Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Definitely a miss!
 from Sacramento, CA,  Feb 11, 2012

I am sad to say this one was a complete miss. I have purchased other art pieces from overstock and I have been so happy with them. I sent the first one they sent me back. The gold is actually orange. There is no shading. Not only are the colors completely different, but in fact this one is a completely different piece of art when it arrives. The second one I received had exactly the same issues. To be perfectly candid, Buddha actually looks like Fat Albert on orange velvet with some gold accents randomly tossed about.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? not at all!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. does not look at all as pictured
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This painting was very vibrant and detailed
 from glendale, az,  Aug 17, 2011

I received this painting withing 3 days of ordering. I was very impressed overal with the quality and colors! I got exactly what was pictured online.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? the color matched exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the quality was excellent
  • How accurate was the sizing? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE
 from Oregon,  Jul 7, 2014

I have to say out of everything I have ordered from overstock this is still my all time favorite, the size, color, and quality is just perfect. It has such a unique look to it and just adds that perfect finish to the dinning room.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Even though I did think I would see more blue hues as depicted in the picture on O., the painting itself still have that mystique to it that draws you in...so I love it and kept it!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? not entirely
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great-looking piece of art
 from Orange, CA,  Nov 8, 2012

I would give this piece of art 5 stars, except that I was hoping to receive the colors that I saw online (green and blue at the time but I received browns and golds). It does say in the fine print that no 2 pieces are the same and you may receive one that does not exactly match the image so in that sense I was a little disappointed. However, what came to me is just as beautiful and brilliant as I was hoping for. It's an eye-catcher piece and works well in any room. I think it's cool to have a hand-made, unique piece of art in my home :)

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? No
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality--pretty colors
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Different than expected
 from NY,  Feb 21, 2012

Would have loved this gift if it was as depicted in the picture in the description. As another reviewer mentioned, in the display picture, the colors appear as gold and blue. The painting I received was white and salmon colored. It also appears as though there is perspective in the painting, and it is evident only in the foil background. The buddha paintstrokes looked like spray paint, which appeared almost graffiti-like. Fortunately, I was able to return this and can only rave about the customer service.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? No
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Mixed opinion about quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks nothing like picture,color and technique
 from Boston, MA,  Jan 18, 2012

I love the face of the Buddah, that's why I kept it, but it does not look anything like the picture. The colors are brown and peach. There is no blue or white like my picture shows. I put it in a guest room, not the intended space of my bedroom.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? no
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is Ok for the price
  • How accurate was the sizing? as described
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Slightly disappointed
 from Denver, CO,  Jan 5, 2012

I was a bit disappointed with this painting. The image online appears to have a green & gold background pattern and the actual color is gold & amber. The face detail appears blue online but is actually black and the the white shadowed areas look like spray paint and was entirely too thick and overdone. The frame was cheaply made, one of the supporting wood pieces was broken.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fabulous!
 from Boca Raton, FL,  Nov 14, 2011

Probably my favorite purchase from Overstock in years. The painting completes my bedroom and is such an eye-catcher--the water technique is superb! My friend loved it so much I ordered her one too, and she was just as pleased. Absolutely fabulous and worth every penny; you will not be disappointed!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. A+
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
the eyes
 from Whiting, In,  Aug 8, 2011

The features were sprayed on rather than painted. I guess I didn't understand what water technique was. The background colors were beautiful. Buddha's eyes bothered me.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Piece was not tightly stretched and sagged on the surface.
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good buy for the price
 from California,  Jul 27, 2011

It's definitely eye catching and a great piece of art for the price. But we were disappointed that the colors were not true to the photo. The highlights around the mouth, nose and eyes, appear blue on overstock but are white in person. The foil is gold, but the background is almost a peach color.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? No
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good/fair
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
THE BEST BUY, BEAUTIFUL
 from Rego Park, NY,  Jun 8, 2011

BEAUTY BY ITSELF, BRINGS EVERYTHING TO THE ROOM. THE COLOR OF THE ROOM AND THE FURNITURE OFFSETS THE COLORS ON A PAINTING, THE FACE IS HAPPY AND PEACEFULL.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? YES
  • How is the quality of the product? EXCELLENT
  • Did the product fit true to size? YES
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 from Salt Lake City, Utah,  Jun 7, 2011

I really love this painting. It is beautiful and inspiring. It was a great O purchase.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? As expected
  • Did the product fit true to size? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Buddha Painting Happily Rec'd
 from AZ,  May 26, 2011

Read the reviews & w/o seeing in person bought as a housewarming gift for my daughter in another state. She rec'd exactly on time & she sez she loves it! Can't wait to see it in person.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty Gold Foil
 from Alaska,  May 24, 2011

Good quality for price. Looks a little on the graffitti side but its nice to know its an original!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? good/fair
  • Did the product fit true to size? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Breathtaking Buddha....
 from nevada,  Apr 4, 2011

Absolutely BEAUTIFUL!!!!!! Picture does not do the work or art justice. So excited to add to our home....

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Beautiful
 from Bakersfield, CA,  Nov 5, 2010

I purchased this painting for my husband who loves anything that has to do with history, religion and science. He loves this painting, it is very beautiful, peaceful, and a great addition to his collection.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Different
 Jul 29, 2010

What I like most about this piece of art is that it is different from anything I have seen. It is not museum quality, but, for the price, the piece certainly exceeds my expectations. The colors and detail jump out at you and you can't help but stare at it. It certainly is an eye-catcher.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top