Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 22 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Cute
 from Everett, WA,  Feb 13, 2014

These are great to wear with jeans & casual clothes. Who knew you could make jewelry out of soda cans!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very cool earrings
 from College Staiton,Texas,  Jan 11, 2013

These are very cool earrings and the fact that they are manufactured by local folks to supplement their income is a real bonus.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the sizing? right on point
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Unusual and lightweight earrings.
 from annapolis, Maryland,  Dec 30, 2012

These earrings are playful, and best of all lightweight. I bought these for my daughter who does not like heavy earrings. I got them in red, and they go really well with jeans. Recycling aluminum into funky earrings is a great idea,

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes, exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. These earrings are playful and unusual, and not intended as "fine " jewelry. The quality is excellent.
  • How accurate was the sizing? The sizing is true to the description.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A great gift for a friend
 from VA,  Oct 2, 2012

Bought these for a friend who enjoys weird/homemade jewelry. Black and white - so they go with everything.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very fragile - but considering what they are made of, it makes sense. Just be gentle.
  • How accurate was the sizing? N/A
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cheap, tacky stuff!
 from HB,CA,  Aug 10, 2012

Returned, very disappointed. Looked kind of fun/cute in image. Don't waste your time or money! it costs as much as the item to return it. RIP OFF!!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. terrible, very cheaply made and tacky looking
  • How accurate was the sizing? not applicable
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Zimbadwe Tube earrings TIN CAN
 from North East Texas (the sticks),  May 30, 2012

Great conversation starter ? and they do look casual sharp.... brought 'em for my wife and she and my daughter's ( 33 & 31 ) like them too. heck, if you don't enjoy 'em ssend it back. you wont do that though ( - ; best of luck, Daddy Oh so Fine out of Northeast Texas ( another world) 4 sure......(+_+) dosf64

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? close enough, would of liked any color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It's a twisted bar code cut and rolled from a can ! BUT looks ultra cool
  • How accurate was the sizing? It's a little biger than I thought, like that also...!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tin can tube earrings
 from 48071,  Apr 12, 2012

One of the earrings turned darker after wearing them for a while. I work in retail and the scanning bar was a hit. Cute idea for a pair of earrings

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. okay
  • How accurate was the sizing? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Clever recycling
 from Arizona,  Apr 1, 2012

Charming, lightweight earrings. Look good and help the world a little bit!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
fun earrings
 from rochester, ny,  Feb 13, 2012

Being handmade there is some variation. Thought the one pair would be mostly purple but only had a tiny bit of purple. Fun earrings and hopefully purchasing them does help the local communities who manufacture them. And as always great price on shipping (if not free) and great customer service!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? somewhat
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cute and interesting!
 from KS,  Jan 17, 2012

These were a "stocking stuffer" gift and she loved them.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cute and lightweight!
 from CT,  Jul 20, 2011

These are very cute and lightweight which is great if you don't like heavy earrings. Great buy.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is great seeing as they are recycled cans.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tin Can's are great
 from MA,  May 12, 2011

This is more like a 4.75 because my girl loves them! The only reason we didn't give it 5 stars was that one earring had a small defect which it wasn't staying on the hook. I was able to fix it (for now). No problems, other than that, have come up. Perfect with anything but best with casual wear.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not as shown
 from Killeen, TX,  Mar 2, 2011

The pictures show the "bar code" portion of the can is used for the earrings. They were not as shown and were made from a different part of a purple can. I bought them because of the bar code. My wife did like them but they were not as pictured.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cute Earrings
 Nov 8, 2010

I purchased these for a christmas present. I was pleasantly surprised with these cute little earrings. What makes this purchase even more special is on the back of the earrings is a little note that explains where the came from. I like these earrings because they are unique and I believe will make a wonderful christmas present.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value and fun
 from Annapolis, MD,  Jun 25, 2010

I got the black and white version and think I will wear them often. I like the earrings very much and appreciate that the purchase supports artists in Zimbabwe. I may order more for gifts as they are inexpensive and support a good cause.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Unique earrings!
 from Iowa,  Jun 7, 2010

I got these earrings just a few days after placing my order. They look just like they were pictured. I got the black and white "barcode" earrings that I had specified even though they were called "tin can orange tube earrings" on the invoice. They are well made, but if you look closely they have many tiny scratches and chips on them, (but then they ARE made from recycled cans.........). No doubt these will be a conversation starter when I wear them!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
light
 from CT,  Mar 10, 2010

very nice. They call them "orange" which confused me because I wanted the black and white ones. Luckily I got the blk and wht and realized that they are simply called "tin can orange" I bought the blk and wht ones and love them.I even boought a second pair for a friend. They are lightweight and playful. At the bottom of the blk and wt ones, there is a thin line of color which is very pretty. My first pair had a thin line of red on the very bottom and the second pair had a thin green line at the bottom. I love these and will buy more as gifts.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tin Can Tube Earrings
 from San Bernardino, CA.,  Dec 11, 2009

I ordered all 3 colors of these earrings. They are Excellent in Craftmenship and it goes to help the people of Zimbabwe. I recommend all of the Earrings veryly HIGHLY. I am very happy with all of my ordereds I have received from O/S. Many Thanks to O/S and to Worldstock all of the handmade items.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautifully original
 from El Dorado Hills, Ca,  Nov 1, 2009

I was looking for fun earrings in purple for my daughter and wa-la, Overstock had these hand made earrings! They are so original, made by crafters I support and my twenty something daughter, who loves jewelry, will adore them. I still can't believe the price:) I will buy more for holiday giving.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fun and unique
 from Clearwater, Florida,  Jun 18, 2009

I purchased 2 pair and gave one pair as a gift. Her reaction was really special, particularily understanding the artist and the circumstances. I love my pair and have rec'd many compliments. They are beautifully and simply made, light to wear and comfortable.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 22 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought