Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Stunning...
 Nov 19, 2010

I have been going a little wild and purchasing all the Eastern Indian tops on the O and this by far is one of my favorites. I wore it yesterday with leggings and received many compliments. This one top really does have the look and shape of an Indian Princess top. The stitching,beading and fabric are of good quality and was sent in good time without too much wait. I am a size 11-12 and bought a large and it fits really well with room to move.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from San Diego,  Jun 16, 2012

Nice top to wear with leggings. Very attractive top that can be worn in most settings.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Little more reddish...but close match!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the sizing? I wear a large and a large fit well
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tunic Disaster
 from New Mexico,  Apr 20, 2012

I have several of these Kurti tunics. I love the others, this one is a disaster. It's tent like, an ugly reddish brown instead of the pretty brown in the picture, and the fabric is much rougher than the other Georgette tunics I have. The design would have been nice with brown, but looks garish with this background color.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? No
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful colors
 from Houston,  Aug 19, 2011

The site said add two inches to the bust size, but this was not accurate and mine was too small. I had to send it back, but it is a beautiful top.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? ues
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. 281-807-9109
  • How accurate was the sizing? The siaing was off. The sizing should not be inches but back to small, medium and large. Mine was too small.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful
 from Oklahoma City, OK,  Aug 12, 2011

This is a lovely shirt and well made. Notice it is fitted at top and flared at bottom, this made the fit too tight at the top for me to wear. For most ladies this will be the best item in your wardrobe. If your a little large on top purchase a size larger.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great. More than I expected
 from Goose Creek. SC,  Feb 22, 2012

Wore it to a wedding and got so many compliments on it. It made me feel great. The beading is outstanding

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. prettier than picture. Quality great
  • How accurate was the sizing? It was
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic Embroidery
 from Ottawa, Ontario, Canada,  Nov 17, 2011

This tunic is great with simple leggings because it steals the show! I have had a compliment every time I have worn this shirt! The shape is fantastic and forgiving for any tummy issues you might have. The lining is great and having a round neckline creates a shirt with modesty without being drab :)

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Truly lovely
 from Salem, OR,  Jul 15, 2011

This top is really stunning on. I wore it over black leggings and received many compliments. The princess seams give a graceful flare which is very flattering..

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? ywa
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nicely made.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Generously sized
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful and comfortable Tunic
 from San Francisco, CA,  May 9, 2011

I love this georgette brown tunic- it is more of a mahogany shade with gold and emerald trim. I was surprised by the emerald trim, it is hard to see in the photo. The fit is sized to American bodies. I especially like the crisp flared end -it feels flirty- yet is long enough to wear over leggings. It looks better than the photo and is a great price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Women's Georgette Brown with Golden Embroidery Kur
 from Victorville, CA,  Feb 19, 2011

I purchased this top because of the uniqueness of the color. And when it arrived I was not disappointed. It's very pretty, lots of beading and detail, but the color of the material is what really sets it off. I try to find things which I don't see a zillion other people wearing and this top did not disappoint. I have recieved numorous compliments and ladies wanting to know where I got it. . It's classy, yet comfortable and rather flattering. Living in Ca, you want to wear everything with jeans and this works really well with a pair.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good But...
 from Oconomowoc, WI,  Feb 12, 2011

The shirt is beautiful, it does have a lot of detail and beading and fits wonderful. But if you are an hour glass shape as I am this shirt for me looks like I am pregnant. I am sure that I can put a belt to it but I am also sure that would defeat the purpose of the shirt. Please do follow the proper ordering by ordering your chest/bust size.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very satisfied customer
 from Los Angeles , CA,  Jan 23, 2011

This is really cute. I got lots of compliments. It's classy, yet comfortable. It's meant to compliment your actual size. Add 2 to your normal size, it's a perfect fit for me and very flattering. Goes well with regular denim jeans or tights....up to you.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not what I expected
 from NY,  Jul 19, 2011

I was very disappointed, as the top looks like a Christmas ornament. The border around the gold beading is forest green, juxtaposed to the material which is deep coral red. Green verticle lines traverse the shirt adding to the ornament look. Moreover, the material hangs like a tent. No wonder the model's hand is holding the front of the shirt down. I must return this as I would not wear it outside.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? I thought that the decoration looked a bit like a Christmas ornament, forest green juxtaposed to deep coral red.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It hangs like a tent. No wonder the model's hand was holding thr front down.
  • How accurate was the sizing? The sizing was accurate, but the cut is totally unflattering.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top