Your coupon has been activated.
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 57 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
WONDERFUL GIFT
 from ELIZABETH, NJ,  Nov 12, 2010

I purchased two versions of the Women's Bean Project bundles -- the soup and cornbread and the chili -- to offer as door prizes at a recent scholarship banquet. When I opened the box, I wished I had purchased a few more for myself and as gifts for others. The first thing that you notice is the wonderful fragrance. Also, the packaging is beautiful. I must confess that I have not yet tasted the products because they were given as gifts, but I feel comfortable that the food was enjoyed by the recipients. I will definitely purchase more of these bundles. Also, it is such a worthy project that I cannot help but support them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful Gift!
 from Sacramento, CA,  Dec 10, 2009

First, I must say that this is my second year sending the soup and chili items from the Women's Bean Project. Everyone so appreciates this gift... it is thoughtul, handmade, nicely packaged and shipped without a flaw! Each package contain the woman's name on it that has made it. Not only does it inspire one to think about our less fortunate in the community and appreciate life, and but also make the chili, soup, et all ,with a mindful heart and loving hands! My friends have said how much they like the idea of supporting the homeless women to future success thru the giving of this gift! Kudos to Overstock for such a fabulous feature/product on their site! I love Overstock - it is my favorite shoppiing place! Happy Holidays!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Daughter Loved It
 from New jersey,  Jan 2, 2008

My mid twenties daugher was quite surprised and happy with this gift under the tree. She lives in VT and is a vegetarian and very health conscious as well as socially conscious. She was touched that her mom ordered something that would benefit needy women and was packaged in a environmentally conscious manner. She has not used it yet so I cannot attest to how it tastes however but I am betting it will be delicious and an easy meal for her to prepare.. I would definitely order this or a similar package again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
looks great
 from WV,  Dec 21, 2007

Purchased this as a gift. Super fast arrival...nice packaging. I'm only rating this 4 stars because we haven't actually used the products yet.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

When the gift exchange calls for an "under $**" gift, this makes 2 lovely little presents for 2 people. I should buy more for hostess gifts.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bean and Cornbread
 from TN,  Jun 12, 2014

I brought this item for a Mother Day gift. My step Mother love cornbread, she use to make it everyday. She can't get to a store, by her self anymore, so I though this would be nice.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product and cause
 from Misquitoville,  May 24, 2014

Shipped quickly, just in time for Mother's Day... a great gift and helped a good cause. Can't ask for more than that.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I thought this would make a good gift for someone just out of the hospital. I clearly listed my purchase as a gift and filled out a gift card message. The item arrived with no gift card and no indication who had sent it. Luckily, I had called and mentioned the gift, otherwise I would not have known. I contacted Overstock Customer Service. They said they send emails announcing gifts and could not possibly put gift cards in the packages. I don't know why. Other companies do it. Not everyone has email. Also, this was not made clear during my purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Soup
 from Colorado,  Jan 24, 2014

The gift recipient I sent this to loved it. We use the soup often and it is wonderful and supports a good cause.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great
 from Wyoming,  Jan 1, 2014

Great gift. This is perfect for winter time. This also supports a good cause...win win

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Gift With A Purpose
 from Battle Ground, WA,  Dec 28, 2013

Each year I look for meaningful gifts to give my children and their families for Christmas. When I read about the Women's Bean Project gifts I knew they were what I wanted to give this year. The products are of great quality and packaged beautifully with the name of the person who put the gift together on the box. Everyone loved them . . . . a delicious family meal and a wonderful endeavor. I commend Overstock for supporting these kinds of programs and giving others the opportunity to participate.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent packaging
 from Nevada Missouri,  Jan 31, 2013

the picture and discreption of this product was everything thing it said it was. Excellent Iidea to give as a gift to someone.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the sizing? excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Soup
 from NH,  Jan 11, 2013

Gifts for family members. A surprise gift in the mail on cold and rainy/snowy days, so the soup was perfect.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice packaging.
 from Freeville, NY,  Jan 5, 2013

I am gave these as a gift. When the gift was received, the people really were pleased, but I haven't heard yet if anyone used the mixes. They are packaged well and shipped in enviromental friendly packaging, which I was really impressed with. No styrofoam!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? N/A
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The product looks as though it is high quality.
  • How accurate was the sizing? N/A
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great gift.
 from Halifax, VA,  Jan 2, 2013

I sent these to 2 busy people who thoroughly enjoyed the package. Great combo.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Christmas gift
 from Arkansas,  Dec 31, 2012

Given as a Christmas gift. I haven't tried it but they loved it! Exactly what they love AND for a great cause!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? N/a
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great gift !
 from Tyler, TX,  Dec 29, 2012

I bought this as a gift for my mom in support of the company who produces these gift packages. They have found a need in the community and came up with an interesting solution - teach women to support themselves positively. My mom called and was delighted with her gift. She said the packaging was really nice and the soup and cornbread were delicious. I saw they have other gift sets too so I will be buying from this company again.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice packaging and delicious soup and cornbread!
  • How accurate was the sizing? As described.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Women's Bean Project - Soup and Cornbread
 from Florida,  Dec 19, 2012

I have only sent these as gifts and no one has commented on the quality of the food. However, they have commented that they appreciate it since it is a charitable cause. I can't imagine the food, once prepared, can be anything but decent.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I have only sent these as gifts but most people appreciate it because it is helping a charitable cause. No one has told me if it was good or not.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good cause
 from MANHATTAN,NY,  Dec 12, 2012

i loved the fact i helped a good cause and yet gave as a gift to friend for xmas. they loved it alot it was nice to get nice comments back. the price was good too but now they raised the price will not get again.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? not apply
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. not apply
  • How accurate was the sizing? not apply
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect gift at a great price point
 from Charlotte, NC,  Oct 1, 2012

I often have trouble finding good gifts for my grandmothers. I feel like consumable gifts are the best and the most enjoyed but gift baskets are often very expensive. This is a great gift. I did not hear if the gift was tasty, but how could it not be? It is beans soup and cornbread. Yummy.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 57 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought