Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 25 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Beautiful artwork
 from Tucson, AZ,  Jun 20, 2012

This is a beautifully executed piece of art. The only negative is that there is no hanger attached so I had to creatively find a wall hanger that would be inconspicuous and would come through one of the piercings. That is my ONLY negative about the piece. Love it and would buy it again.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. beautifully done
  • How accurate was the sizing? as described
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful addition
 from Frederick, MD,  Aug 9, 2014

We have an 11 foot stone fireplace in our family room and have used a number of items to break up the stone and add to the visual effect of the wall. While we always "settled" for something, we never really came across something we really liked. After reading about the oil drum Haitian artworks, we decided giving the Tree of Life a chance against the stone. We were a little skeptical of what we were going to receive, but were overwhelmed when it arrived. It's a beautifully crafted product, very professional, and a definite conversation piece. Its color breaks up the stone, yet doesn't overwhelm the wall. We have received a number of compliments on the piece and couldn't be happier that we bought it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful piece of artwork
 from St Louis Mo,  Apr 23, 2013

I was very pleased with this item. It is better than the picture. The patina and color are beautiful. It is very eye-catching when you walk into the room. I have received countless compliments on this unusual wall decor. I was worried about the weight but it wasn't as heavy as I imagined.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? exactly as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. first rate
  • How accurate was the sizing? true to the item
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dynamic and organic
 from a suburb of Kansas City, Missouri,  Oct 16, 2013

I bought 3 Trees of Life: Lover's Heart (black), Buds (with birds, charcoal), and the Tree of Life (with birds only, brown). They are arrayed above my king-size headboard. The subtle embellishments made by the artisans' chisels give depth and even more dimension to these handsome works of art. None of my pieces had hanging hardware. Be prepared with a nail with a good-sized flat head (preferably not shiny silver) and find a sweet spot near the middle for balance. Mine held with one nail each. The color variations are subtle, sometimes looking like 3 slightly different colors, sometimes looking the same. The photographs represent the colors well. A variety of pieces crafted by the Haitian oil-drum artists were featured on CBS Sunday Morning on 10/13/13.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Very attractive, I really like it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great pieces of art, looks great on the wall!
 from Washington State,  Nov 23, 2014

Great pieces of art, looks great on the wall! Superior craftsmanship!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Absolutely Gorgeous
 from Miami, Florida,  May 1, 2014

This is really a stunning piece. Very beautiful, high quality, and sturdy. Looks amazing on the wall. One note: This does not come with any obvious way to hang. Inticiate and high quality. Would definitely recpmmend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Piece
 from Washington, DC,  Mar 4, 2014

Nice piece of art. Not as heavy as I imagined it would be. Very unique.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Quality! Beautiful!
 from New Jersey,  Feb 8, 2014

Great Quality. Beautiful decoration. Although demension is true to description, I wish it was larger.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tree of Life
 from Central New York,  Feb 4, 2014

I really like it! It. There is nothing on back to mount to wall but it worked okay by just hanging the piece with a small nail.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very positive review
 from Florida,  Jan 29, 2014

The Tree of Life with Buds, Haitian Wall Art is perfect for my outside wall. I have received numerous positive reviews from friends who have seen this Art piece on the wall.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
gorgeous!
 from royal palm beach, fl,  Dec 24, 2013

a beautiful piece of art that i treasure! looks beautiful next to the picture window, next to the sunken tub!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely piece of art work!
 from London, On,  Oct 15, 2013

Pretty much exactly as shown. Looks great on the wall! I under rated the overall value because I am thinking that the artist did not receive as much as they should have from the price charged.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful piece
 from New York ,NY,  Aug 6, 2013

I had been looking for a piece to hang on an outdoor wall. This is gorgeous.it looks beautiful against our brick wall. Highly recommended.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Gorgeous
  • How accurate was the sizing? Right on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful piece
 from Upstate ny,  Mar 7, 2013

I have it hanging over the mantle. It is a beautiful piece of art. The patina of the steel is lovely--sort of a gun metal color. Love it.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? The diameter indicated was accurate. . It is fairly flat to the wall.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Piece
 from Miami Beach, FL,  Jan 7, 2013

I am so happy with my tree of life. It was made beautifully and everyone who has seen it loves it! I would like to see more pieces from the artist- I still have some empty walls to fill in my home. :)

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Wall Art
 from Cambridge, ON,  Dec 18, 2012

This 'Tree of Life' Haitian Wall Art is a beautiful and very unique piece. My only concern is the sharpness of some of the leaves around the edge. For safety reasons it would be better if these parts could be smoothed out so as not to cause any injury.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate sizing
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very pretty wall art
 from Atlanta, GA,  Oct 31, 2012

This is a pretty piece of wall art. There was no odor, as other reviewers of oil drum art have noted. It was true to size. I believe the item was probably punched from a mold and then hand accented. However, it is a pretty piece and guests often comment on it. I love the "tree of life" design and was wavering between this one and the one without buds. I'm glad I purchased this item.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. lightweight, but detailed
  • How accurate was the sizing? Product was accurately described
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent wall art
 from Baltimore,MD,  Oct 17, 2012

great product n amazing customer service! Would definitely buy from them again n again

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Y
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the sizing? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hand-crafted metal art as described
 from Chattanooga, TN,  Sep 4, 2012

Hand-crafted artisan piece of metal that appears to be cut from a sheet and then trimmed by hand into a tree/leaf shape with birds and punched to give a 3D effect. While the birds are not the most realistic, the artwork is well done and looks clean and unique. Edges are a slightly sharp, but not an issue once hung on the wall. Hung in a moderately humid room, but shows no evidence of rust/oxidation thanks to a hand-brushed clear glaze/polyurethane.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Meticulously made metal art hand-cut and punched, finished with clear glaze.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Correct
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 25 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought