Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 23 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Bead bracelets
 from Baltimoe, MD,  Mar 10, 2011

I purchased a total of six bracelets{two sets) of bead bracelets made in Kenya . I am thoroughly pleased with them I have worn them with classic casual attire. They are well-made and I will be enjoying them for years to come .

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Chic
 from texas,  Jun 1, 2010

I really like the color and pattern on these bracelets the black and white makes for a very chic bracelet. The only negative I have is that the sizing varies so it can be hit and miss with the bracelets from Kenya.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Authentic bracelets
 from Colorado, USA,  May 11, 2010

A friend recognized these for what they are, so they are genuine. He was surprised at the price since they can be had elsewhere for much less. I'm fine with the price, though. I think the price is very reasonable considering how much I wear and enjoy them; besides, I like the idea that they are fair trade merchandise. I like thinking that I have helped others by paying a bit more. They each fit a little differently since they are handmade so I have a couple of favorites that seem to fit me just right. . . . As is my experience with all of my Overstock purchases, they arrived on time and in good condition.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Trio of Bracelets
 from New York,  Apr 15, 2010

These bracelets are a very nice accessory. Very nice and careful work went into the making of these bracelets. I really like them alot.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
black/white Kenyan bracelets
 from Bay Area CA,  Jul 9, 2009

I recently purchased this set. I wore them and immediately got compliments! (although one lady thought they were Native American origin?) They also arrived very quickly. I'm sure I will be enjoying these for a long time. They are nice for dressy or casual wear. I wish there were matching earrings too!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Bracelets
 from Madison, IN,  Feb 8, 2014

These bracelets are well made and comfortable to wear. They are on the larger side, but that's fine with me, they fit me well. They slide on and off easily. They seem sturdy, like they will last and hold up to a lot of wear.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love, Love
 from Plano, TX,  Oct 3, 2013

This is an excellent product. Fun, Colorful and can be worn with many styles. Great purchase!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Top of the Line
 from Jasper, Indiana,  Sep 21, 2013

I love my trio of Black and White Bracelets. I wear them a lot. They're very easy to take off as they stretch.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very disappointed
 from Long island, NY,  Jul 4, 2012

I already have 2 fair trade roll bangles and love them. People ask where I got them so I purchased these as gifts and am very disappointed they are very bulky and not comfortable to wear

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. bulky
  • How accurate was the sizing? poor
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty and good for young and old
 from Richmond, VA,  May 29, 2012

I got these for my niece for Christmas, she will love them

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the sizing? A bit large but I like them larger
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bracelets really matched the image.
 from Orange NU,  May 24, 2012

Received many compliments. Showed them to a friend from Kenya who was very impressed. Now she does not have to buy bracelets for me when she goes back home to Kenya for a visit.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the sizing? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty
 from NY,  May 23, 2012

Bought several as gifts. Colors are beautiful. Bracelet is very round and seems bigger than expected.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the sizing? Runs a little bigger than expected
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
TOO Big Bracelets!
 from Chicago, IL,  May 22, 2012

Glad some of the money went to help others. They are just too big to wear even only one at a time.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. They are way too big around, they fit my forearm and are too clunky to wear at my wrist.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Not at all
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice, pretty
 from Seguin, TX,  May 21, 2012

These are very different and pretty. But with handmade stuff there will be differences in each. Which makes them special. First the sizing was off a little. One a little smaller than the next one. Second the color of the whites was off. To the point I couldn't wear the whites on the same arm, together even with the black one in the middle. It was grayer, off dirty white. Third some of the beading was a little loose on one of them. But all of this the beauty of handmade.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes and no
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. They are made nice. One the beading little loose.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Sized was different roundness
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Bracelets
 from Los Angeles, California,  May 3, 2012

I bought several colors so I could interchange the bracelets according to what I would be wearing. The craftsmanship was excellent and I was glad to purchase an item that benefits the tribal women who make the bracelets. The beads were extrememly nice , nothing is skimpy.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality, craftsmanship, easy to put on
  • How accurate was the sizing? one size fits all. If a little small, you just roll the bracelet onto your wrists.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty
 from Philadelphia,  Apr 28, 2012

I bought several sets of these bracelets, and these were the only ones that didn't slide off my arm. The sizing is inconsistant.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the sizing? okay
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice item.
 from Staten Island, NY,  Mar 2, 2012

very quick service and the item is excellent for the price.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Matched exactly.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The product was very nice and my wife loves it.
  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cute for teens
 from Ct,  Dec 8, 2011

nice for teenagegirls. make a cute inexspensive gift

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? color nice
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? one size
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Trio of Black and White Bracelets (Kenya)
 from NY, NY,  May 10, 2011

The trio black and white bracelets and the primary color bracelets are beautiful and well made. Just a little too big, wide, for my wrists. I placed them on a glass candle votive holder. They look great!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beads
 from San Mateo CA,  Jan 18, 2011

This was a nice trio of bracelets which I shared with my granddaughters. It hurts me to think of the hard work that went into them and the pennies they must get so that we can buy things for very little. But it seems clear that by NOT buying them, I am depriving the makers of any living at all.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 23 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought