Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Peaceful
 from Milwaukee,  Aug 24, 2011

Putting aside the irony of "owning" a Buddha, this little guy is nice to have sitting around. Being volcanic ash just seems to add to the message that we are all temporary visitors and small players in the grand scheme of things. While that may be unsettling to the rat-racers, it brings me peace.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful status
 from Charleston, SC,  Jul 28, 2011

This statue is exactly as pictured. It is quite sold and heavy for being so small. I love the shading on this piece - makes it looked aged and not brand new. I am quite pleased with my purchase.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. solid
  • How accurate was the sizing? exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
SERENITY
 from SUBURBAN CHICAGO,  Jul 13, 2013

Although he is small, this lovely, carefully crafted Buddha is a serene addition to any garden. Or, because he's so nicely made, he could also grace anyones indoor living space...a gentle reminder to strive for tranquility amidst the turmoil of daily life.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? YES
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. HIGH QUALITY...EXCELLENT DETAIL
  • How accurate was the sizing? ACCURATE
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from TEXAS,  May 3, 2013

This is a very nice little statue. It looks beautiful from any angle because of the detail.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Beautiful detail
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice!
 from ann arbor, MI,  Apr 9, 2013

This item is much nicer looking in person than online. Heavy and sturdy, also weatherproof. We really like it.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Zen Garden addition
 from New York City,  Sep 20, 2012

This is a particularly peaceful piece and it was almost mystical as it changed the vibe of my zen inspired garden. Nothing seems to "bother' the statue - not wind, or rain, etc. It's actually quite amazing. It stays still, it is protected from the elements. It's also perfect for a NYC garden and I have been really able to design a nice zen inspired garden with the statues/figures/accessores I have bought from Overstock.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. well made.
  • How accurate was the sizing? right on target
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing!
 from Ca,  Aug 10, 2012

This statue is amazing quality. I was reluctant to order but after all of the positive reviews decided to give it a try. I could not be happier, it arrived in a day and a half, well packed and has exceeded my expectations. I've been looking for a buddha statue to put inside my home for some time now. All of the ones I've seen are either an ugly resin material or cheaply constructed. This statue is made in Indonesia, is a solid heavy stone piece, and has the most appealing look to it. It's simple enough to blend in but cute enough that it stands out. This Buddah will sit on my dresser next to some candles and give me a little bit of peace in my bedroom. If I could order 50 of them I would. Amazing!!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? a little darker gray
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Handsome Buddha
 from tampa, fl,  Apr 18, 2012

This a quite the handsome buddha, no flaws, perfect size. this buddha makes me very happy.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the sizing? as expected
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
serene buddha
 from annapolis,  Feb 27, 2012

The Buddha statue is the focal highlight of my meditation room

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cute
 from Pasadena, CA,  Jan 28, 2012

Cute, compact Buddha is serene & looks good in my home office desk.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? No, picture shows more grayish white but it's more brown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rustic
 from Carson City, NV,  Dec 5, 2011

This piece is very nice. It is heavy for the size, and brings a spa like atmosphere into my master bath. It has a nice weathered patina look. I am very happy with it

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love my Buddha!
 from Flagler Beach, FL,  Jul 14, 2011

This statue calls one to an inner peace. I placed it in my entryway. It is a great addition. I love that it is made of lava.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well made and great detail.
  • How accurate was the sizing? n/a
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top