Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating

The statue was very nice, much nicer than I thought for the price. IIt will make a nice gift for a family member or family reunion event.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great exactly what I expected and was satisfied
 from Lexington, Ky,  May 22, 2012

I was very satisfied got it for a gift for my wife and she was extremely satisfied.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It appeared handcarved as advertised
  • How accurate was the sizing? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
CHEAP - Not at ALL as pictured. Returned it.
 from California,  Aug 2, 2011

Wow...I was really disappointed with this purchase. Not recommended at all. The quality of this statue was VERY poor and did not look at all like the one pictured on Overstock. It was poorly constructed, the wood was cheap and the "varnish" looked like cheap black shoe polish (and wasn't even applied evenly - there were patches of cheap wood showing through all over!) Returned it.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? No
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very poor. (See review.)
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointing
 from California,  Aug 5, 2010

I loved the picture of this Sankofa Bird Statue and I really expected to like it. However, it did not meet my expectations. The workmanship was poor, the stain was sloppily applied, and the varnish felt sticky and smelled bad. Some of the black stain came off on my hands! I expected the carving to be a bit primitive due to being hand-crafted, but it was poorly finished. I am returning it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
SANKOFA
 from LOS ANGELES CA,  Jan 29, 2010

VERY PLEASED WITH MY SANKOFA BIRD WOOD CARVING, ITS A BEAUTIFUL PIECE. I LOVE THE FACT THAT ITS HANDCARVED MAKING IT ONE OF A KIND. IT GOES PERFECT WITH MY AFRIKAN ROOTS HOME DECOR.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My Dad loved this!
 from mass,  Jan 9, 2008

This bird statue was a Christmas gift for my father who is very hard to please. I usually save him for last on my list. When I was shopping on Overstock during the holidays I went to Worldstock. When I saw that statue, I knew it was for him....and I was right! First he started laughing because of the "oddness" of the piece. Then he kept turning it around repeating, "I absolutely LOVE this!" It was the perfect gift for the "hard to buy for person" who seems to have everything.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from Elkridge, Maryland, USA,  Jan 30, 2006

The Sankofa Bird Statue from Ghana is absolutely beautiful. The carving is elegant. I am very pleased with it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from Princeton, NC USA,  Jan 30, 2006

I thought the product displayed shoddy workmanship and I was not content giving as a gift. I sent it back

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from Amherst, NY usa,  Jan 30, 2006

I ordered two of these and they came within 4 days. One was a Xmas gift and one was for myself. The one that I kept for myself had some minor defects in the staining of the bird. Somehow the stain(which looked like shoepolish) was on various parts of the bird's neck and body. Someone could have been neater and wiped it off before sending it out to you guys. ANYWAY I still kept it as the history is so much more then that minor blemise.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from McKinney/TX/USA,  Jan 30, 2006

Friend found this and asked for it as a gift. Item was as described and pictured and she loved it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought