Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Got big ear holes?
 from Minneapolis, MN,  Mar 8, 2012

These earrings are really beautiful. The carving is exquisite and they're deceptively light. However, I'm going to be wearing just the horn posts for a few hours a day to stretch out my piercings. They are thicker than your average posts. Another nice thing was they sent an extra pair of posts that are a bit longer in case, like me you apparently have fat earlobes. (Who knew?)

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the sizing? n/a
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful but useless
 from Jacksonville, FL,  Apr 20, 2012

The posts are little pieces of very shart wood that can not be worn without someone else to put them on the ear. They are impossible to wear, but beautiful.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Water Buffalo Horn Orchid Earrings
 from Mahnomen, MN,  Apr 7, 2012

These earrings are so amazingly beautiful. I loved mine so much I ordered another pair for a friend. Don't pass these up. If you like the unusual...exotic, then purchase these earrings! Not too heavy, not too big...just fabulous!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality, gorgeous!
  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Black orchids are most precious
 from South Florida,  Aug 5, 2012

These are beautiful, great bang for the buck so to speak and make a very contemporary statement. You know little black dress, these earings, sparkly bag and no other jewelry required.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Horn Earrings
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Jun 11, 2012

I love , Love, Love these earring. The size is nice and they are not heavy. they really are done very well and quite lite weight. Also the carving is fabulous. I read in a review that they sent 2 sets of stems with the pair I only received one? I love them still. I am thinking abot ordering another pair for my sister and a niece but they do not stay in stock long. the price is also reasonable. I will continue to be a loyal customer and keep coming back.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? color match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous earrings but...
 from Arizona,  May 26, 2012

I love the earrings! However, what I didn't realize from the item description is that they are mount on the ears with a pick. You have to position your ear between the earring 'uprights' and try to stick the pick first through the earring, then your ear, then the other side of the earring. I still have not successfully accomplished that. To solve that problem, I'm going to create a silver wire bail, of sorts. Frankly, if I was unable to do that, I really don't think I could keep the earrings (and they are very cool, otherwise).

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Conversation piece
 from Chicago, IL,  May 23, 2012

These are really neat. They're difficult to get on as the peg needs to line up with both holes, and your earring hole. I think they probably stretch your skin a little, but for me it's not a bother.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Pretty good, definitely unique, each one is alittle different.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate sizing.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful handiwork and quite unique
 from DC area,  Jun 21, 2014

I love the craftsmanship of these earrings. Beautifully hand made with intricate design. They look stunning on and I would recommend wearing them without a necklace or any other jewelry. The neckline should be exposed to allow the full impact of the earring design stand out. Absolutely great! One draw back is the manner which you have to put them on and the closing mechanism. Very primitive and difficult without assistance. I have to be very careful not to lose the closure bar, although the set does come with an extra bar...means they will get lost at some point.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Do not recommend
 from New York, NY,  Aug 26, 2013

The earrings are pretty. I bought them last year and I still haven't been able where them once. When I got them I didn't return because I figured even though they were hard to put on I would get better and faster at doing it. Reality was that every time I wanted to where them it would take about 20 mins before I had to force myself to give up and move on. I always got in one but not the other. Extremely irritating.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from St Petersburg FL,  Apr 9, 2013

These are beautiful artwork and unusual love wearing them

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Albuquerque, NM,  Feb 21, 2013

I LOVE these earrings. They are beautiful and comfortable. I will probably buy more just like them for friends. Thanks.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Easy to put on and comfortable to wear.
  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Water Buffalo Horn Royal Orchid Earrings
 from 48071,  Jan 29, 2013

I found these earrings to look and feel very cheap and sent them back. The way to put the earrings in your ears was way too complicated.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. cheap plastic
  • How accurate was the sizing? sizing was ok
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Unique!
 from Va,  Jan 5, 2013

This set of earrings were for my daughter, who used to gauge her ears. My daughter found the earrings unique in looks and make. This is an earring for someone that likes things different from the mainstream. She loved them.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good for the price
  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stunning
 from Tulsa, OK,  Dec 24, 2012

These were easily the nicest surprise out of my on-line holiday shopping. Beatifully detailed, dramatic, and very outside the norm. I can see where some people might have trouble putting them on, but the recipient put them on immediately with no issues. All of the other women present raved over them. Although very substantial in size, they weigh next-to-nothing.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very detailed
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
amazing & unique
 from SC,  Dec 19, 2012

I bought this as a present for my sister-in-law. Once I got it, again, I knew that I should have bought two pairs. These earrings are so unique and absolutley beautiful. They do not go in your ears like traditional earrings so it takes a minute to figure it out... But, they are stunning and I highly recommend them to everyone. You will not be dissappointed!!! Merry Christmas!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. super
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought