Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 21 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Nice Gift Pack
 from Virginia,  Dec 18, 2012

I sent this as a little tuck-in "winter kick off" to my family member and it was a hit.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice/Good
  • How accurate was the sizing? On target
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Cause
 from Virginia,  Feb 23, 2012

This is a great cause and a great gift! My sister's boyfriend is a vegetarian and she is not, so I figured this would make a great gift for them because the soups still seem filling. They could also do half batches - one with meat and one without. Anyway, I haven't heard if they have made them up yet or not, but I'm sure they are great.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? N/A
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Given as a gift, so I'm not sure. I didn't hear any complaints though.
  • How accurate was the sizing? N/A
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Product!
 from Madison, WI,  Dec 30, 2010

I gave this product as Christmas presents to several family members and they were a huge hit! Good quality and great cause. I highly recommend this item!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Gift Item
 from Colorado,  Dec 22, 2010

Good value and nicely wrapped. A good way to support working women.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Gift
 from Baltimore, MD,  Mar 25, 2010

I have used the Women's Bean Project gift packages several times and everyone that has received them just love it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
As a Gift
 Mar 20, 2010

I have not heard, yet, if the family member liked it. She received it as a birthday gift from us and was very pleased with it. We're waiting to hear if it worked well as a soup!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good food; good cause
 from Seattle, WA,  Jan 8, 2009

These soups and spices are wonderful and make a very nice gift. I like the fact that through the purchase of these you are helping women get ahead. Good idea all the way around.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome soup: lovely presentation
 from Latham,NY,  Jan 24, 2014

I sent some of the Women's Bean project food bundles as holiday gifts and received positive feedback. So, I purchased the 6 pack for myself. The black bean soup is the best I have ever had...I cooked it in the crock pot and followed as suggested. The packaging is lovely. Overall...so pleased . The best part is that this ultimately helps women.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this company and rpoduct
 from California,  Mar 15, 2013

I often give this item as housewarming gifts....I love this product. This company is all about helping women who have suffered problems get the tools they need to succeed and move forward in their lives. Good food, good company, good deeds!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent product
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mmm Mmm Good
 from Staten Island, NY,  Feb 21, 2013

I've now made all three soups and loved each and every one of them. I've been buying them for my son (who loves to cook) for some time now, but finally decided to see if his opinion was correct. He was right on!! They're delicious - with or without the suggested additions.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? n/a
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality.
  • How accurate was the sizing? n/a
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Womens Bean Project
 from Erie Pa,  Dec 22, 2012

I bought this item as a gift and have not heard back from the recipient. I will tell you that the wonderful aroma coming from the package made me almost want to keep it for myself.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? N/a
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. n/a
  • How accurate was the sizing? n/a
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
soup mix
 from Stockton, NJ,  Jan 16, 2010

This nicely wrapped soup mix bundle made the perfect hostess gift. Not only is it useful and promises wonderful homemade flavor, it benefits a worthy women's improvement project. I certainly will buy more of these!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Yummy
 from California,  Jan 13, 2010

Women's Bean Project puts together wonderful bundles as gifts. I always keep some around for last minute presents, and have prepared the products for our family. The instructions are easy, the products keep well, and the food is tasty. Purchase with confidence.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent
 from sicklerville, NJ,  Jan 11, 2010

I received the women's bean project in excellent time. I gave all the gift packages as Christmas gifts. Everyone was excited about the gift. One person has made the Chili and said it was delicious. I can't wait until everyone tries their gift. I will order this for myself.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
3 soup bundle
 from Madera, CA,  Jan 10, 2010

This is a great gift to give anytime. The seasoning is included, if you prefer just add chopped up left-over meat (ham) to the soup mix. Tastes great!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice gift
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Jan 10, 2010

Ordered this as gift, recipient was very pleased and loved the company's 'back story,' especially. She hasn't made it yet so I can't vouch for quality, ease of prep etc.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Gift!
 from Dallas,TX,  Jan 6, 2010

This is the second year I have given the Women's Bean Project Three Soup Bundles as gifts for Christmas. I have gotten positive feedback from all recipients. The packaging is a bit flimsy, but does the job. When you can give a tasty, thoughtful gift that helps others also, how can you go wrong? I love the idea of giving good quality charity items as gifts. These are a definite winner all the way around!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy Holidays
 from Alabama,  Jan 3, 2010

I sent several of these to friends and they REALLY like them ... the only issue I did not realize would happen until it did...is they did not know who sent them. :) And I suspect they would know how much I paid :)

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bean project soups
 from New Rochelle,  Dec 26, 2009

The Bean Soup Project supports a good cause AND they are easy to make and delicious. My friends have given them a 'big thumbs up' and say they look forward to my gift each year!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gift for the Hard-to-Buy-for
 from Miami,  Mar 30, 2008

After endless searching for an appropriate gift for my boss who has everything, I finally settled on this soup gift set. He loved it!!!!!!"I like soup, and I like helping people at the same time!" were his exact words....Only wish there had been a tad more of background information included on the Womens Bean Project. He plans to order this for other birthdays, holidays, etc. thanks, Overstock!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 21 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top