Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Batik Robe
 from Menifee, CA,  Jan 6, 2012

This robe is exactly what I've been looking for. The quality of the material is exceptional. The color is beautiful and I would recommend this to anyone. I'm actually thinking of buying a few more in different colors for my sisters and my mom.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? The color is exactly as shown, beautiful!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The material is nice and thick, very soft and comfortable to wear
  • How accurate was the sizing? Sizing was perfect, I'm 6' ft tall so I was worried it might be short but it was perfect!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Kissed by violet Batik robe
 from TN,  Jul 19, 2010

The robe is lightweight, comfortable, and well made. It is 100% Rayon and has pockets which I like. The online photo makes it look shiny, which it isn't. It arrived in extremely nice packaging directly from Indonesia with a card indicating that its designer was part of the National Geographic Society program to foster business in that part of the world. Although instructions say 'hand wash' It has already gone through several machine (delicate cycle) washings without shrinkage, fading, or damage. I'm pleased and have received several compliments on it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous!
 from Oregon,  Aug 2, 2010

It is amazing. I feared it would be too dark are too warm because it is long, but it is just perfect. It is really soft and the way it flows it moves the air making it really fresh in the middle of the summer. The color is just incredible. I can't find anything wrong with it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
lovely robe
 from new mexico,  Apr 22, 2014

This looks like it will last longer than my silk robe.Beautiful color for all ladies.I thought it would be abit softer and lighteron the body {I live in the desert} but it is so well made I have a feeling that I will love this robe more and more.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice robe
 from Arvada, Colorado,  Mar 4, 2014

didn't look as nice after washing, was hoping it would hold up a little nicer

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hands down, amazingness! Fits my short self!
 from Tulsa, Oklahoma,  Oct 4, 2013

The quality of this robe is worth every penny. I was quite hesitant with spending this amount of money on a robe, but I'm glad I did. The idea of Fair Trade won me over in the end! This robe is so beautiful. It's flowy and light, but also keeps me warm after showers and in the cooler falls evenings. It's also very modest, so I don't mind walking out to the mailbox or going out to collect eggs in the mornings or even just for lazing around Saturday mornings in it. It has a VERY Asian 'spa' feel to it. The fabric is so incredibly soft! It came wrapped in a handmade cloth bag of the same material with small pamphlets explaining the greatness that is Fair Trade. It makes my heart happy to know I paid someone what they deserve for all their hard hand work. I will defiantly be buying another in the future. I was also worried that it would be too long. I am only 5' 2" and it's about 2 inches from the ground. Absolutely perfect. Highly recommended!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 from Ohio,  Sep 22, 2013

Soft very easy to care for hand wash then you can put the product into a cool dryer.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive Review
 from St. Louis, MO,  Jan 7, 2013

It is a nice robe. The color is beautiful. It is sized for a small, maybe even extra small.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? I read a review about the sizing, it is a small.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice and speedy delivery
 from Las Vegas,  Dec 5, 2012

I would buy from Seller again, again and again Thank you for the Lovely Item

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the sizing? True
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
HIGH QUALITY!
 from New Port Richey, FL,  Jun 29, 2012

Everything about this bathrobe is beautiful; from the attention to detail, the color- shades of violet to purple, the fit, the pockets, the stitching, beautiful! I am truly impressed how very well this is made, not a single loose stitch or thread. I am 5"9 inches tall and length is great, it's hits me just about the ankles. Long, lightweight bathrobes are hard to find, this is perfect. I do wish that they would better describe these though, I want pockets in my robes, but most of this brand doesn't offer that info in their description, I have to rely on reviews and hesitate to buy other colors in case they happen to not have pockets like this one. Seller: please niprovide this detail if applicable. FYI: This robe really isn't going to be big enough for someone larger than a size 14-16. I'm not kidding about the high quality of this item. It is rayon, and ot feels like rayon

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. perfection, attention to detail
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not what I expected
 from Orange County, CA,  Feb 24, 2012

I did not like this product at all. Very disappointed in the material quality, cut, sizing, and lackluster color.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? No
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Cheap
  • How accurate was the sizing? Made for a tiny body
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Color dull ,fit small
 from Oregon,  Jan 28, 2012

This will fit slim folks, and the model is probably a size 0, so if you are full figured like me, it will be too small. The color is much duller than it looks in the photo, and I wasn't a big fan of the fabric. Disappointed.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? No
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fair, though mine had a hole in the fabric
  • How accurate was the sizing? too small for me
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
batik robe
 from trussville al,  Sep 3, 2010

the robe is not luminous violet but plain old dark purple,not silky but limp and flannelish,very disappointed,

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought