Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 25 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Very pretty
 from Washington,  Oct 11, 2007

I bought this because its simple thin fabric that can be used as a curtain. Sew a few of tabs on top and it works beautifully. The design is lovely with peacocks and other sorts of birds thrown in. I'm very happy with it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not what i expected
 from ky,  May 29, 2006

Well, the piece that i got in the mail was totally different than what i expected from the description and picture of the product . The colors are dominantly brown , red , and black .Also, I'm not sure what they mean by hand woven because it just looks like a printed sheet type fabric .I didn't return mine however , just used it for different room than originally planned .

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tree
 from Houston, TX,  Jun 2, 2008

Very large and interesting piece. Not the highest quality, but colorful and eye-catching. The pattern is stamped onto a lightweight canvas fabric. Ended up using it as an artistic window dressing, but it could be used as a bedspread or wall-hanging on a large wall. It's very different and definitely has artistic value even though the quality isn't that great. Where else can you get such a large piece of international art for that price?

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tree of Life Wall Hanging - misleading title
 from Boston, MA,  Feb 14, 2007

I was very disappointed when I received this item and discovered that the fabric in no way resembled anything that could legitimately be called a "tapestry." It is a design stamped on a lightweight piece of fabric that looks, feels, and is the size of a 200tc twin flat sheet. Listing it under the "tapestry" category is very misleading since it leads one to expect an actual tapestry. I had intended to hang it in our entryway but it is useless for that purpose. Due to Overstock's high restocking fee I decided it was not worth it to return it but I've never used it for anything. The only use I can think of for it is to give it to a college kid for their bed or dorm wall, which is where you'd expect to see something like this.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
HUGE!
 from NY,  Jan 14, 2010

Big statement piece. Bold colors. I do agree that this looks to be machine crafted, not prepared by hand.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tree of Life is Dead
 from Central, NJ,  Jul 9, 2008

It looked ok, however, the material is so flimsey that I put my finger right through the material when I was folding it up!! I was at first disappointed that the printing looked cheap, too.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tree of Life Wall Hanging (India)
 from Oklahoma,  Dec 26, 2012

Although the product is a showy piece from a distance, it tend to look cheap when one is close as it is printed on a loose-weave, cotton fabric. When it arrived and after removing it from the package, I had to put it outside for a few weeks to allow the strong, unplesant smell (likely from the dyes) to dissipate. Although it was not as I had expected, I do like the design and kept the hanging but I will watch more closely in the future even when a product is described as a tapestry.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Color is right on target with picture.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This is printed onto a thin cotton fabric; the word "tapestry" was misleading to me in product description. It is hemmed which helps.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Size is as stated.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Misleading colors
 from Raleigh, NC,  Jul 19, 2011

I thought this would be a bright piece to bring color into my living room but the colors were not what they appeared on the screen. Much darker and neutral. I was expecting a brighter orange but it's more of a brown. It's not hanging anywhere in my house.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? no
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fairly nice, but not a 'wall hanging'
 from Tacoma, WA,  Feb 26, 2010

This is a fairly nice piece, but too long and thin (the fabric) to be considered a wall hanging. It looks like it could be a bed spread for a twin sized bed. I am currently using mine as a table cloth and it fits perfectly. The colors are nice, but the design is printed or stamped on the cotton fabric. Overall a decent purchase, but I would not hang it on the wall.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
hmmmm
 from Boston, MA,  Feb 22, 2010

Well, I had planned to use as a wall hanging, as I was looking for a tapestry or tapestry like piece to hang. Didn't work out. Depends on your wall color. I see this particular piece better on a bed. Definitely a machine product, returned PRONTO!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pretty indian wall hanging
 from New York, NY,  Jun 27, 2009

This wall hanging is large and great for it's value. Works fine on any wall that needs a splash of color. It has a beautiful design with relaxing colors.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

This is exactly what other reviewers have described: a nice, machine-made piece that looks great from a distance and adds some color to an otherwise bare wall. Great for a teenager's room. Mine was intact, no rips or tears, but it is clearly a machine-made piece. Still great for the price. Thanks to the previous reviews, i knew what to expect and it fit my needs perfectly!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wall Hanging - Life from India
 from Atlanta, GA,  Mar 25, 2009

It is beautiful and unique. I brought it for my best friend who is from India (which is where it was made) and I know she will appreciate and value it very much! Bright, beautiful, bold colors to light up your world around you...

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This is not LOOM-MADE....
 from Columbus, OH,  Aug 8, 2008

....MAYBE the very thin cotton in which it is PRINTED on i woven, but this is just a silkscreen or factory print but it IS large and happened to have colors I wanted in a certain room and from sitting distance looks fine and wORLD mARKET-LIKE....IT IS ONLY WHEN ONE GETS CLOSE AND YOU SEE THE MISSED REGISTRATION FROM ONE COLOR TO THE OTHER....YOU GET WHAT YOU PAY FOR BUT IT DOES LOOK IMPRESSIVE ON A WALL OR ON TOP OF BED.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not recommended!
 from San Diego, CA,  May 23, 2008

Even with my low expectation ( I just needed a sheet with some eastern character ),I got very upset . Color is different and dull You can buy something like that (or better)for $10-15. I'd never pay for it even &5. I Iove my other orders, they are very nice.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
blah
 Dec 4, 2007

The colors are dark and bland and not at all the vibrant colors depicted in the photo

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tree of Life
 from Chandler, AZ,  Oct 12, 2007

The colors were a little darker than they appeared on the website. I can say I am satisfied with it, but I don't absolutely love it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wall Hanging
 from Fort Wayne IN,  Oct 4, 2007

This was not at all like the picture showing. It is a large, thin cotton commercial print. Nothing special about this piece. Also, would look better as a throw than a wall hanging. Too large and gaudy to be a wall hanging.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Just know that the colors are not represented well AT ALL on the ad. The primary colors are brown, black and red. Dark. NOT light at all. It is a thin sheet with this pattern printed on it. It's really big but it should in no way be considered as something of "high quality". It's lovely, and I'll definitely use it for something, but just know that what you get is NOTHING like what the picture looks like.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not hand made...
 from CA,  Jul 7, 2007

I was disappointed with this product...it's just cotton with a printed pattern on it. The design itself is nice, but it is by no means a handmade tapestry.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 25 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought