Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 21 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Tastes great
 from OH,  Jul 10, 2009

I got the chili and salsa mixes for my dad for father's day because he's always loved chili - we tried the salsa mixes at our 4th of July cookout and they were immeasurably better than anything you could buy in a jar at the store. He's going to try the chili when the weather cools off but he says if it's half as good as the salsa mix he's sold.He immediately went to the Women's Bean Project website to order more. What a great product, and a great way to help an organization that deserves it!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
YUMMY
 from Suburban Philadelpia,  Feb 10, 2013

Gave as a gift. The receiver enjoyed it. I would buy for others in the future

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? N/A
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. GREAT
  • How accurate was the sizing? N/A
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Women's Bean Project
 from Hartsville, SC,  Jan 9, 2013

This was the best chili I have ever had. I gave these as Christmas gifts and everyone loved them. It was also nice that we were helping women's international issues. Thanks Overstock!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good chili and salsa
  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
shopper Pat
 from Midwest,  Jan 7, 2013

I was pleased with the product plus I like the package. The organization is worthwhile.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nicely packaged
  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I purchased the chili and salsa bundle for a friend. She contacted me right away to say how good the product was and how much she appreciated a gift that helped others as well. I would highly recommend and plan to purchase more in the future.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
PURCHASED TO ADD TO A GIFT BASKET
 from venice fl,  Nov 21, 2012

I PURCHASED SEVERAL OF THESE IN A VARIETY TO ADD TOA GIFT BASKETS I AM MAKING AND ADDED A COUPLE OF LARGE MUGS. IT WILL BE FOR A FUND RAFFEL . I LIKE THE FACT THAT I AM HELPING WOMEN WITH MY PURCHASE.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? YES
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. LOOK GOOD, ADDING IT TO A GIFT BASKET SO I WILL NOT BE EATING IT
  • How accurate was the sizing? PERFECT
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
An Excellent Gift
 from orbiting Washington, D.C.,  Aug 7, 2012

I bought this as a gift, and I was not disappointed in the quality. It came beautifully packaged, and it had the most amazing aroma. I have not given the gift yet, and I have certainly not tasted anything that was in the gift box. However, judging by the packaging and the aroma I would not hesitate to recommend this to a friend.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? n/a
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This item was beautifully packaged, making it perfect for gift-giving.
  • How accurate was the sizing? n/a
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GOOD GIFT!
 from Tallahassee, FL,  Jan 5, 2012

Gave as a gift to someone who I didn't know what to buy them. He liked it. His wife made the chili and sent a bowl to me the next week to try. It was very good.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the sizing? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
loved the gift
 from Mentor, Ohio,  Dec 31, 2011

I purchased 2 of these and mailed to 2 of my family members. Both loved the idea of the packaging and product inside and the thought of the proceeds going to the Womens group.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality was as expected.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
website lacking
 from Greer, SC,  Jan 19, 2011

The recepiant loved the gift & said the chili was great.The only problem was on the website when I ordered. It had a place to mark it as a gift but then gave no option to write a message or greeting so my family did not konw who it had come from.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy
 from Seattle, WA,  Jan 9, 2011

Gave this is as a gift and she was very happy. She said the spices smelled so good, and she was looking forward to making everything!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gift
 from Southeastern Penna.,  Jan 1, 2011

I ordered two different products as Christmas gifts for co-workers. They were happy to see that they were for a good cause since we work for a non-profit organization as well. They haven't used them yet, so I cannot comment on the quality (hence the 4 stars). I can however say that the packaging was simple and nice. I certainly will order again.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product
 from Naperville, IL,  Jun 15, 2010

This product was great, and the friends that we shipped it to were very pleased with it. They said the chili smelled delicious while it was cooking, and tasted delicious as well. But, I sent this as a gift, and when I was checking out, there was no place for me to enter anything on the shipping about who it was from. So, I had to contact my friend, who had been in the hospital for days, and let him know that I was sending him something, but he wouldn't know it was from me, because there was nowhere for me to enter it! So, other than that one glitch, it was a great product.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome way to GIVE and GIVE BACK
 from Sunny FL,  Feb 20, 2010

Sent this as a warm you up during the blizzards of 2010 to my friends in Jersey and she loved it. She was especially impressed by the fact that the gift was not only a gift to her, but also a contribution to such a worthy cause. You just can't beat that. And there are SOOOOO many choices of Women's Bean Project Bundles -it's not just about beans. :-D

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bean project
 from Calumet City, Illinois,  Jan 8, 2009

I loved sending these to my friends for the holidays. The both are aware of the struggles of women. They said they enjoyed the product and the product was good. Keep up the good work

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great affordable gift and it's for a good cause
 from Milwaukee WI,  Dec 31, 2008

i recently sent the chili and salsa bundle to a friend who likes spicy food and she loved it. She said it was very tasty, easy to prepare, and for a great cause.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Women's Bean Project Chili and Salsa Bundle
 from Minneapolis,  Jan 10, 2008

I gave this as a gift and my daughter said her family enjoyed it. I think the packaging is attractive and the project should succeed. It's a nice alternative to sweets.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Women's Bean Project Chili & Salsa
 from Spring Hill FL,  Jan 8, 2008

I bought this for a gift; recipients were pleased with packaging, note from packer, and variety. They were planning a chili party for family.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Women's Bean Project Chili & Salsa Bundle
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Jan 3, 2008

The recepients of these gifts were very appreciative. In fact, I gave the Women's Bean Project gifts to four friends. They all really liked it. I have to order one for myself now. The next time I need a gift for someone, I would definitely order this again. Everyone like the fact that there was a charitable connection to this gift. I would give it 4 Stars for now & hopefully 5 stars after I try it myself.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great gift ...
 from New York, NY,  Jan 3, 2008

This is a great gift for people who like to cook and who are socially conscious. I gave this product to my relatives for Christmas 2006. The recipients loved the gift so much (they called to thank me a second time after having cooked with the beans). Since the gift went over so well, this past holiday I was happy to purchase it again.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 21 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top