Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Plan to repaint & refinish
 from Napa ,Ca,  May 19, 2012

The carving was OK, but the paint job is terrible. Looks like cheap water colors that were slapped on with no attention to detail, the amber of the carvings in the circles of table top and shelf are splotched on with almost as much of the paint outside the carving into the black area. I like the table & carvings and it fits where I bought it for, but will need to repaint and finish. I am not to crafty so have not done so yet. it looks nothing like the well painted,finished table pictured. But at the price for a solid wood table for someone who is crafty it would be an OK purchase

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes but not the finish
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. solid wood
  • How accurate was the sizing? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Little Table from Ghana
 from Tulsa, OK,  Apr 21, 2012

Love Worldstock items, have many. Have some from Ghana and was happy with all. This is exception. It's cute and looks like O'stock photo, but if u get close at all, u can c the paint is smeared. Very poor paint job. Very disappointing, but I will still buy other Worldstock items.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor. Paint all smeary. Looks like it was painted in a hurry.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Good.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great accent piece
 from Denver CO,  May 24, 2010

The real thing is just like the photo. Nice weight, good and true color. Love it

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Piece
 from Chicago,  May 20, 2010

This was a great buy! It is a lovely piece. The colors are vibrant and adds an artful touch to my office. I use it a a planter. I get so many compliments on it. The service from Ovestock was, as usual, superb!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tribal Mask Pedestal Table
 from Sharpsburg, GA,  Aug 7, 2013

This is a pretty table. I bought this table as a gift for my son. He really likes the table. It is different looking which he likes.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A Tad Light
 from North Texas,  May 30, 2013

The item is a tad light and not real sturdy. Won't hold more than 10 pounds. It looks nice in my bedroom. The unit is more decorative than anything else.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. average
  • How accurate was the sizing? same
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Interesting but limited use
 from Southern California,  Mar 22, 2013

Initially ordered to use as a small table between two chairs. The table is far to fragile to hold anything, mostly because the legs are so unstable. Will use as an expensive plant holder, too much hassle to return. Would not recommend as a "table". They should really rename this item, very deceptive as represented.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Too lightweight to use as a table.
  • How accurate was the sizing? A little smaller than specified in the description.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly as pictured.
 from Clinton, SC,  Nov 10, 2012

I needed a table for a small space beside a recliner for drinks and this fit the bill.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ghana table
 from Boulder, CO,  Apr 7, 2012

Excellent accent piece that just matches colors in my front room

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good for what I wanted and price
  • How accurate was the sizing? Fine
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice unique piece
 from Washington, DC,  Feb 28, 2012

good quality carved wood and a very nice looking, unique addition to my decor-- perfect to set plants on

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? size as listed
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Table
 from Bloomfield Hills (metro Detroit), MI,  Jan 18, 2012

Very nice and sturdy. Great workmanship and craftsmanship.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very pleased
 from heartland of iowa,  Jun 11, 2011

Piece was very good match to picture. Very stable . Unlike most massed produced items design does not repeat perfectly as you would expect from hand made piece, If you want perfection do not buy this. It is a great example of artisan craftsmanship.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top