Extra 15% off Featured Furniture by INSPIREQ*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 26 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Substantial and beautiful fruit bowl!
 from Tennessee,  Apr 5, 2012

I bought this bowl to use as a fruit bowl in our new kitchen. It is quite large with a very nicely hand crafted quality and when piled high with fruit prominent enough to be used as an accent by itself. The bowl can be elevated on the attached legs or left flat on the table. The rattan bottom allows perfect aeration of fruit and I have noticed fruit lasting longer because of this and the fact that the large size of the bowl keeps the fruit from squashing. Can also imagine this bowl piled with seasonal decorations!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the sizing? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great gift.....if not for ugly scratches.
 from Milwaukee, Wisconsin,  Dec 3, 2012

This piece is beautiful and well-made; unfortunately, ours arrived with deep, ugly scratches on both sides of the wood which are not due to the "unique character" of the piece. It was supposed to be a birthday gift, and now will miss the occasion as it must be returned. Hopefully, the replacement will be as beautiful as the picture on the web site.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The overall construction was beautiful.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Infant Photographer
 from florida,  Aug 10, 2011

I am an infant photographer and I needed something with an Asian flare! I love this and can't wait to photgraph my first baby with the "prop"...lol!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality - beautiful
  • How accurate was the sizing? exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Asian Decor
 from New York, NY,  Dec 28, 2009

I bought this unique fruit bowl because it blends well with the Asian decor that I have in my apartment. I gains a lot of attention and makes a great conversation piece (due to its uniqueness) It is well constructed, nice wood (looks like cherry wood) Its, a large piece, and has a unique bamboo/rattan looking inner lining. Great bargain and I am very pleased with this purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product
 from Salt Lake City,  Mar 26, 2013

very solid, quite attractive. the legs on the bottom actually fold under, so you can display it elevated or flat. i use it as a centerpiece for my dining table, and it's perfect.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent construction
  • How accurate was the sizing? bigger than expected but that's good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
wonderful , not something you see everyday
 from suburban ny,  Aug 8, 2012

just what I was looking for , beautiful piece , holds a ton of fruit , also looks great filled with Sushi

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very well made
  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks Amazing!!
 from Port saint Lucie, Fl,  Feb 3, 2012

It Looks amazing!!! Even better in person. Quite heavy and sturdy. Very well made.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate size
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
What an unusual piece!
 from Winter Garden, FL,  Jan 22, 2012

OMG, I just got it yday and was completely blown away by the quality. This is such a fantastic piece! You can use it not only as a fruit bowl but you can use as a decorative piece and add some balls or silk vines etc. Definitely a great conversation piece! So happy I purchased this!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Incredible quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Size
 from Maryland,  Jan 3, 2012

We buy apples and oranges from a warehouse store in my family and this is the first time I have been able to fit everything in the one container. I like that the legs fold down which is how I have it but it would also look very nice on a table standing on the legs. And since it's bamboo it doesn't encourage over ripening like I've had with some of the other fruit bowls I've purchased. This was definitely a good purchase.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Solid
  • How accurate was the sizing? I didn't measure but it was about the same size as I pictued
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Unique fruit bowl
 from San Francisco,  Dec 21, 2011

Since i have 3 kids, I needed a fruit bowl that was not made of glass or metal. Loved the shape and texture. Have gotten many compliments on the tray/bowl. I have it as my center piece on our island piled high with fruits.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is good
  • How accurate was the sizing? Sizing was a little bigger than I thought but worked out to my advantage.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wood Bamboo Fruit Tray
 from Illinois,  Sep 5, 2011

I just love this fruit bowl! It has a very stylish look. The size is great and it holds a good amount of fruit.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes the color matched the display onsite.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The product is stylish and nicely made.
  • How accurate was the sizing? The sizing was accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Is as stated..
 from Tampa,FL,  Nov 8, 2010

Beautiful fruit tray. Description and photo are accurate.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bamboo tray
 from Portland, OR,  Nov 1, 2010

This is just beautiful. The legs fold under or stand up for versatility. Lightweight, so can be placed anywhere. The craftsmanship is fantastic. Great buy! Thanks Overstock!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product
 from Grand Prairie, TX,  Jun 25, 2010

This was love at first site! Fits very well with modern/contemporary decor. Adds character to any room. I filled it with decorative balls and dried flowers with a neutral tone. make a great centerpiece for a table. Craftsmanship and color are well worth the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic Fruit Tray
 from Charotte, North Carolina,  Apr 30, 2009

This piece is way more than I had expected. A great value and the display of it because of the unique design is perfect for my bar type area looking into my kitchen area. A definite comment getter from guests. The quality was even higher than I had anticipated. It's evident that a lot of work was involved because of the solid craftsmanship and the details put into it. I would totally recommend it to anyone and feel it's a heck of a deal. Certainly well satisfied with my purchase and having it displayed. It's a beautiful piece you can appreciate even more once you have it in your hands. A very generous area to hold fruit as well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Absolutely Beautiful
 from New Smyrna Beach, FL,  Nov 19, 2007

I saw a tray like this in a spa magazine and I looked high and low to find one. Searched for months until I found it on Overstock.com. The photo doesn't do it justice. The quality is excellent and it's just the right size to display fruit or do something feng shui with it. The price is good for the quality and size of it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
One of my favorites
 Jun 5, 2015

I've had this item in my living room for ages and I never tire of it - I just change the decor inside. Highly recommend!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wood bamboo tray
 May 23, 2015

It's okay. Not something I would recommend to people.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Twice as nice!
 Feb 11, 2015

We loved this so much we purchased two!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love this big wooden bowl
 from New York, NY,  Nov 22, 2014

This bowl is one of my favorite things!! Take that, Oprah!! ;) Seriously, I love the look of this SO much that I have it in the living room on a big white shelf as an objet d'art. I still put fruit in it sometimes, but sometimes I just leave it bare, and either way it's just an amazing piece of art. Love how the "legs" can adjust to make it smaller or taller. (Kind of unique feature). Love the shape and color of the dark wood too! You will NOT be disappointed if you get this!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 26 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought