Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Beautiful and warm cape!!!
 from Eastern Shore, MD,  Jan 24, 2009

When I purchased this wrap the color in the picture appeared lighter than it actually is, however, it is a beautiful shade of reddish brown. It is the first alpaca wool item I own and I was not aware that is sheds so I only wear similar colors with it. This wrap is one size fits all so if you are a tall or plus size lady don't hesitate to purchase. I am a petite (5 ft.) plus size and I have a lot of extra room and it reaches just above my ankles in the back. The attached scarf adds elegance, it has buttons down the front to close, the fringe is 4 inches with crocheted flowers all around and it is very warm in the one digit temps we have been having on the Eastern Shore. I have worn it a few times and I've received lots of compliments. It is made in Peru and when you receive it you also get a small card in an envelope from the designer/creator.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Full Length
 from Houston, Texas,  Jan 30, 2010

What a beautiful Shawl! I am 5'9 and am always looking for something that has a little length on it. I like that is unique. Loved to see more...maybe with a pattern or color.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
quality product but.......
 from dover, De,  Nov 16, 2011

This shawl is at least two shades darker than what the overstock picture shows which translates to looking old and used. Also, it might help if laundering instructions are included like every quality piece of clothing should. However,I love the aunthentic hand made finishing fringes which is the only reason I plan on keeping it.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? no
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. soft to the touch but already displaying signs of shedding.
  • How accurate was the sizing? one size
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice wrap with stains
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Jul 18, 2014

Wrap is reasonably nice in a rustic sort of way. Not as chic as shown in the ad photo. Might have kept the wrap had it not arrived with two black (oil) stains.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
In wicked love with it! Warm, unique..
 from Coastal Maine,  May 31, 2012

I obviously love this cape/ponchos a wicked LOT! I have heard alpaca is warmer than wool,but wow is it ever. Standing on an island of the coast of Maine waiting for the lobster trap 'Christmas tree ' to be lit up, as we watched the decorated fishing boats go by, it occurred to me I was the only one in our family group that wasn't complaining about the cold! So yes it's wicked warm & surprisingly stays closed (u wouldn't think it would, most don't seem too. I don't usually gets so excited about clothing but it is worth telling u about. I'm. Getting more alpaca. Wool to crochet a matching hat! .even getting more matchinaca wool to crochet a matching hat. tut usually get too excited about clothing purchases but the is worth every word (& dollar) . Ieven am getting. A

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? you bet!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Amazing, bautiful, warm, well-made
  • How accurate was the sizing? It fits everyone!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love this garment!
 from Lawrenceville, Ga,  Feb 1, 2012

I really love this garment! It is darker than anticipated and I was happy about that. I was worried if it would be long enough because I am 5'8, but it is a great length. It is not too warm and I was happy about that because I am menopausal and can't stand for a coat or jacket to be too heavy. I am very happy with my purchase. I haven't worn it yet because we have been having unseasonal weather here in Georgia but I plan on going to San Antonio, Texas for Valentine's Day,so hopefully I will be able to wear it then.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Alpaca Wool Poncho
 from Westminster, CA,  Dec 7, 2011

Product arrived in the time frame mentioned. Overall product is excellent in construction. Only one small detail that the vendor should take care of on future shipments. The poncho was wrapped in Brown shipping paper and it appears a glue gun was used to seal the folded paper around the poncho (BAD IDEA!!) and then the paper wrapped poncho was sealed inside a large plastic bag. The plastic bag is a good idea when shipping due to potential water or snow getting on the package, so it protects the product. However, using a glue gun to seal the brown paper wrapping around the poncho is not a good idea. For the most part there was no problem with glue soaking through the paper and getting on the poncho except in one small area. I had a 1/8 inch wide by 1/4 inch long section where the hot glue and paper were attached to the poncho right in the middle of the back of the poncho. Fortunately the alpaca wool is very fiberous, so I was able to very very carefully cut the strands of wool fiber that were stuck together with the hot glue & paper residue.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Product is excellent
  • How accurate was the sizing? One Size for all
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great
 from boston,  Jan 2, 2010

lovely item. took a little longer than stated but it is a beautiful item,

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful pincho
 May 10, 2016

Great wrap, very warm and very convenient to bra and go, because it gos with everything,

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Warm.. Warm
 Mar 5, 2016

Finally wore me poncho do many compliments, the color is exactly as advertised.. Great purchase

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Shawl
 Jan 5, 2016

Very nice and well made. Exactly what I needed

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful but hairy
 from North Carolina,  Nov 26, 2014

This is an absolutely beautiful garment, and the first time I attempted to wear it, I was covered in Alpaca wool from head to toe. I looked like a brown bear. Couldn't get it off, either. A pity. I sent it back. I didn't want to because it was so beautiful, but I knew I'd never wear it because if I did, I'd spoil whatever I worked under it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poncho
 from Midwest,  Jan 22, 2013

....warm,well made and neutral earth tones.This poncho is practical for casual wear,being warm and of a soft fabric.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very Good
  • How accurate was the sizing? One Size,good length
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful
 from Dallas, Tx,  Nov 15, 2012

Have two of these so far, I have never received so many complements on a garment before, friends and strangers alike. Would love to see this style in a navy blue!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A wonderful buy
 from Round Rock, Texas,  Jan 30, 2012

This item was a figt. But, the recipient was extremely happy with the gift.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality was excellent. A hadmade product no machine could compare to.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Very exact.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
works as a blanket and a poncho
 from vancouver , canada,  Sep 28, 2011

I love this warm earth poncho, I wear it on the beach when the sun goes down and if my little grandaughter is cold I wear the poncho an wrap her in iit, in my arms, thanks I love my new poncho, sincerely arlette a.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes, perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. rich color, warm and functional
  • How accurate was the sizing? wonderful one size fits all
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
can't wait til Fall!
 from CT,  Jun 4, 2008

This is really lovely, soft and different looking. I can't wait until Fall to wear it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought