Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 41-60 of 97 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
starter jewelry
 from glorieta, nm,  Oct 31, 2008

perfect for my daughter. not too fancy yet very attractive and reasonable.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Smaller than expected
 from Houston,  Sep 15, 2008

I get all kinds of compliments on the necklace. It is pretty petite and since I work in Iraq, it is just subtle enough without looking super dressy. I am now ordering the earrings that match, again b/c they are small and subtle. I do love the necklace.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Opal Pendant
 from NC,  Jun 20, 2008

I must say that the opal pendant was more beautiful that it looks on the computer. The chain is very cool as well. I gave it to my 8 year old for her birthday and she loves it. I am no expert on jeweler, but it looks very pretty to me.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
white opal pendant
 from Florida,  Jun 20, 2008

I ordered this as a mothers day gift and was quite pleased when arrived, my mother loved it and so did I. beautiful craftsmanship, goes well with everything, quite a buy, I was very pleased, would recommend it to anyone

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice, not fantastic!
 from Up North, Michigan,  Mar 9, 2008

This is a very pretty piece of jewelry, however the opal does not look real, so I am assuming it is lab created. For the price tho one can't complain.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good
 from MA,  Feb 16, 2008

Beautiful piece, however, the clasp is the screw type and I would have preferred a standard clasp---tends to be a bit cumbersome at times

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
White Opal Pendant (India
 from North Carolina,  Jan 17, 2008

Married 30 years and have always allowed my wife to pick out the jewelery that she wants me to surprise her with, This time, I bought this pendant and matching earings, with beautigul opals that have fantastic colors and are quite innexpensive, and she actually loves them. That's one for me. I hope that this does not mean that she now gets to pick out my camera equipment presents, when it is her turn.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice
 from Detroit, Michigan,  Jan 17, 2008

The pendant was a much nicer piece in person. I would definitely recommend it to someone else.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing
 from Aliso Viejo, Ca,  Jan 15, 2008

The quality was amazing and the shipment was prompt.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
looks better on website
 from houston, TX,  Jan 12, 2008

The pendant itself was nice. The chain was not solid, but rather many long beads put together. I bought it as a gift. I was not as proud to give it as I would like to have been. Also, it only comes in a little plastic bag, not a gift box of any type.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice
 from Minnesota,  Jan 11, 2008

Not sure if the stone is real, but it looks very nice, it will make perfect addition to my wife's collection.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not what I expected, but pretty
 from CT,  Jan 10, 2008

This looked larger than it was when I received it. The pendant was very small and was intended for a large woman. Disappointing. The earrings were very pretty as well as the pendant. It was size that I was disappointed in. If it was for me I would have sent it back but it was a Christmas present so I couldn't.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Opal
 from Oregon,  Jan 9, 2008

The Opal stone is very beautiful. I was surpised by the dimension as the picture on the website makes it look larger than it really is. However it is still an excellent piece. You cannot send it directly from Overstock as a gift as the plastic bag packaging looks cheap. Buy it and put it in another box and it looks like a high end piece of opal jewlery

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
White Opal Pendant
 from California,  Jan 9, 2008

I bought 2 of the opal necklaces as Christmas gifts and am so happy I did. They were so beautiful. I only wish I had bought myself one. I recently came home from the Mexican Riviera where fire opal is very popular and abundant. I bought several pieces and now wish I had seen this white opal pendant first, it sure would have saved me a ton of money and the quality is so much better.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
White opal pendant
 from New York,  Jan 8, 2008

I really liked the matching earrings to this necklace, but was disappointed that the pendant had a very obvious scratch or natural flaw in it that appears to be a gouged line and which significantly detracts from the piece's appearance.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
concern over the "opal"
 from Brownsville, Texas,  Jan 6, 2008

The pendant is very pretty, I am just concerned if this is a real opal. When I ordered I was under the impression that the opal is real - it seems to have too much evenly distributed fire to be real.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Opal
 from Ohio,  Jan 4, 2008

This Is a beautiful Opal necklace worth every dollar and more. The Only problem I have found is you need to make sure the clasp is secure often, It came un done and I thought I had lost my beautiful new necklace! I did find it. So I highly recommend this necklace just make sure you keep the clasp tight!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
White Opal Pnedant
 from TN,  Jan 2, 2008

I purchased this pendant as a Christmas gift for my mother. The white opal was beautiful with a lot of fire. However, the stone was slightly off center on the pendant. This could only be seen upon close inspection. My mother loved it, as opal is her birthstone and her favorite gem.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Opal Pendant
 from Fort Collins, CO,  Dec 31, 2007

The person to whom I gave this really like it - shows different colors depending on the light - very pretty.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love opals!
 from Arlington, VA,  Dec 31, 2007

I love opals, and when I saw this necklace, I made an impulse buy. But I don't regret it! This has definitely satisfied my opal fix for the time being. The necklace is a little long, so I'd recommend a V-neck to show it off. And look around the site a bit- there's a pair of matching earrings! (I bought those too!)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 41-60 of 97 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought