the picture are completely see through and someone cannot use this to change behind at all.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Product arrived damaged. I would like to return in. This was a botched anniversary present...
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Title is O.K. but needs additional explanation
 from California,  Mar 31, 2011

The product is not exactly like the picture. I expected something more refined. The see through sections are very rustic.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Classy!
 from Saint Louis,  Nov 22, 2010

I really love my new screen! I used it as a window cover in my Asian themed bedroom. Got the idea from another review. I probably should have gotten a four or five screen (my bed is a full size), but once I hang a sheer curtain over window it will be really nice! All I had to do was take it out of the box , pull my bed out a little, put it behind th bed, and viola! I love the alternating see through pannels which just lets a hint of sun in. I really recommend especially if you are using it for an actual room divider, but check measurements! A three pannel might not be sufficient.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
like it
 from Tennessee,  Oct 7, 2009

This screen looks just like the photo. I am using it as a headboard and I really like it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top