Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
It works
 from New York, NY,  Apr 1, 2012

It sounds like thunder. Its fun. But dogs and certain ppl may not like it. But I think its fun!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It works...thunder
  • How accurate was the sizing? Matches
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Thunder Drum
 from Salt Lake City, UT,  Sep 3, 2010

This is one of the coolest intruments I have ever seen. I bought it for my kids but I want to play with it myself! Good quality and sturdy, great value for the price! If you love storms as much as I do or you just want a cool-sound effect piece (that's cheap!) to add to your collection, buy this! Very, very cool! I think I'm gonna get another one! (P.s. It can be loud or soft depending on how you use it)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A lot of sound!
 from New Hampshire,  Sep 16, 2013

"BOOM!" "CRASH!" Don't play this near the cats! Very simple to use, lots of variety in sounds. This is great for dramatic intros or outros to a piece; can record a bit hot if you don't give it its proper space.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Needed for a social studies project
 from Indianapolis,  Feb 22, 2013

My son needed Indonesian artifacts for a social studies project. This worked really well and was not expensive.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fun Thunder Drum
 from Marshfield, MA,  Jan 15, 2012

I loved the thunder drum. I gave it to a friend and he thought it was silly and to loud. I wish I had kept it for myself.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. worked beautifully
  • How accurate was the sizing? right on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cool & Unique Drum
 from Key Largo, FL,  Oct 22, 2010

This drum makes the coolest sounds! I've used it while on the phone with people, who think there's a thunderstorm around me! I would recommend this for a number of uses; it's just a lot of fun to play with and it's especially cool when used with a rain stick! It's also decorated well. Love it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice
 from Arizona mountains,  Sep 16, 2010

This drum fits the need I had for an instrument for my young granddaughter. It was shipped well, came in perfect condition.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Absolutely Amazing and sounds so real!
 from Kinston, NC,  Jul 18, 2014

I was so surprised by how realistic the Thunder Drum sounds and it IS well made. The photograph is upside down so that may confuse some folks. This instrument is perfect for my needs (special effects sounds) and i use it often and am proud to have it in my collection. A child can easily play the Thunder Drum, but perfect for adults too. The most fun is experimenting with the Drum; I have found that by setting off the thunder drum by pulling the spring and then waving the drum from side to side extends the sound and adds variation controlled by how fast and slow you go. This instrument does not require extreme movements or YANKS on the spring. I have found that gentle control produces the best sound and variation for me. The waving, slow then a little more quickly really sounds like rolling thunder.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ridiculous
 from louisville kentucky,  Jun 26, 2014

Piece of tin with cardboard and a broken spring. Sound? Thunder? Got for grandchild and sending back so as not to embarrass myself! So surprised at tge price for this piece of flimsy work

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
loved it
 from so cal,  Jun 24, 2014

My son liked it, he makes music and maybe he thought it would make interesting background sounds

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
varied uses
 from Pennsylvania,  Oct 21, 2012

This, along with the Worldstock rainsticks, was bought for a tiny grandnephew who of course loved anything colorful and noisy. Surviving for a year or so, the thunder drum was used in a Good Friday service at a church pastored by his grandparents. Quite dramatic. There are probably future uses that I cannot foresee. Maybe bartered in a playgroup for something noisier. The bottom line: a success.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. just fine
  • How accurate was the sizing? we care about size here?
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very very cool and unexpected
 from Holtsville, NY,  Dec 27, 2011

I gotta tell you. I bought this for my daughter. The picture threw me off a little when she opened it for Christmas. You see, the picture has it upside down. Anyway - This Thunder Drum sounds like thunder. It absolutely amazed us. Thanks for supporting the outside world and offering such unique gifts. Much appreciated...

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Hand made and amazing
  • How accurate was the sizing? As advertised
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Thunder Drum
 from Denver CO,  Nov 14, 2011

the sound quality was not what i expected. the sound was shallow and nothing special.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. not what i expected
  • How accurate was the sizing? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
wow. this is cool
 from Kentucky,  Oct 11, 2011

this is nothing much but it makes the coolest sound. I'm not sure when you would use it. Anyhow, I'm glad I bought it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
satisfied
 from Bonnieville, KY,  Dec 27, 2010

I purchased this for my mom for Christmas. She's a music teacher and she loved it! She said, "now i can use this with my rain sticks". She even brought it on our trip to show off to relatives. It arrived in about a week proir to the purchase and it works great!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This is a fun drum!
 from Stuart, Va.,  Dec 15, 2011

This is a fun drum to play with and I am sure the person I got it for will love it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought