Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Lovely Happy Buddha Statue
 from Upstate NY,  Aug 4, 2012

I love my Happy Buddha! Saw this statue while on vacation in San Francisco's China Town and loved it but didn't buy it, amd regreted that as soon as we left. After alot of searching I found this one on Overstock! He is adorable and well made...just what I was looking for! And at a good price!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the sizing? As described
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
happy customer for happy Buddha
 from Birmingham, Alabama,  Sep 13, 2011

I bought the Happy Buddha for my husband, who has wanted a Buddha statue to put on an empty pedestal outside the bathroom window. I ordered this one, and secretly put it on the pedestal. I waited for him to see it. The next day after his shower he came running out of the bathroom looking happier than the Buddha! It is a perfect weight, color, and "happiness". I wish it were a little bigger, but it matches the size specified on your website, so I knew what I was getting. We are both very pleased, and it makes us happy when we look at it everyday! Shipment was quick, packing was good, and overall my experience was excellent. I will not hesitate to rder from you again!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality, good weight
  • How accurate was the sizing? Smaller than I had hoped
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor Quality
 from Utah,  Mar 12, 2013

I was so excited to find a small Happy Buddha with a decent price tag. There's a reason he's cheap. The detail on this little guy was very shallow or non existent. The quality control must not be very good because it looks fine in the picture.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes, detail was very shallow or missing
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very poor
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Damaged
 from Russellville, AR,  Dec 6, 2012

It was damaged on the knee when I opened it and it was a little smaller than I thought.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor quality as the left knee (when facing it) was damaged when I opened it.
  • How accurate was the sizing? a little smaller than I expected
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cute Buddha
 from Canaan NH,  Dec 2, 2012

LOVE IT! Super cute, looks great in my garden! Nice and heavy and hasnt been damaged in bad weather..

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Seriously whimsical!
 from San Clemente,CA,  Oct 11, 2012

I love this Buda! He makes me smile every time I look at him. He's been a great addition to my patio.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is great. Heavy, solid piece for the size.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy with the HAPPY Buddha
 from Minnesota,  Jun 4, 2012

Item arrived as scheduled and packaging was good. This Buddha is very cute and will look good in my garden keeping my other Buddha company.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. as described
  • How accurate was the sizing? maybe a bit smaller than expected but still OK
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cute, but smaller than I thought it would be.
 from Spokane, WA,  May 5, 2012

This is a happy little piece, makes me smile when I look at it. I really like it, although I wish it was just a little bigger. I'm afraid it will get kind of lost in my garden.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems to be good quality, pretty heavy so it won't tip over
  • How accurate was the sizing? It's smaller than I thought it would be
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wishing you Happiness
 from SUBURBAN CHICAGO,  Apr 10, 2012

I placed this Happy Buddha outside my front door to welcome visitors, and to give them a "tummy" on which to make a wish! He has "brothers out back in the garden, too!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? YES
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent QUALITY!
  • How accurate was the sizing? as stated
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
my buddha buddy "Ben"
 from amelia island, florida,  Jan 13, 2012

I have always wanted to get a statue for our garden....This statue was too nice to put out side . It is now sitting on my master bedroom dresser. I have an apple offering. good place for the apple that I forget to eat for good health. Ben smiles at me every day and reminds me not to take my life so seriously!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super Cute
 from Louisville,  Jan 11, 2012

I bought this as a present for my daughter-in-law and she loved it. It's nicely finished and is the perfect size. Not too big or small.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Just as described, nicely finished surface.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Siza was true to description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A Happy Buddha Indeed
 from Rye, NY,  Sep 26, 2011

We dedicated it on 911 and wished that it will bring us all great happiness and properity. I had it very good because the color is totally off from the picture but it is a happy buddha.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? No, it is not the beigy brown, more the ash gray
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
it makes me happy when i look at it.
 from McKinney,TX.,  Sep 22, 2011

it truly a great piece for my yard. I just wish it was bigger ,but i love it anyway.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? no,it was a little on the gray sided.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the sizing? adout right
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Buddha for any garden!
 from ME,  Sep 15, 2011

This Buddha was for a gift, but I fell in love with him as soon as I opened up the box. I absolutely need to get one of these for myself! Very well wrapped and packaged, by the way.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The Buddha was actually of better quality that I expected.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Sizing was accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A little disappointing
 from Marin, CA,  Sep 7, 2011

I liked this partly because of color, which is not as shown.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? No. Picture was goldish; i got a gray on.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Ok
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy Buddha
 from New Orleans,  Sep 6, 2011

The actual statue looks like the advertisement and heavy enough not to topple over. I am happy with it.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? I wish it could have been a little bigger, but I am happy with it.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy Buddha
 from San Diego,  Sep 1, 2011

This is a very happy fellow who is in a place that is passed by several time a day. He is enjoyable to llook at and he brightens my day. I hope to get him out into my patio but so far he is still in the house and I love having him where he is visable.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality was very good.
  • How accurate was the sizing? True to size.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
volcanic budda
 from carson city nv,  Aug 16, 2011

This is a great adddition to any lawn or garden have had people asking about it. Arrived very quickly and in perfect condition packing was great.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This is a great product heavy and gives you a good feeling looking at the smile
  • How accurate was the sizing? was as ait was described
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Laughing Buddha
 from Fairview Park, OH,  Jul 8, 2011

I wanted a laughing Buddha to sit under my miniature Japanese Maple tree. He is perfect and make s me smile whenever I look at him. Shipping was timely. Packaging was very good. I am very pleased on all fronts.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice.
  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top