Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 29 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Interesting piece
 from Roanoke, Va,  Aug 1, 2012

Received this product quickly...it is definitely a conversation piece. The features on mine were a little more pronounced such as the chin and the chest, but overall matches the picture and looks great in my living room. I have other similar wooden pieces (thru overstock worldstock also) such as this grouped together and the look is cohesive and unique. I frequently look out for new pieces to add as well.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT EXPECTATION!
 from FORT MYERS, FLORIDA,  Aug 11, 2014

OMG!!! I LOVE IT , I WAS COMPLETELY DUMBFOUNDED AND ASTONISHED AS SOON AS I LAID MY EYES ON IT! SIMPLY BEAUTIFUL! I WILL PURCHASE OTHERS SOON!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Unique
 from New York City,  Mar 28, 2014

The packing was great, it was wrapped very neatly and secure, I was afraid that it would get damaged during transit. As for the sculpture, it is bigger than expected; however, the detail was very nice and smooth. As soon as I opened it I was pleasantly surprised of how unique it was. I immediately put it in its place and now it looks awesome. This is my first item that i have purchased from Overstock and I am planning to purchase more items.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wood Abstract Sitting
 from seattle, wa,  Mar 21, 2013

Well, the wood is pretty and the carving is well done but honestly, it looks like someone is sitting on the toilet. Interesting conversation piece but I just can't get past the image whenever I look at it.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the sizing? It was a little bigger than expected
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wood sculture
 from new york,  Feb 26, 2013

Very nice wood decoration. Great as a show piece. Gets lots of attention.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it! It's beautiful.
 from Orange County, CA,  Jan 23, 2013

This is a beautiful sculpture and the wood grain detail is amazing! It looks so much better in person. If you want it, buy it! You won't be disappointed.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent!
  • How accurate was the sizing? 100% accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 from New York,  Jan 3, 2013

I love it but I wish it was taller. My guest loves it

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellet
  • How accurate was the sizing? Thought it would be bigger
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wood sculpture
 from Tuskegee, AL,  Nov 6, 2012

Great gift for a friend or family member. Wood art makes a come back. The artist did a great job.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? very close
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from MA,  Sep 24, 2012

Love it. My only complaint is that I put it on a white surface and there are some marks on it, the color of the wood stain. The piece itself is unique and gorgeous!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This was a gift:
 from Chicago, IL,  Jun 15, 2012

I bought this as a gift for my brother. I never saw it in person, but my Mom did. The first one was destroyed in transit. This may not be anyone's fault but the driver of the truck. Anything that gets slammed around or ran over is going to break, especially when it is wood and as fragile as this piece. Overstock was wonderful and got me a replacement out as soon as they could. Since it was shipped from out of the country, and had to go through customs, it took a while, but the replacement arrived in one piece. My brother loved it and so it all worked out in the end.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Eh...
  • How accurate was the sizing? fine
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wood Abstrct Sitting sculpture
 from Philadelphia, PA,  May 26, 2012

This was purchased for my daughter as a graduation gift. She just screamed with joy as she likes odd and unusual things. I was so impressed with it that I purchased an additional piece for her upcoming birthday. Very lovely design and quite unique. Would definitely recommend the purchase.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the sizing? Very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Photo a good representation of product
 from St. Louis, MO,  May 24, 2012

Another great purchase from Worldstock Fair Trade! The quality of the sculpture is quite impressive. It's a bit larger than I expected, too, which is a good thing for the space I placed it. The packing of the product was extremely thorough... if yours arrives damaged, it certainly wasn't the folks in Bali or Java. They packed this item to ship the world over... which is practically did.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Almost exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fine details, perfectly symmetrical
  • How accurate was the sizing? A bit larger than I envisioned, which I appreciate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wood 'Abstract Sitting' Sculpture (Indonesia
 from kansas city missouri,  May 23, 2012

it's a lovely piece of work. the. idea is brilliant! I plan to order another as time and money become available..

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. it's lovely
  • How accurate was the sizing? all true but i'd pay more if it were larger
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cute little guy
 from MI,  May 17, 2012

This little guy looks so cute on my coffee table. He is not too big or too little, just perfect. Very modern and sleek for a contemporary home. I am happy I bought it and would definitely recommend to a friend.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? As stated
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? Sizing was accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Abstract sculputre
 from San Antonio, TX,  Mar 19, 2012

Very unique piece...a conversation piece. Well made and is as presented

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great piece
 from MD,  Feb 18, 2012

The chin on my sculpture was a bit more obvious and pronounced then what was pictured. Not a complaint just something I wanted to note. Variations should be expected when purchasing handmade items. The wood color and grain is quite lovely. I have been looking at this piece for about a year and finally bought it. Did I need it?.......no..... but I am glad I have added it to my collectables.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the sizing? approx. 2.75" from front to back. at ellbow area & 2.5" from front to back everywhere else. Approx. 8" high......good size
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very pleased
 from Ann Arbor, MI,  Feb 3, 2012

Unique and well crafted, fast shipping. Very pleased.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the sizing? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fascinating piece
 from NJ,  Jan 20, 2012

This is a beautiful and very intriguing sculpture, that we gave as a gift to my brother and his wife. They loved it, and immediately put it on display in their house. It evokes the peace and spirituality that is a big part of their lives.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. beautifully made
  • How accurate was the sizing? a bit bigger than imagined from picture
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
abstract sitting
 from eloy az,  Jan 8, 2012

i bought two ,now planning to buy the female figure. very-very happy

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? rich ,and perfect tones
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. as you can see ,it is great thinking of buying a few more as gifts.
  • How accurate was the sizing? just enough to catch your eye, not over powering
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Accurate title (Wood 'Abstract Sitting' Sculpture
 from Rockville, MD,  Nov 18, 2011

It is a very unusual piece, one that I get frequent comments on. Interestingly,it is a stand alone piece but also could be easily shown with similar ones offered by Overstock as a grouping.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes, very accurate onsite image
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Beautifully made
  • How accurate was the sizing? Sizing description was accurate, but sculpture was larger than I envisioned it would be - very impressive looking
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 29 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought