Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
Our Biggest Labor Day Sale Ever
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 92 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Very Unique
 from Boston,  Mar 14, 2008

Bracelet is (thankfully) very flexibile, making it ideal for adjusting to different size wrists. My wrists are very thin and this bracelet conforms beautifully to the shape of my wrist without dangling around and banging off of things. A very cool piece, I get many, many compliments on this one! To the reviewer who wished for a translation: "It is very good to recite the mantra Om mani padme hum, but while you are doing it, you should be thinking on its meaning, for the meaning of the six syllables is great and vast... The first, Om [...] symbolizes the practitioner's impure body, speech, and mind; it also symbolizes the pure exalted body, speech, and mind of a Buddha[...]" "The path is indicated by the next four syllables. Mani, meaning jewel, symbolizes the factors of method: (the) altruistic intention to become enlightened, compassion, and love.[...]" "The two syllables, padme, meaning lotus, symbolize wisdom[...]" "Purity must be achieved by an indivisible unity of method and wisdom, symbolized by the final syllable hum, which indicates indivisibility[...]" "Thus the six syllables, om mani padme hum, mean that in dependence on the practice of a path which is an indivisible union of method and wisdom, you can transform your impure body, speech, and mind into the pure exalted body, speech, and mind of a Buddha[...]" -- H.H. Tenzin Gyatso, 14th Dalai Lama, "Om Mani Padme Hum"

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love The Jewelry
 from Washington D.C.,  Jan 28, 2011

I purchased the bracelet and the matching ring. I loved both pieces. The lettering is actually done in a brass metal over the 925 silver and when you polish the jewelry w/ a cleaning cloth the brass appears like a rose-gold color;beautiful contrast to the silver. The pieces actually looked much better after polishing;prefered the rose gold color to the "not-so-gold-looking" lettering that you see when you open your package. The pieces are very durable;have been wearing for 2-3 weeks w/o any problems. I would definitely recommend these items to others that are interested in purchasing beautiful jewelry that is different in appearance w/ meaning/symbolism. You dont have to pay thousands to have beautiful jewelry that everyone will notice/compliment you on. LOVE IT!!!!!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tibetan Bracelet
 from Indianapolis,  Jan 3, 2011

The bracelet was beautiful. It looked really authentic. My daughter loved it! I would rate this purchase five stars.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A Little Disappointed
 from Bowie, MD,  Jun 20, 2008

This bracelet was purchased to match the ring I bought from Overstock almost 4 months ago, in which I love. The bracelet is very pretty, but very flimsy. You have to be very careful when you wear it because it bends out of shape very quickly. It¿s not good for everyday wear.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome
 Feb 1, 2016

Love the detail. Wear it a lot!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Loads of compliments
 Jan 31, 2016

This is a very unique piece of jewelry. Compliment after compliment

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pretty but not durible
 Jan 10, 2016

Don't wear to long( over two wks.)starts to fade.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful bracelet
 Dec 22, 2015

Everyone I have given this to has loved it, particularly the meaning behind it

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tiebetan script bracelet
 Sep 28, 2015

Wear it daily. I have a small wrist and it can bend. Lots of complements!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Yogi's!!!!! This is a great bracelet!
 Aug 19, 2015

This is a great bracelet that costs much more elsewhere! Worth it! Om Namah Shiva.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beverlyr
 Aug 9, 2015

A nice piece of jewelry. Bought it for my granddaughter-in-law for next Christmas. I don't know if I will be able to wait to give it to her or not!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 Jul 22, 2015

Love this bracelet, had it for years and still get compliments.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful but tarnished really fast
 Apr 21, 2015

I saw this picture and thought it was so beautiful and when I received the item I still felt that way my wrist is small and I liked how the prongs at the end adjust a little if you want to fit it to your wrist I received a lot of complements what I didn't like was the poor quality of the bracelet first it tarnished completely then it broke in two I would have given it 5 stars still if it weren't for the price it should be about $10 for the quality of it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bracelet
 Mar 31, 2015

very pretty. wear it a lot

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 Feb 10, 2015

I really like this bracelet, but if you have a nickel allergy, you skin will react to this on.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 from Tulsa, Okla,  Nov 25, 2014

Unique, fun bracelet for a Zen friend. Good quality. Love it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not what I expected
 from New Jersey,  Sep 9, 2014

I guess that is what they refer to silver from Tibet. The bracelet leaves a dark stain on my wrist, not too happy

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My Favorite!
 from St. Louis, MO,  Jul 31, 2014

This is my favorite bracelet. It is so detailed and authentic! I keep looking at it all the time. And the best part - although it is made of "white metal" - it does not stain my fair skin. I just love it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
White Metal Tibetan Script Bracelet (Nepal)
 from St. Paul, MN. USA,  Jun 28, 2014

I love this bracelet. I've wanted to get one for some of my friends too!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
wonderful
 from Texas,  Mar 9, 2014

Beautiful bracelet. Looks just how it did in add. I recommend this piece to anyone who appreciate s tibetan script.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 92 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought