Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 23 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
cute light weight sundress
 from Omaha, NE,  Feb 16, 2012

I am a small 16/biggish 14 with a thick waist and the xtra large is almost too small. I bought this for a trip south and need to lose 5 more pounds to look my best in it. This dress is cut in a way to filt many body types, full or small up top, elastic back good for any waist or booty size. I am 5-7 and it falls right in the middle of the knees. Made of rayon - my absolute fav summer fabric, feels and falls like tight linen but without the wrinkles. This is going to be a great dress for summer parties, picnics or pool side.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? color in picture is accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. thin but well made
  • How accurate was the sizing? runs small
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty and comfortable!
 from Colorado,  Jun 8, 2010

This is the quintisential sun dress....pretty colors, nice light fabric, very flattering and comfortable. This dress has a nice stretchy material in the back that accomodates those of us with broader shoulders and the halter top adjusts to fit almost any bust size. It's a great dress to have on vacation or even just for everyday. Like with most of the dresses made in Indonesia, though, you may want to order a size up.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awful!
 from Tampa, FL,  Apr 6, 2012

I lost $$$ (in return shipping) as a result of listening to the other reviews about this product. Perhaps I received something different than what they received. It certainly fit, but it is very unforgiving. I am relatively thin (5'6", 125 lbs) and ordered the small - my normal size. It fit perfectly through the bust area, but then instead of an a-line below the bust, it clings very close to the torso. The material is very thin and showed every part of my body - you could even see my belly button through the material. Perhaps I should have ordered the medium instead of the small, but I think it would have been too large in the bust area as well as looking a little too loose in the torso (because I think it is meant to be fitted - just not the right material for a fitted dress). The material is very strange and wrinkled very easily. I can't imagine packing it for a vacation - unless I plan on ironing while I'm on vacation. I found this dress on another website (unfortunately, after I ordered it here) and every one of the reviews on that website were negative (and agree completely with my assessment). It looks and feels cheap - which it was. I guess you get what you pay for. Very disappointed in this dress. I guess there is a reason that it was an overstocked item. Anyone seeing this in person would never buy it - it is like the cheap junk dresses they sell at cheesy beach tourist traps.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Extremely poor. Very thin (see through) material.
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not good for small-chested women
 from Florida,  Apr 6, 2012

I am 5'6", 120lbs, A cup, athletic build. I was excited about this dress but did NOT like it on me. The top has no lining/padding so was very unflattering for my small chest & the extra gathering of material in the back actually made me look bigger in the bottom. Color was pretty. I can see this looking nice on someone with a fuller bust but it just didn't work for me. I returned it.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fair quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It was just okay.
 from Fort Lauderdale, fl,  Oct 4, 2013

I wasn't that crazy about this dress. The material was a little thin and the elastic in the back hung down too low.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Top to small
 from LOUISIANA,  Jul 10, 2013

Very nice dress, but the quality was not very good.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE THIS DRESS!!
 from maine,  May 22, 2013

I love this dress, the blue is vivid and so summery. It fits well, the halter top buckles a bit at the sides, but I think that is due to me and not the dress. Can't wait for summer!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? spot on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Adorable dress, but watch sizing
 from Chattanooga, TN,  Aug 28, 2012

I read an earlier review that advised to buy a size up as sizing if often inaccurate with clothes from Indonesia. In this case I should have stuck with the medium; the large was a bit big on me. It washes well and is a versatile summer dress.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well enough made for the price
  • How accurate was the sizing? Close, see below
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
so pretty
 from Amsterdam, NY,  Aug 15, 2012

This is such a pretty, airy dress. Great for any casual or semi-casual occasion.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. beautiful
  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful batik sundress with ample cover
 from Sunny Florida,  Jun 26, 2012

Excellent coverage in the chest area; most dresses today require an additional camisole or tank top for coverage for 'larger' chested women. This dress provides ample coverage without a camisole. Beautiful batik material print.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes, exactly.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent - the batik material is beautiful in person. The picture reflects the true color of the dress, but the print is much prettier in person.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Very accurate sizing.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cool and flirty dress
 from Columbus, Ohio,  Jun 7, 2012

This was a perfect sun dress for my trip to Florida. All cotton, so very cool. Nice neckline and open back to show off the suntan. Very comfortable to wear. Price was good.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good qualilty
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hibiscus Sundress
 from Cleveland, Ohio,  Apr 22, 2012

I was very pleased with my purchase! It arrived sooner then the expected date and fit perfectly. There were no surprises! Very happy.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? YES
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome dress
 from Orange Park Florida,  Apr 7, 2012

This dress is beautiful.....If you live in Hot Humid weather this is the Dress for you, very light weight, color is just as the picture looks. The Dress runs very Small….so order the next size up.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very well made
  • How accurate was the sizing? No runs small...I wear a med, but got an Large
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pretty tropical dress
 from Enumclaw, Wa.,  Mar 31, 2012

So happy I bought this dress. Beautiful style and quality material. Took on trip.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? the color matched the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Loved the fabric. Good quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? sizing was good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive review
 from powhatan va,  Mar 28, 2012

I love my dress. It was excactly as described. No surprises. I love shopping here.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? It matched exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the quality is great, it will hold up to washing, no problem
  • How accurate was the sizing? Spot on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cute and sexy
 from Arizona,  Mar 22, 2012

I'm looking forward to warm weather so I can wear it!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Ok
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cute & Comfortable
 from PA.,  Mar 13, 2012

Overall nice. Was purchased as a bathing suit cover for the beach and will work extremely well. Good fit and sized to fit well.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice as a Bathing Suit Cover
  • How accurate was the sizing? On the money
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Absolutely Love!
 from Mansfield, OH,  Mar 8, 2012

I bought this dress for my friend's beach wedding coming up in June. I wanted something fun, beach like, and of course comfortable. This dress fit all of my needs! I can't wait to get some cute shoes and accessories to go with it. Excellent buy and totally affordable. It shipped earlier than expected!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty Sun Dress
 from Minneapolis,MN,  Feb 29, 2012

You do need to wear a strapless bra with this. Fabric is very soft and will feel good on a breezy sunny day. Just right in length.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Appears to be well made, will hand wash it and not put in dryer. Steam instead of ironing seems best.
  • How accurate was the sizing? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful dress
 from SC,  Feb 24, 2012

I'm having it hemmed about 2 inches. Such a pretty, flirty dress needs to be little shorter. Im 5'5" and hits me right above knee- think it'd be better at mid-thigh.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. perfect
  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 23 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top