Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
nice little bookcase
 from New Salem, MA,  Feb 28, 2012

It's a great little piece for a casual setting. It is very solid and can hold heavy books without the shelves sagging. The cross pieces on the side give it a very pretty profile. Overall, I am very pleased with it.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It's a solid bookcase, which is constructed pretty well. It's not a "fine" piece of furniture as some of the trim pieces pull away from the shelves slightly, but if you were to re-paint it at some point in the future, this could be easily fixed.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Size as described is accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
broken book shelf
 Feb 14, 2015

This would've been a perfect shelf but the rim on top shelf was broken off when I took it out of the packaging. I had to return it, and was going to order another one till I was told they won't be getting it in again in white, I was very upset, since I needed a white bookcase in this size.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Just received this product, very disappointed in the quality. Looks nice in the picture but very poor quality and cheaply made. Construction holes do not line up, finish is poor and overall, not a good value. Save you money!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good little bookcase
 from Washington, DC,  Jan 6, 2015

I had a lot of trouble finding a bookcase this height, which I needed to fit under a window. This one works quite well. The quality is average, in that the paint coverage is not as thick or even as I would have liked, and a side trim piece on one side of the top is not tightly attached (probably a bit damaged) But once I put it together - which was not hard to do - it looks attractive and is pretty sturdy. It won't get heavy use or hold a lot of weight, so I'm happy with it for my needs. I think it is overpriced for the quality, but having said all that, I'd recommend it and buy it again given my specific needs for it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Enough
 from Alabama,  Dec 23, 2014

These shelves are easy to assemble, and the finish is pretty good for the price... we needed someplace to put stereo components under a tall table so it was a niche purchase for us. There is a nice rim around the top that makes a 'tray' that adds some interest. It's sturdy enough, but I wouldn't get carried away with heavy things on it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
One of the pieces arrived damaged.
 from Portland, ME,  Dec 2, 2014

Though this bookshelf is sturdy, it is not constructed well. The top shelf arrived damaged, which my husband was able to repair with considerable effort. The joints on the side diamond panels are sloppy and have gaps. Not worth the money.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value!
 from Spokane, WA,  Nov 15, 2014

I'm giving this 5 stars because it's a great value for a solid wood table. I put this together in about ten minutes without the directions. Everything lined up perfectly and the assembly made perfect sense. We're using this to hold the cable box, DVD player, laptops etc... We bought this in black.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I was looking for!
 from Michigan,  May 10, 2014

These say bookcases, but I used them for Bed side tables.. Very Beautiful! pretty well made, a little cracking on the top of table in joint area, we just put a little wood filler. Over all I would recommend these tables/bookcases to anyone!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bookcase
 from Roselle, IL,  Oct 25, 2013

It is just what I wanted and it was just what I thought it would be. It was missing the screw bag. When I called customer service, they were very very helpful and I had the bag of screws within a few days.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect size
 from CA,  Jul 29, 2013

The wood is really nice and solid. I have already received lots of compliments

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice
 from Delaware.,  Jul 25, 2013

Fits under widow for 2 laptop storage in family room. Very pleased.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? looked black on photo even though it said cherry. Very nice brown/red finish.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality for "put together yourself" furniture
  • How accurate was the sizing? sized correctly
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice design
 from Baltimore, Maryland,  Apr 4, 2012

The design is good, with the two shelves deep enough to show off decorative objects, as well as books.. The polished wood is very attractive, and makes the table seem like an instant heirloom. However, the joinery leaves something tone desired, nd some places are not well sanded. For the price, I think more time and care should have been taken. However, I bought tw, and overall, am well pleased with them.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes, and woks well with other furniture.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The woodworking skills were not as fine as advertised, and a little know-how had to be employed to help in the assembly. However once it was put together, it looked very good.
  • How accurate was the sizing? It was the size advertised.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Unfortunately, I couldn't attach the lower shelf - after trying everything and having a friend help. Something went wrong in the manufacturing. I was really disappointed because this shelf was the perfect size and color.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? the shelf colors varied
  • How accurate was the sizing? correct
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought