Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Disappointed
 from New Jersey,  Jun 16, 2011

The earings I received are scratched and do not say coke or coca cola. Only the "C" for coke is visible and "please recycle". The tin is also dented on one earing. It would be hard to tell they are coke earings. I was so looking forward based on the reviews. I also ordered another pair of earings and a necklace form Kenya which were of great quality. I will order from World Stock again because I have received some exquisite jewelry in the past and also because of the people the purchase serves. I hope they take this as constructive criticism to improve on the quality.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Poor
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Park City, UT,  Dec 19, 2010

All my friends love these. They are very unique and add a lot of personality to any outfit. They aren't to big or to heavy and I think they are great!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
modest yet unique
 from On the Prairie, MN,  Nov 2, 2010

Just received them in the mail yesterday- secure while minimal packaging. I was concerned that these earrings would be large and awkward but they are actually very reasonable- a little over an inch in length. Seeing as these are made from printed aluminum cans, I expect that the paint will chip with time, but I believe that these will have a nifty recycled look for quite some time. They are now one of my favorite pairs of earrings.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love my earrings
 from Norfolk, VA,  Aug 12, 2010

I received these as a gift. I love that they are recycled and they still look cool.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
recycled earrings
 from OKC,  Dec 16, 2009

I purchased 2 pairs of these earrings - one orange (Fanta can maybe) and the other red (Coke can) - for my nieces. The earrings are darling and I know they will love them!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cute
 from Everett, WA,  Feb 13, 2014

These are great with jeans and very comfortable to wear. I would recommend these to family and friends!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Neat earrings with a cause
 from College Staiton,Texas,  Jan 11, 2013

These are very cool earrings and the fact that they are manufactured by local folks to supplement their income is a real bonus.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great earrings
 from Oregon,  Jan 2, 2013

very pretty, fun and well made. delivered on time, well packaged with details about the fair trade program.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nicely done!
  • How accurate was the sizing? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lightweight and playful
 from annapolis, Maryland,  Dec 30, 2012

These are delightful earrings in that they are funky, playful, and a clever use of old aluminum cans.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes, exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of these earrings is excellent.
  • How accurate was the sizing? The sizing is accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks better on the internet
 from Tivoli, New York,  Jul 11, 2012

I was very disappointed with this purchase. Although the earnings look very cool on the site, I was surprised by how cheap they were when I opened the box. I definitely do not suggest purchasing them.. There are better things to spend money on!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It looks like an after school project
  • How accurate was the sizing? Smaller than expected
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great! Exactly what I expected.
 from Tulsa, OK,  Aug 2, 2011

fun earrings that are light weight and at a great price!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fine
  • How accurate was the sizing? the size of the earring was good, but "size" as in 'what size do you wear?' was not applicable
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Have a Coke and a Smile
 from Marshall, TX,  Jun 1, 2011

With these earrings, you'll have a Coke and a smile when you see how good these look! They're a great size - not too small, not too big - and the color is a true "Coke can red." I like the idea of using recycled materials and these certainly do that. I've got compliments on these earrings every time I've worn them. They're "the real thing!"

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Good
  • Did the product fit true to size? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great idea
 from Kentucky,  Apr 13, 2011

They are really cute and small. There are not as many words on the metal as the picture. This is a great idea and nice work too. I think it's important to buy fairtrade and my daughter-n-law will like the fact that they are from Zimbabwe.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? good
  • Did the product fit true to size? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great upcycled earrings
 from Rochester, NY,  Jan 4, 2011

These were purchased as a Christmas present and they were very well received. The earrings are unique and attractive. I'm happy to see the soda cans repurposed into such a neat product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
new style earrings
 from Atlanta Ga,  Dec 28, 2010

I bought these as a gift and the recipient really liked them and has been wearing them over the holidays.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tin can red earrings
 from 48071,  Mar 24, 2012

The picture made them look as though they had the "Coca cola" decoration on them. I was disappointed when they just came to me in red only.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? no
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. okay quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? okay
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cola earrings
 from Pottstown, PA,  Jul 1, 2009

I like the earrings a lot , bought them for my daughter who loves Coke Cola. A little disappointed that they didn't have the letters cola on them for her sake, but she likes them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought