Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 25 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Worth it!
 from MO,  Sep 30, 2011

I purchased two of these tables for use in my smallish apartment. These tables are really simple but have a definite cool factor. They are incredibly sturdy and really versatile. So far I have mainly used them in front of my couch, and the height (several inches higher than a standard coffee table) is perfect for using my laptop. For a small space like mine, I like that they are eye-catching and yet you can see through them so they don't physically break up the space. I've put drinking glasses down without a coaster and haven't seen any water marks. These are just really solid, modern-lloking tables that can be used in a variety of ways.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly what I wanted
 from Ft Lauderdale, FL,  Mar 23, 2012

Buying furniture online is always tricky, but this table was exactly what I hoped for. Super chunky, very heavy, solid wood that looks very rustic with knots/holes/indentations, heavy iron frame...perfect. The top is large thick pieces of wood, no veneers or anything, just blocks of wood. Looks like a very high quality piece. I am extremely happy with it and the price I paid. Goes perfect with my modern-ish style. Get it! Now!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wood and Iron Table
 from BERMUDA,  Dec 16, 2011

I love it. Solid and heavy. Love the rustic chunky look. Goes perfect in my living room setting or any where for tha matter! Great peice!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Solid
  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
reclaimed wood side table
 from Chicago,  Nov 8, 2011

The table arrived & I was surprised that the box was SO heavy! It definitely seems larger in person - I was expecting something a little smaller. However, it fits perfectly next to my leather sofa and adds a rustic charm. The appearance/color is exactly like photo. The surface of the table is not smooth and is grooved so setting a glass on it not quite right could be a problem. I knew going in that it wouldn't be perfect - that's why you buy something using reclaimed wood. Really like it - O.com great to work with. quality products! Great customer service!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes - exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. wood nice color, piece very substantial
  • How accurate was the sizing? larger than I expected
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value!
 from Westford, MA,  Mar 16, 2013

This is a great piece and a great value. It is less expensive than other tables that are of a similar quality. I am VERY happy with this purchase. I ordered the matching coffee table and it is arriving on Monday! I can hardly wait!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? The color was a little lighter than shown. We like our wood a little darker, so my husband applied some tung oil to it. The results were amazing!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of the product is great. It is a really solid piece and I have received lots of compliments already-
  • How accurate was the sizing? The sizing was accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better than described!
 from North Olmsted, Ohio,  Feb 25, 2013

Very impressed with this table. Can even sit on it, so sturdy. I love it!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Matched description exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. So strong and solid. Incredible quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? Exactly as measurements indicated
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Color not even close
 from Portland, Oregon,  Feb 21, 2013

I was so disappointed to open the box and find the wood color was so off from what was on the picture; especially after the reviews had stated that the color was right on! My wood came as bright yellow- not even a hint of the rustic red that's in the pictures :(. I'm returning them- so bummed!,,,,

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Not even close
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Color nothing like online
 from Chicago, IL,  Feb 20, 2013

I purchased two of these tables because the dark wood and iron matched y living room decor. I thought that I would be getting something similar to the picture, but the tables that arrived today look quite different. One of the tables I could have accepted, but the other is made from a light, yellow colored wood. It looks like pine more than anything else, except that there is a dark streak on the edge of it. The other table that is a darker color has two small holes drilled in it, perfectly spaced, as if that piece of wood was going to be part of a different piece of furniture and changed its mind at the last minute. I would ship these back, but they are heavy pieces of furniture and I can't imagine the inconvenience of repacking them and taking them to UPS. I'm thinking about spray painting the yellow one and just dealing with the holes in the other one, but really, I shouldn't have to worry about these issues. The tables were not cheap. If you want these tables because of the beautiful dark wood, consider that you are taking a risk in what color wood you may end up with. I'm pretty disappointed in the lack of consistency, especially because I ordered them together. You would have thought that the company would take note of that and try to make them look at least similar. I wish that I could add a picture of the items, but it seems that O doesn't allow that yet.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Not even close. Disappointed.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fair to poor
  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful tables
 from Chicago, IL,  Feb 13, 2013

At first when I opened the box (and didn't take the tables out all the way) I was nervous that they were TOO weathered/rustic looking and almost sent them back. So glad I decided to keep them...they really are unique and beautiful.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the sizing? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
table serves its purpose well
 from Sunshine state,  Feb 13, 2013

I was pleased with the table except the wood top was not what I expected. I like the look of recycled products. The condition of the top could have been much better. The thickness was good, but the wood was just O. K.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality is O. K. except wood top.
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE
 from Mount Vernon, NY,  Jan 31, 2013

have had my eye on this side table for a while. I LOVE it. I am so happy with the quality and weight of the table and have already received a ton of compliments on it.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. beautiful
  • How accurate was the sizing? spot on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this table!
 from Austin, TX,  Oct 26, 2012

This table is perfect in our living room. Very high quality, especially for the price. Thinking of getting another one!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very high quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great end table
 from Reston, VA,  Oct 4, 2012

Very nice table. The reclaimed wood is very rustic looking. It looks expensive.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE IT!!
 from St. Paul, Minnesota,  Sep 24, 2012

I am so happy about this little table! It goes perfectly as a side table in my livingroom. The description was perfect and I would recommend it to anybody!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very sturdy, beautiful wood
  • How accurate was the sizing? Right on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just as Depicted
 from San Diego, CA,  Jul 8, 2012

This solid side table looks just like the picture, though it is a bit more understated in my living room than I had anticipated.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good
 from OC, MD,  Jun 11, 2012

I ordered two tables to use in my living room - they are the perfect size and the quality of construction is excellent. I bought rubber pads and put one on each corner to protect my floor. Having said that, on one of the tables the side of the wood is not stained - I have some stain that I will use and if it doesn't match well, I will just put that side of the table to the back of the wall. There is always something slightly wrong with almost everything I buy, but it is not severe enough to send back.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality of the product itself is good.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Vintage Side Table
 from Des Moines, IA,  May 23, 2012

Great product for the price. Built very well and does not look cheap. Looks very vintage and great in any room. My only wish is that they were a little bit wider, but they are small enough to fit in any room and are a great height.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent - very sturdy and well built
  • How accurate was the sizing? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Tables
 from Cleveland, OH,  Mar 19, 2012

Ordered 2 end tables for family room. Great for the smaller space that we had. Was very happy with the quality and the look of the tables. Heavy tables and sturdy. They look great with the other furniture in that space and adds a different look rather than a boring standard end table. Certainly would recommend to others.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Great match on the color.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very sturdy product. Heavy!
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate on sizing.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great tables!!!
 from Indianapolis, IN,  Jan 19, 2012

What a great buy!! I was pleasantly surprised at how strong and sturdy these tables are (I bought 2). Even though I'm using them inside for now as a movable coffee table/end table for my 2nd TV room, I look forward to being able to use these also on my patio living room in the summer. The tables are very heavy which I love. I couldn't be any happier with this purchase!!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Definitely
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Incredible craftmanship
  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Handsome & Sturdy!
 from Tannersville, PA,  Jan 7, 2012

Wow! I have been a customer of Overstock.com for a few years now. I am usually very happy with my purchases, mostly because I believe the customer reviews. Let me say this is a very sturdy and handsome end table. You can't beat the price! Over the holidays I was able to get free shipping as well!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent!
  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 25 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Houndstooth Charcoal Pillow
Sale $38.69
Was $42.99
Miles Iron Side Table
Sale $305.99
Was $339.99
Back to top