Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 46 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Beautiful...but only for smaller sizes
 from Salt Lake City, UT,  May 23, 2007

I got my mom this belt for Mother's Day and had it shipped to her. She thought it was gorgeous, but when she tried it on, there were not enough stones to go around--not like in the photo. She either looked like she was wearing a chain belt or a stone apron (if the chain was put in the back.) There was not enough info in the box for her to return to overstock, so she sent to me. The belt fit me beautifully and looks awesome. However, I am a size 0 while she is an 8-10 (thin but tall). So just be careful when buying this as a gift or for larger sizes, since it seems to not have enough stones to go around.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
too small
 from so. florida,  May 19, 2007

This is a great value; however, anyone over a size 8 may have too much chain and not enough stone. As a result, I am sending mine back. I am only a size 10, but it is too small.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very pretty
 from VA,  Jul 1, 2007

The colors are very pretty and can be worn with a wide variety of colors, but the workmanship was left incomplete. Many jagged edges that will ruin a sweater or blouse. One peice was not cut down properly and there is a peice of metal sticking out that stuck me. Sanding the belt down is necessary if you purchase it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Belt
 from Washington, DC,  Aug 31, 2006

The belt is beautiful, however, the stones look so much larger in the pictured image than the actual size.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Truly Dresses the Outfit
 from Texas,  Sep 27, 2006

I really like this belt. It gives all my outfits an unique look. My mom saw the belt and said "Wow"! Nice accessory piece for this Texan gal. I am sure it would look great no matter what state you are from.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Handmade Oval Agate Belt
 from Oklahoma,  Jul 11, 2012

I ended up ordering 2 of these belts because I felt there weren't enough agate stones to look nice. I am a size 8 in jeans & the stones didn't come far enough around my waist as picture shows. Plan to have silversmith add the stones from 1 belt to the other for a more complete look with so much chain in the front. Hope this helps.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Stones are so varied & finished nicely
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality very good
  • How accurate was the sizing? Problem was too few stones for my liking
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Breathtaking
 from WA State,  Dec 30, 2006

I purchased this agate belt based on the pics, but also the outstanding, unqualified reviews. The belt just arrived, & I am THRILLED: it is an absolute knockout. Stunning, large, lustrous agate cabochons in beautiful colors. Great workmanship. Even though others reved about it, I still wasn't quite prepared for it's beauty. This belt is a steal, at twice the price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Unique Belt
 Sep 14, 2006

I purchased this belt and love it. The stones are beautiful. The belt is well made. And they were right I received so many compliments. Don't let this belt pass you by!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
hand made belt
 from Charoltte NC,  Sep 6, 2006

Great value for the price. I did have to get one of the links repaired because it was not soldered properly. This was not a problem at all. THe product is great. The colors of the belt match many different outfits. I have bought belts without genuine stones that cost more and are valued much less.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful
 from NY,NY,  Feb 22, 2013

Beautiful. I am size 6 in jeans and there werent enough stones. However, you can use the chain. None could tell.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? stones have their own unique shades
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. beautiful
  • How accurate was the sizing? not large, that's for sure
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty and Rugged at the same time
 from Maryland,  Feb 18, 2013

I love this belt. It does look hand-made the stones are "hammered" into the casings, but I like that. I wish I could wear it more often.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. looks hand-made, but that's not a bad thing
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous!
 from Bronx, New York,  Aug 9, 2012

STUNNING! will dress up a bland black dress or funk up a pair of jeans and top. Goes with anything!!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? YES
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent and expensive looking
  • How accurate was the sizing? you can size it for any body type
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Agate Belt
 from Washington, DC,  Jul 1, 2011

I like this belt. I was concerned about it fitting because I'm a size 16, though my waist is small for my size. The belt doesn't fit as pictured, but I put the linked part in back and kept on going. It looks fine.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? I didn't expect it to.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Okay
  • How accurate was the sizing? Okay
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Its Really Pretty
 from Dallas, Texas,  May 3, 2011

Please keep in mind that this is an artisan piece. It is not manufactured in a factory where every single piece of the belt is identical. This belt has its obvious little imperfections. Some edges maybe a little off or the stones may not all be identical in shape just very close to identical. As mentioned in the previous reviews there really arent enough stones to go around completely. Im a size 2 so for me this wasnt a big issue. I would have liked one more stone added to completely go all the way around my waist. This could present someone who is larger with a proble. Overall, its a pretty belt.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Fair
  • Did the product fit true to size? Yes.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very versatile, but may not be long-lasting
 from North Texas,  Feb 21, 2011

I love this belt! It is my second one, though, because the other broke at one of the metal joinings between the stones (I had worn it probably a few dozen times when this happened). I love the versatility of it due to the variety of colors on the stones (however, all are complementary to each other) and its styling. Heavier feel due to the size/weight of the stones. Very attractive with longer sweaters and sweater dresses. Also, I have a 26" waist and although I usually wear it just slightly below my waist, the stones do not go all the way around. So I usually clip it on the side to give a more even appearance to the stones going around my waist and double up the leftover chain so it won't hang too long. Be careful when you first receive it to clean it as it will leave some sort of smudges on your clothing. Not sure what the smudges are from...maybe polish left on the metal backing of the stones? As much as I love the belt, if this one breaks I will not get another...I was not rough on it at all, so it really should have lasted longer.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
70% there
 Jul 20, 2010

the belt is nice, but the link quality is weak. As others have said, for the money, the belt is a good buy. I'm certainly not a small girl (10-12) but it fits well. From the other reviews, I did not expect the stones to make it all of the way around my waist. I have been pricing belts of this kind for a while after I saw this one on Overstock and they are MUCH higher elsewhere.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
could have been great
 from Maine,  Feb 5, 2010

I think with a little better material, and a little more of it, this could have been a great belt. But it does seem flimsy -- the links, that is -- and even though I am a very petite woman, the stones don't reach around my waist. If you shift it around to get the stones in front, you end up with a tail of cheesy links hanging down in back. The stones seemed smaller than I imagined, and the silver settings are quite rough. I really don't know how much I'll use it because the whole effect is a little awkward. Too bad, lots of unrealized potential there.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hand made belt
 from Texas,  Dec 4, 2008

I love this belt. It is so unusual and pretty, and people really notice it. The only thing about it , I think it is a little too delicate. The links are made of wire going though a thin metal loop. I am afraid the loops will break, and there will be no way to repair them, but to solder them. I still like to wear the belt and it goes with a lot of different colors.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Agate Belt
 from Houston, Tx,  May 28, 2008

The belt was very shoddily made. I ordered two and am very sorry that I did.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

The stones are gorgeous and large, and it is clear that this is a handmade piece that is of good quality. It is unique and looks great! It is a bit smaller in length than I would have liked it to be (I am a size 4-6), but it still a wonderful find and I am thinking of buying a bunch of them for all of my girlfriends for their birthdays!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 46 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top