Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 32 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great Buy, Beautiful Piece
 from Ventura County, CA,  Feb 15, 2009

First of all, I don' t think it's fair to give this piece a lower rating because it is not framed. That is explicitly stated in the item description. This is a beautiful, ethnic piece of artwork. It is a great buy for the price. It has bright and vibrant colors, and would give any neutral decor a pop. The drawback is that is does have to be framed. I took the piece to Aaron Brothers and they recommended that I purchase a 30x14 frame, which they have in stock, and have a matte professionally cut to fit. The total project cost about $60, well worth the price. I highly recommend this piece. I bought a black frame and had a muted red matte cut - it turned out great!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Houston, TX,  Sep 5, 2010

This painting is beautiful. Unfortunately, I returned it due to the color. The orange really brings the color out in the picture on the website. However, the painting I received did not have any orange and was more gold and did not stand out on my wall. I contemplated keeping it and Overstocked gladly took it back for me. Since this was my first return, the return fee was waived. Great customer service.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Village Life Scene Painting (Malawi)
 from Alameda, CA,  Jul 27, 2010

Outstanding painting simply beautiful.! This is an original, NO kidding. Hand painted & signed what a bargain. I purchased it for my husband's man cave he loves it!!! His plan is to take it to Michael's and have it matted & framed. You will appreciate framing it yourself because the painting is so alive with its rich colors... Plus, the delivery service is fast. Overstock.com You did it again, thanks! We will purchase again from this Artist.....

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very satisfied
 from los angeles,  Nov 17, 2014

Looks really nice hanging inmyliving room...Beautiful colors

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
RIP OFF !!!!
 from Michigan,  Jul 28, 2014

Complete RIP OFF The painting is fair, but I think $ 30 is a rip off !!! WE need to buy a frame or a canvas to display it, thats another few bucks throwing to trash. I paid $ 30 few days ago, its not even worth 10 dollars. I have such good paintings at a reasonable rate that I bought from Michael's or Marshal with coupons totally DISAPPOINTED. RIP OFF !!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
village life scene painting (Malawi)
 from Youngstown, OH,  Mar 17, 2014

I purchased as a gift. Person really like it. Comes as a loose print. Will need to be mounted and framed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
African artwork
 from San Diego, CA,  Jul 8, 2013

What a wonderful piece of artwork. After framing it looks beautiful in our African themed room. Just beautifu.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Different
 from Bay Area, CA,  Jan 7, 2013

My gift was welll received. I is difficult to frame since the size was not traditional USA

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. FINE
  • How accurate was the sizing? Fair, smaller than expected
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very artsy
 from seattle, wa,  May 6, 2012

I love the painting, with all the vibrant colors. It's very African, which will fit in nicely with my decor. The one drawback is that it is not framed. I knew this when I bought it and figured after spending money to frame it, I will have a very nice piece of art. The fact that it is not traditional sizing just means I can create a more interesting space. I would recommend this to my friends. I have loved everything I have gotten from Worldstock and I'm happy to give back to the communities in which the products were created.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the sizing? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful accent to my home
 from Dearborn Heights, MI,  Apr 20, 2012

I bought this to hang on a chocolate accent wall I painted in my living room. The colors in the painting pop against the dark background. Love it!!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? The colors are a little darker than they appear.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Village Life Scene Painting
 from Dartmouth, Nova Scotia, Canada,  Apr 17, 2012

I absolutely love this piece. The colours are vibrant and the subject itself is beautiful. I would recommend this artwork to anyone and hope that you continue to provide these pieces.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Exactly the same colour as displayed.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality.
  • How accurate was the sizing? The sizing matched what was described.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this Painting!
 from Cincinnati, Ohio,  Sep 12, 2011

I really liked this painting, but ended up returning it. Not because I was unhappy with the way it looked, but I couldn't make it work with my decor. I wanted to put it with some other black art that is hanging in my study, but the colors do not blend well with the other artwork I have. Other than that, I liked the painting and really tried to make it work. O.co has so many other beautiful paintings so I am sure I won't have any problems replacing it.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes, perfectly!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good Quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
African Painting
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Apr 22, 2011

I framed it myself, then added dried twigs and gourds on each side of it...really brings out the details in the painting...truly African.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
village life scene painting malawi
 from waukegan,  Oct 17, 2010

nice vivid colors, only wish it was larger size. quite small for a village scene

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Thom's painting
 from North Florida, US,  Sep 21, 2010

This depicts the end of the day of work and folks going home, weary as usual. His color choices contribute to the tenor of the workers at day's end. It is beautiful.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good
 from Ft Worth, Tx,  Aug 10, 2010

Nice picture but had to buy a custom frame due to odd shape.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love it!
 from lubbock, tx,  Jan 27, 2010

Looks just like it does in the picture. It was hard to find a frame that matched it perfectly, so I had to customize it myself. Other than that it was perfect! Colors are beautiful

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Absolutely Beautiful
 from Jersey City, NJ,  Dec 2, 2009

This painting is beautiful, I have yet to frame it but when I do I know it will be even more stunning. Also the description clearly states this painting is NOT framed. I don't know why so many people are unaware of that fact. People should not give this a lower rating because they failed to read the description. Anyhow beautiful painting, and vibrant colors, this was my first original painting will not be my last, even knowing I will have to frame them myself.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Brilliant Colors
 from Washington DC,  Jun 4, 2009

The colors in this painting are very vivid. I updated my family room around this fabulous piece. It did require framing. I paid a little extra for an upgraded frame. It turned out better than I expected. I will only purchase original art from now on.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Chicago,  May 30, 2009

Beautiful piece of artwork. The only disadvantage is it does not come framed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 32 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought