Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
measurements off
 from Glendale, CA,  Jun 20, 2010

Love the blinds but they did not fit my 72in window (ordered 2) because blinds are 35 1/2 wide. I really like that they are lined.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Only So So
 from Charlotte, NC,  Nov 10, 2010

I really loved the idea of the blind, and especially for my kitchen window, but the transfer of Van Gogh's Sunflowers wasn't as clear as I'd hoped. It looks a little fuzzy/blurred (for lack of better words). The colors are true to what is shown. I think in the right room this blind would be great, but it wasn't working out for my kitchen window.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
looks good
 Jan 6, 2015

I use that shade as a wall decoration and protector in a hallaway, where everybody puts the shoes on and touches the wall.Good idea and looks very nice

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Home accent!
 from Wilmington, N.C.,  Feb 11, 2014

I bought a great house with ugly blinds and didn't have alot of money to spend to change them. I put these up in my livingroom (dragon print); my guestroom (cherry blossoms) & the sunflowers in my walk-in closet window. I always get lots of compliments!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for my Purpose
 from Malibu,  May 8, 2013

I have purchased other decorative blinds from this manufacturer, and find them to be just fine for my purposes. I needed something to keep the heat of the sun out, while still allowing light in. The sunflower pattern is all but invisible with the sun behind it, but the blind keeps the heat out nicely. I used another to hide an ugly (useless) mystery door in my old home, and the pattern is pretty with the white painted door behind it. The pattern shows nicely at night, and if the look of the pattern is what you want, line it with something as another reviewer suggests. Easy to install, works well!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? The colors are lovely, as noted by other reviewers they do not show with light behind
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nicely made
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate sizing
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So easy to hang
 from atlanta, ga,  Aug 8, 2012

Although I was a little disappointed in the light coloring of the design during the day, at night the shades are splendid and fit the decor of the room for me. I was so surprised to see this different shade with art on it that I jumped on it and glad I did It is just what the room needed and keeps the sun from waking my guests before they are ready.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice, classy look.
 from San Antonioi,  Jul 18, 2012

This is beautiful. I knew they were matchstick and therefore would allow light.through. However, the window I want to use this on has a lot of light and you can not see the print at all. I love this so much, I ordered a blackout curtain that I am going to cut and back this with so I can enjoy the blind all the time! Gave it 4 stars only for the fact that there is no option to order these with the lining already attached. If that was a choice, I would have ordered them that way and it would have been perfect 5.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. As described
  • How accurate was the sizing? As described
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
loved the look day and nite
 from missouri,  Mar 6, 2012

loved the light filtering quality. design was very good.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good sturdy materials
  • How accurate was the sizing? exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

ORDERD THES FOR BEDROOM, COLOR IS ACCURATE OF PICTURE, SIZING WAS PERFECT, AND GREAT QUALITY. I PLAN ON BUYING MORE TO FINISH THE ROOM. (ONLY BOUGHT ONE TO SEE WHAT IT WAS LIKE) GREAT BLINDS!!!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? YES
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. HIGH QUALITY
  • How accurate was the sizing? PERFECT
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Museum Art
 from Washington, DC,  Jan 4, 2012

I purchased three of these for my office where a lot of sunlight comes in during the day and warms up the room. Very appropriate for the sunflower design. Two of the windows are side by side, and I was able to hang them both with ease so they are sympatico with each other. The windows are about 63" long so I just the blind roll completely down to see the entire vase with flowers. I'll It took me a while to make the decison to try these. I am not sorry, they are just gorgeous.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality and image
  • How accurate was the sizing? just right for my 36" windows
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Morrice, Mi,  Sep 13, 2011

I love this shade. Easy to hang and I think it looks wonderful.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality was very good
  • How accurate was the sizing? Sizing was perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Van goh's bamboo blind
 from New york,  Sep 6, 2011

Lovely, my sister saw them while visiting and is now looking to purchase them. Why have a plain blind when you can ncorporate artwork. No need to hang pictures! Artwork already on the windows. So glad I purchased!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great!!
  • How accurate was the sizing? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sunflowers Bamboo Blinds
 from NY,  Aug 8, 2011

I ordered only one to see what the quality would be and was completely satisfied and well -pleased. Because the item was out of stock for so long, I ordered a second one from another company and was so disappointed in the coloring. Compared to the Overstock one, it was washed out and so faint, and so today I am ordering the second one I need from here.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? The colors were wonderfully rich; I ordered one from another site and it was so washed out and pale. The one from Overstock is lovely.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I found the shade I ordered from Overstock to be nicely made and easily installed.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Very close to accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Van Goahs got style
 from New Jersey,  Jul 7, 2011

The theme of my kitchen, yup you guessed it! Sunflowers! I was very excited to stumble upon this item. The blinds are lovely, really! The only thing is.. if you’re buying more than one, and hanging them by windows side by side... the colors will not match. One of my blinds colors are very vibrant and bright, while the other is dull, and the color is much lighter. I love the blinds too much to send back as I know there will not be a true match. If your even thinking well should I or shouldn’t I buy these blinds, don’t wait another second.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? no
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the sizing? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought