For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 97 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Love this item!
 from Massachusetts,  Sep 3, 2006

The picture doesn't do this necklace any justice. It's so much nicer than it appears in the picture. I love it. My daughter saw it and begged me to buy her one too. I've gotten many compliments on it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Delicate and charming
 from Mill Creek, WA,  Jun 19, 2006

I have been searching for a necklace I might wear with any color of clothing, for quite some time. I received it promptly. The opal is pale and luminous, and teams to create a feminine yet not overstated embellishment to anything I wear. It is very well made, and has a fairy tale quality to it's appearance which I find endearing. I'm so glad I took a chance on it because it is exactly what I was looking for. The stone sits past the bottom of the throat. And also I can wear a round or v-line collared shirt with it, just as I wanted. This piece really exceeded my expectations and I am so happy.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very deceived!!
 from DE,  Jul 21, 2006

I love the look and craftsmanship however the chain is not 20 inches as advertized. I was very disappointed that the necklace was not longer, and I will send it back. The chain is actually 16 inches long not 20!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Short Chain
 from greenville, sc,  Jul 28, 2006

The description claims the chain is 20 inches, but I had to return it because it wouldn't fit. I'd say it is 16 inches, and that's being generous. This may be fine for someone with a small neck, but if yours is not, be prepared to buy a new chain or don't order this at all.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
tarnish
 from Springfield, MO,  Jan 14, 2011

lovely well made necklace. the silver on mine did tarnish after an extened period of non use. to me the small amount of effort used in the cleaning is well worth it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Opal pendant
 from UK,  Dec 29, 2010

No problems with delivery but packaging could be better. This was intended as a Christmas gift and for it not to be presented in a case was disappointing. Also better pictures would help, something to give a sense of scale.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice
 from Oregon,  Jul 13, 2010

The necklace is very nice and appears to be good quality. The opal is smaller than I was expecting, but it is pretty and has lots of pink fire. Overall it is very nice and I would recommend it to anyone who likes opals.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice find!
 from Nashville, TN,  Jan 1, 2007

This pendant/necklace is just what I was looking for...beautiful silver 'chain' and bright opal. Love the workmanship on the 'chain'. It's not a chain per se...it is silver cylinders separated by tiny silver balls. It hangs just below neck so it can be seen in any outfit. Really nice pendant/necklace! I wear it just about everyday. Can't go wrong with this purchase. I highly recommend it...so bright and beautiful.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
white opal pendant
 from Evie:Boonsboro,MD,  Dec 27, 2009

I recived this pendant necklace as a christmas gift & LOVED it! It sits just right on the neck line & the silver necklace holds the pendant in place so it does not travel around the neck & the lobester clasp stays in the back of the neck. Perfect to wear with anything & it does have a fairy like quality about it, beautiful for anyone who is looking for someones birthstone. Perfect white opal with the hints of pink & blue.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty Necklane
 from Savannah, GA,  Jan 20, 2014

This is a really pretty necklace for a great price! The chain is unusual and the pendant is silver with markings. The opal is also very attractive, great value, would make a good present for someone!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I was really pleased with this purchase
 from Philadelphia, Pa,  Feb 2, 2013

This piece is a piece most women would like because of the size and shape. It is something that can becone a signature piece of jewlery.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? I love the way the stone catches the llight.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This is a very delicate necklace that can be worn casual or dressy.
  • How accurate was the sizing? This piece falls very nicely around you neck and it loolks great with a V neckt or round neck top
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love This One
 from Killeen, TX,  Dec 13, 2012

I really love the design of this necklace. The pendant is really pretty and it stays in place surrounded by beads. I have the matching earings and I just love this set.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Looks the same as on site.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice quality.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Sizing is right.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful necklace
 from Atlanta Georgia,  Dec 12, 2012

This product was more than I anticipated, it was delicate, and perfect for my mother. Frankly, I wanted to keep it for myself... Love it!

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. lovely detail, beautiful, elegant and perfect for a woman who likes a delicate, accent peice.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Man made opal
 from Atlanta, GA,  Nov 26, 2012

This piece was ok. I don't know why I assumed it was a natural opal. It's clearly enhanced / man made. I'm also not sure about the durability of the chain.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. adequate
  • How accurate was the sizing? n/a
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love this little pendant
 from West Alabama,  Jul 27, 2012

I ordered the pendant to go with a pair of silver and opal earrings that I had bought in New Delhi a few years back. It matched perfectly and is sturdily made. It is delicate and looks lovely with a plain top or dress. I would recommend it to friends.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The pendant is well made and delicate looking
  • How accurate was the sizing? NA
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous
 from Alturas, Ca,  Jun 20, 2012

I love love this and it is beautiful. I got this for my sister for her birthday.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful, I have worn it nearly every day
 from coventry, CT,  May 25, 2012

I love this pendant! it is well made and it goes with everything. it is on the smaller side but I think it looks dainty. Great value for the price.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. it is nicely made, small and dainty.
  • How accurate was the sizing? right on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
White Opal Pendant (India)
 from Florida,  Feb 21, 2012

Great purchase for the person that I was buying for. She loved it.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It was actually a little more sturdy than I expected.
  • How accurate was the sizing? none needed
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty
 from Long island, NY,  Feb 9, 2012

Pretty necklace. Goes well with earrings overstock recommended.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
small and dainty
 from Colorado,  Jan 8, 2012

After two yrs later, I still have it. I wear it normally w v neck shirts or tanks tops.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 97 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top