Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Mango Wood Chite Rocking Chair
 from Upstate New York,  Sep 10, 2012

The chairs arrived in satisfactory condition. They were not difficult to assemble and they look great. I orderd cushions for them as they provide the typical comfort of a wooden chair. Not bad for the price. Will bring them in off the porch during poor weather and they actually look good right in the house as a piece of furnature.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chairs
 from Chicago, IL,  Jun 28, 2013

We are using these as outdoor chairs on our porch. I bought two of them. They are nice looking and a good value. Easy to assemble.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. decently made, and easy to assemble
  • How accurate was the sizing? true to size
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cute chairs
 from san diego,ca,  Jun 19, 2013

Love these chairs! So cute. When putting them together I had to figure it out for myself that the side dowels with the hole go on the top of the three ( two have no holes). But once I figured that the chair was easy to put together. They look great on my covered porch.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive review
 from Texas,  Jun 11, 2013

We have not put the rocking chairs together yet. We did open the boxes and saw that they were carefully packed, beautiful and what I expected. Hopefully the assembling is easy; although, we have put rocking chairs together before. Yes, I would recommend this product to someone.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Okay rocker
 from Marietta, GA,  May 17, 2013

I'm used to ordering furniture now and having to assemble it, but the instructions for this one were a mess and one of the bolts was missing.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Average quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? Fine
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rocking Chair
 from North Carolina,  Apr 24, 2013

Looks good and was easy to put together. Just what I was looking for.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems good
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sent this to my Aunt in a nursing home
 from San Diego,  Mar 6, 2013

THis must be very hard to put together , because my Aunt's nursing home has yet to do it. They wanted it for their porch and it was so complicated, they left it in the box. It seems smaller than I imagine, but my Aunt is very tiny. You can't find too much for less than .***.**, so, this may be good for a season or two.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? On the smaller side, but good for the price
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. average quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? about what it says
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice chair, not good for outside
 from Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania,  Aug 29, 2012

I saw this style of chair sitting on a porch in a television advertisement and wanted to find one for a sitting area in my bedroom. The chair is not of poor quality, but it is pretty average. It was easy to assemble. There are two large bolts that attatch the arms to the chair back using an allen wrench. Those bolts were very cheap and both of them were stripped before they were screwed into the chair. They were an odd size and I had to go to a hardware store to find replacements. I wouldn't keep this chair outside, as I think it would be ruined rather quickly if it was exposed to the elements, but in the house it seems like it would last for a long time with average use. The chair looks exactly like the picture, and if you are going to give it average in the house use I would recommend it.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This is a very nice chair, the quality is average, but it seems like it would last with normal wear
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Add quality seating to your porch
 from Nashville, TN,  Dec 24, 2013

Quality is outstanding. These items look much better than any of the other rocking chairs in the neighborhood. Assembly is a bit difficult. Not for the faint of heart. If you aren't handy, you better have a friend who is. Once assembled, these rockers will stand out above the crowd

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
White porch rocker
 from Danville, Ca.,  Oct 30, 2013

I fell in love with the look but when they arrived, they were even better looking! The finish and solid wood pieces look beautiful on our porch!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great patio rocking chair.
 from Lakeland, FL,  Oct 3, 2013

I'm very happy with these white rocking chairs. I bought two for my front porch and am happy with them.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rocking chair and very easy to put together,
 from Carrollton, Georgia,  Aug 3, 2013

I was matching an existing rocking chair as one of the pair had rotted away and was very pleased to have ordered it thru Overstock with no shpg. costs and delivered to my door. Following the directions it was easy to put together and the finish on the chair is impeccable....just hope it stands up to our outside summer weather conditions in Georgia; however, we do put our chairs in the garage over the colder winter months. Thank you, Overstock!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value
 from Pa,  Feb 27, 2013

Rocker was easy to put together and looks great in baby's nursery!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
chair repair
 from florida,  Jan 26, 2012

I love my rockers just the one was terrible flaws in the wood.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I purchased 4 rockers .. Three were fine! One was terrible defective wood. the holes were not drilled correct!...
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mango Wood White Rocking Chair
 from Indianapolis,  Aug 13, 2011

Chair was fairly easy to assemble. Feels sturdy & rocks well but looks VERY cheaply manufactured. Looks like there were holes drilled in the wrong spot & filled with a different white than paint. I put overstuffed cushions on it so it hides a lot of that. Alan wrench & screws that came with chair were rusty...thought that was very strange. Would have returned chair if it wasn't such a hassle.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy but looks terrible
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty Good
 from Buffalo Grove, IL,  Jul 11, 2011

These are lovely chairs. The instructions were not good and it took longer than it should have. I got two for my front portch - one broke the 1st time I sat in it. My dad fixed it with some hardware & white paint so you can barely tell. Other than that they seem sturdy and are a great addition to our front portch.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Attractive, Comfortable, Semi dificult to assemble
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top