Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 31 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
cute light weight sundress
 from Omaha, NE,  Feb 16, 2012

I am a small 16/biggish 14 with a thick waist and the xtra large is almost too small. I bought this for a trip south and need to lose 5 more pounds to look my best in it. This dress is cut in a way to filt many body types, full or small up top, elastic back good for any waist or booty size. I am 5-7 and it falls right in the middle of the knees. Made of rayon - my absolute fav summer fabric, feels and falls like tight linen but without the wrinkles. This is going to be a great dress for summer parties, picnics or pool side.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? color in picture is accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. thin but well made
  • How accurate was the sizing? runs small
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty and comfortable!
 from Colorado,  Jun 8, 2010

This is the quintisential sun dress....pretty colors, nice light fabric, very flattering and comfortable. This dress has a nice stretchy material in the back that accomodates those of us with broader shoulders and the halter top adjusts to fit almost any bust size. It's a great dress to have on vacation or even just for everyday. Like with most of the dresses made in Indonesia, though, you may want to order a size up.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awful!
 from Tampa, FL,  Apr 6, 2012

I lost $$$ (in return shipping) as a result of listening to the other reviews about this product. Perhaps I received something different than what they received. It certainly fit, but it is very unforgiving. I am relatively thin (5'6", 125 lbs) and ordered the small - my normal size. It fit perfectly through the bust area, but then instead of an a-line below the bust, it clings very close to the torso. The material is very thin and showed every part of my body - you could even see my belly button through the material. Perhaps I should have ordered the medium instead of the small, but I think it would have been too large in the bust area as well as looking a little too loose in the torso (because I think it is meant to be fitted - just not the right material for a fitted dress). The material is very strange and wrinkled very easily. I can't imagine packing it for a vacation - unless I plan on ironing while I'm on vacation. I found this dress on another website (unfortunately, after I ordered it here) and every one of the reviews on that website were negative (and agree completely with my assessment). It looks and feels cheap - which it was. I guess you get what you pay for. Very disappointed in this dress. I guess there is a reason that it was an overstocked item. Anyone seeing this in person would never buy it - it is like the cheap junk dresses they sell at cheesy beach tourist traps.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Extremely poor. Very thin (see through) material.
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not good for small-chested women
 from Florida,  Apr 6, 2012

I am 5'6", 120lbs, A cup, athletic build. I was excited about this dress but did NOT like it on me. The top has no lining/padding so was very unflattering for my small chest & the extra gathering of material in the back actually made me look bigger in the bottom. Color was pretty. I can see this looking nice on someone with a fuller bust but it just didn't work for me. I returned it.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fair quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Runs small
 Jan 19, 2016

Very light weight material.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Cute
 Sep 30, 2015

I haven't worn the dress yet, but tried it on and love it! Plus it is cotton so will breath well in tropical climates.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The little blue dress that catches one's eye.
 Sep 11, 2015

The color is absolutely magnificent; just like the picture; the fit is perfect; the soft material hugs the body where it should allowing the skirt to fall in drapes around the hips. It is the perfect summer short dress throw on after a day at the beach showing off a perfect tan.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent and form fitting, really nice quality
 Sep 4, 2015

Excellent and form fitting, really nice quality

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pass
 Aug 22, 2015

You'll drop another $*** for a special bra. It also fits strangely.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I would rate this only as good
 Aug 7, 2015

The fit was fine, the material was fine, even the workmanship was fine om this dress but the one thing that I really didn't like about it was the difference in color I preferred the liter blue shown in the photograph than dark blue dress I received. The dress is acceptable just not perfect.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sundress
 Mar 24, 2015

This was as I I envisioned it, fit well, soft and flows well on the body.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty, comfortable, cool
 Mar 11, 2015

Looks exactly like the picture and is very flattering

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It was just okay.
 from Fort Lauderdale, fl,  Oct 4, 2013

I wasn't that crazy about this dress. The material was a little thin and the elastic in the back hung down too low.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Top to small
 from LOUISIANA,  Jul 10, 2013

Very nice dress, but the quality was not very good.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE THIS DRESS!!
 from maine,  May 22, 2013

I love this dress, the blue is vivid and so summery. It fits well, the halter top buckles a bit at the sides, but I think that is due to me and not the dress. Can't wait for summer!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? spot on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Adorable dress, but watch sizing
 from Chattanooga, TN,  Aug 28, 2012

I read an earlier review that advised to buy a size up as sizing if often inaccurate with clothes from Indonesia. In this case I should have stuck with the medium; the large was a bit big on me. It washes well and is a versatile summer dress.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well enough made for the price
  • How accurate was the sizing? Close, see below
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
so pretty
 from Amsterdam, NY,  Aug 15, 2012

This is such a pretty, airy dress. Great for any casual or semi-casual occasion.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. beautiful
  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful batik sundress with ample cover
 from Sunny Florida,  Jun 26, 2012

Excellent coverage in the chest area; most dresses today require an additional camisole or tank top for coverage for 'larger' chested women. This dress provides ample coverage without a camisole. Beautiful batik material print.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes, exactly.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent - the batik material is beautiful in person. The picture reflects the true color of the dress, but the print is much prettier in person.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Very accurate sizing.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cool and flirty dress
 from Columbus, Ohio,  Jun 7, 2012

This was a perfect sun dress for my trip to Florida. All cotton, so very cool. Nice neckline and open back to show off the suntan. Very comfortable to wear. Price was good.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good qualilty
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hibiscus Sundress
 from Cleveland, Ohio,  Apr 22, 2012

I was very pleased with my purchase! It arrived sooner then the expected date and fit perfectly. There were no surprises! Very happy.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? YES
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 31 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought