Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 30 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great artistic design, quality and value!
 from Nantucket, MA,  Oct 12, 2013

Overstock has some of the best quality Jizo statues available in the U.S. I have purchased three different designs by Indonesia's Nyoman Suriani from Overstock. Each has been an outstanding addition to my gardens. I have given them as gifts to friends. They look great displayed indoors and out.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I had purchased this little Jizo for the garden, but placed him in a corner on the window sill in my sunroom, and he seems to like it there -- and I like having him there! I've received compliments on him. Well made, with a wonderful expression on his face.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love
 Jul 16, 2015

Beautiful work! Looks great in my garden

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Jizo
 Jul 10, 2015

Really like him. Very unique item.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Zen Seeker
 Jul 5, 2015

Well executed, sweet features. Has a peacefulness about it. Very nice add to my Zen garden.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just wonderful!
 Jul 5, 2015

One of the nicest little Jizo statues I've come across + exceptional price & the usual terrific service afforded by Overstock ~ the second one I've ordered.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
dbeckwith1
 Jun 29, 2015

Nice addition to summer patio with my Buddha head!!! Beautiful @ a reasonable price!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I love this statuette. It's just the right size and it greets us as we walk into our home with a soft smile... a nice reminder to shed the stresses of the outer world at the door.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

he was much smaller than I imagined, but perfect to place in the corner on the porch or entryway stairs. While small, he looks exactly like the picture and was packed very, very well. I would highly recommend! :)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Moms day
 May 16, 2015

My Mom loves this so much - really made her garden path

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
gardengal
 May 16, 2015

Love it. I have it resting by a stone in my garden.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

And that's what I call him--my little guy. He is adorable. Small, but heavy. I placed him outside near a new patio we put in. He is wonderful. I love him. Sitting right in a small space he fits right in no matter what your decor. Very well crafted. Everyone should have one for their home.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Barbara A.
 Apr 28, 2015

Another calming affect for me in my reading room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Peace
 Apr 23, 2015

A well done statue for reminding us to rest in this busy driven world

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Peaceful
 Apr 21, 2015

This statue conveys a peaceful feeling and is of high quality. It is heavy stone.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Shhhh...
 Feb 20, 2015

This sleeping Buddha is charming and petite. He arrived smaller than I expected but I think he'll fit neatly and serenely just about anywhere.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
What a fun piece!
 Jan 27, 2015

I have this little guy on my foyer table where he sets a relaxed and comfortable mood. It is quite heavy giving it a solid and expensive feel. Great buy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I came across this Jizo while browsing for Christmas gifts in December. I loved him so much that I bought seven and sent six out to my family members. I opened each one, encased in tightly packed shredded paper, before wrapping and repackaging for sending to all parts of the USA. It felt like bringing a child into the world as the crown of his head emerged. Everyone loved their statue. I kept one for myself and have him settled among house plants. It gives me comfort and a feeling of peace to look upon that beautiful face.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
stone statuette
 Dec 27, 2014

I bought this for a present and I was very happy to see it out of the box. It was a perfect size and just charming to look at. My friend that I bought it for decided that she liked it so much that instead of putting in her garden she put it in her house in front of the fireplace.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Charming garden addition
 from Denver CO,  Dec 6, 2014

Love this sculpture. Just what I expected. Maybe a little smaller than I anticipated.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 30 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought