Extra 15% off Featured Furniture by INSPIREQ*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 82 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Very Unique
 from Boston,  Mar 14, 2008

Bracelet is (thankfully) very flexibile, making it ideal for adjusting to different size wrists. My wrists are very thin and this bracelet conforms beautifully to the shape of my wrist without dangling around and banging off of things. A very cool piece, I get many, many compliments on this one! To the reviewer who wished for a translation: "It is very good to recite the mantra Om mani padme hum, but while you are doing it, you should be thinking on its meaning, for the meaning of the six syllables is great and vast... The first, Om [...] symbolizes the practitioner's impure body, speech, and mind; it also symbolizes the pure exalted body, speech, and mind of a Buddha[...]" "The path is indicated by the next four syllables. Mani, meaning jewel, symbolizes the factors of method: (the) altruistic intention to become enlightened, compassion, and love.[...]" "The two syllables, padme, meaning lotus, symbolize wisdom[...]" "Purity must be achieved by an indivisible unity of method and wisdom, symbolized by the final syllable hum, which indicates indivisibility[...]" "Thus the six syllables, om mani padme hum, mean that in dependence on the practice of a path which is an indivisible union of method and wisdom, you can transform your impure body, speech, and mind into the pure exalted body, speech, and mind of a Buddha[...]" -- H.H. Tenzin Gyatso, 14th Dalai Lama, "Om Mani Padme Hum"

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love The Jewelry
 from Washington D.C.,  Jan 28, 2011

I purchased the bracelet and the matching ring. I loved both pieces. The lettering is actually done in a brass metal over the 925 silver and when you polish the jewelry w/ a cleaning cloth the brass appears like a rose-gold color;beautiful contrast to the silver. The pieces actually looked much better after polishing;prefered the rose gold color to the "not-so-gold-looking" lettering that you see when you open your package. The pieces are very durable;have been wearing for 2-3 weeks w/o any problems. I would definitely recommend these items to others that are interested in purchasing beautiful jewelry that is different in appearance w/ meaning/symbolism. You dont have to pay thousands to have beautiful jewelry that everyone will notice/compliment you on. LOVE IT!!!!!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tibetan Bracelet
 from Indianapolis,  Jan 3, 2011

The bracelet was beautiful. It looked really authentic. My daughter loved it! I would rate this purchase five stars.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A Little Disappointed
 from Bowie, MD,  Jun 20, 2008

This bracelet was purchased to match the ring I bought from Overstock almost 4 months ago, in which I love. The bracelet is very pretty, but very flimsy. You have to be very careful when you wear it because it bends out of shape very quickly. It¿s not good for everyday wear.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

I saw this picture and thought it was so beautiful and when I received the item I still felt that way my wrist is small and I liked how the prongs at the end adjust a little if you want to fit it to your wrist I received a lot of complements what I didn't like was the poor quality of the bracelet first it tarnished completely then it broke in two I would have given it 5 stars still if it weren't for the price it should be about $10 for the quality of it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bracelet
 Mar 31, 2015

very pretty. wear it a lot

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 Feb 10, 2015

I really like this bracelet, but if you have a nickel allergy, you skin will react to this on.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 from Tulsa, Okla,  Nov 25, 2014

Unique, fun bracelet for a Zen friend. Good quality. Love it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not what I expected
 from New Jersey,  Sep 9, 2014

I guess that is what they refer to silver from Tibet. The bracelet leaves a dark stain on my wrist, not too happy

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My Favorite!
 from St. Louis, MO,  Jul 31, 2014

This is my favorite bracelet. It is so detailed and authentic! I keep looking at it all the time. And the best part - although it is made of "white metal" - it does not stain my fair skin. I just love it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
White Metal Tibetan Script Bracelet (Nepal)
 from St. Paul, MN. USA,  Jun 28, 2014

I love this bracelet. I've wanted to get one for some of my friends too!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
wonderful
 from Texas,  Mar 9, 2014

Beautiful bracelet. Looks just how it did in add. I recommend this piece to anyone who appreciate s tibetan script.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Om Mani Padme Hum
 from OKC,  Mar 5, 2014

I absolutely love this bracelet. It expresses everything I stand for. However, after wearing it for a day, my wrist was itching terribly and had a rash. I am allergic to metals that are not pure. I do recommend this bracelet, but I will have to try to affix a fabric to the inside to wear it comfortably. Beatifully made....just not a pure metal.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tibetian script bracelet
 from Cherry Tree, Pennsylvania,  Feb 6, 2014

This is the 2nd one I have ordered - still loving the first one after 2 years of constant wear next to my watch. This twin will join it! Lovely in every way but would love to know what the characters actually mean - trranslation would be a great addition.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Virginia,  Jul 18, 2013

Have had this cuff about 3 weeks. Beautiful colors and very sturdy. Adjustable to my wrist. So many compliments, and questions about interpretation. I would highly recommend.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality. Adjustable, but sturdy. Many compliments.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Adjustable.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful With a Drawback
 from Northern Virginia, USA,  Jul 5, 2013

I really love this bracelet. It's beautiful, nicely made, and carries a beautiful, spiritual message. I just wish it were in a metal that didn't leave a black mark on my skin where it lay. I may coat the inner surface with clear nail polish and see if that does the trick, because I love to glance at the bracelet during the day and be reminded of its message. If that works, I will recommend it wholeheartedly to a friend, but until then, I cannot despite how much I like it in every other way.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
When you can't get the tattoo get the bracelet
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Jul 2, 2013

Just what I was looking for, however I am allergic to this metal. A few coats of clear nail polish on the sides that contact the skin is a simple and easy solution. Otherwise I love it!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is of quality that matches the price.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Very Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This is a great bracelet for the price.
 from Kalamazoo Michigan,  Apr 26, 2013

I like this bracelet wear it often. Am surprized I have not had many compliments on it. But I have a lot of jewelry.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes color matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate sizing
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 from North Tonawanda, New York,  Nov 14, 2012

Awesome! Loved it and love to wear it! The photo does not do it justice. Extremely comfortable width, elegant.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect, though may not fit a larger than 9" wrist
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very attractive bracelet
 from Edgewater, MD,  Sep 10, 2012

I bought two of these bracelet with ancient Sanscrit writing on them. I believe it is some Ohm for relaxation and focus. I have one and one of my dearest friends has the other. We are enjoying them very much and recommend them.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The bracelet is light weight on the wrist, but sturdy.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 82 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought