Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating

be warned - if you unwrap this cape, looking for soft alpaca comfort and feel, you'll be disappointed. the acrylic rules the fabric mix - it's quite scratchy. I returned the one I ordered, having had found softer wraps/capes elsewhere for same/less price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very pleased!
 from Charlottesville, VA,  Aug 7, 2008

This shawl is lovely...definitely high quality and elegant. It's a bit heavy, but sure to be warm. The styling is simple enough that it can be worn for business, dressier events or with jeans. I know I'll get my money's worth with this purchase!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful
 from Durham, NC,  Jan 23, 2008

The coloring is jet black and not a washed out black. Fabric is warm, yet not too heavy. It is so versatile. I've used it as a wrap with formal attire, with a suit for a business function, and with jeans for a basketball game. Easily folds across a chair, in carry- on luggage, or on a grocery cart. Can be used as a blanket on a flight.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Alpaca Wool Shawl (Peru)
 from Citrus Heights, Ca,  Nov 14, 2014

I just purchased 2 more Alpaca Wool Shawl ! I would recommend these to everyone who loves too wear Shawls!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love it
 from WA.,  Jul 18, 2014

Had a rayon one that I wore all the time and was thrilled to find one of a great material. I will buy the other colors!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great style, but not very soft
 from Michigan,  Jan 5, 2012

This item is beautiful—Loved the style. It's nice and long and everything about it is great, except that it's rather bulky to pack and the knit is not very soft. I was looking for something to throw in my bag on trips, but the knit is thick, and it's not very warm because of the acrylic content. I have a cashmere wrap that is a similar style. It's much warmer and of course softer. I would like this ruana made in an all natural softer yarn—the style was perfect.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The weight of the shawl is substantial.
 from Maryland,  Nov 19, 2011

I love this shawl because it isn't flimsy and looks and feels like it's worth more than the quoted price.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? The color is accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The shawl has a good weight to it.
  • How accurate was the sizing? The sizing is one size fits all and is accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Garment
 from Eureka Springs, AR,  Sep 29, 2011

Great gift. Very warm, light weight and soft. The long length is very fashionable.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very high quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? one size
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
'Versatile Black' Alpaca Wool Wrap (Peru)
 from florida,  Jan 4, 2009

Good quality, excellent pricing, quick shipping. I got exactly what I bought.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tres Chic!
 from East Coast USA,  Dec 6, 2008

Wonderful everyday wrap. Can be dressed up or down. No worries about jacket sleeves not fitting into a coat.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not quite as I hoped
 from PA,  Aug 10, 2008

Don't get me wrong - it is beautiful and warm. But the material is not quite as soft as the price would indicate for a wool/acrylic blend. It's best to wear long sleeves with this wrap, as it is mildly scratchy. The picture doesn't do the color justice - it's actually a true black.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Alpaca Wool Wrap
 from MD,  Jan 5, 2008

Bought this for young woman who loves it because it can be worn with anything from jeans to evening dress. Jersey knit drapes nicely but not as soft as I'd expected. A blend with more alpaca & less acrylic would be ideal. All in all, still a good value.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Shawl
 Jan 2, 2008

This is a well made, meticulously woven shawl. The tight weave of the alpaca wool makes a warm wrap! Nice, solid color. Thanks so much.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful
 from Louisiana,  Dec 26, 2007

exactly what I was looking for, classy and soft at an unbeatable price

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought