Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
AMAZING!!
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Jun 25, 2010

I absolutely loved this product! I'd never seen printed blinds before, but the difference they make to my bedroom is astounding. Every night, I feel as if I am in a palace, as I roll down my blinds, (bought 2 for my two windows) releasing an incredible wall of art. I also researched Kwan Yin, and the stories associated with her are all about her goodness and mercy. I thought to myself "That's why I feel so calm looking at her!" So two benefits: an unusual, yet elegant addition to your home and an image that provides a sense of peace. Now that's what I call value.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous!
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Jun 11, 2010

Really stunning yet subdued. I absolutely LOVE this shade!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely
 May 20, 2010

I was more than impressed with these blinds! I absolutely love them. the quality was better than I expected and they were really easy to put up. My evenings are blessed with Kwan Yin in my living room. I ordered more for friends and also purchased the Monet blinds for myself.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect!
 from Newark, NJ,  Oct 19, 2014

I love the colors-pale and perfect for this depiction of Kwan Yin. I use it as a wall decor above my bed instead of a tapestry...this item is well worth the money.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE THE WINDOW DRESSING
 from northern nevada,  May 18, 2013

We purchased this as we did two others of Kwan Yin, they add very nicely to our d├ęcor. If you wish to see the picture during the day, it needs a back drop curtain - these are lovely

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? YES
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. GOOD
  • How accurate was the sizing? PERFECT
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great shade! Style can't be matched
 from Tampa, FL,  Sep 18, 2012

This shade is incredible, it appears differently based on the time of day, amount of sunlight. I particularly love them at night, because the image is so engaging and adds so much to the room. I love the shade, get loads of compliments on it and have sent several friends to Overstock to buy their own.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? precisely
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Love it, no worries at all
  • How accurate was the sizing? Exact - just make sure to install them per the directions
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty Great
 from San Francisco, CA,  Apr 10, 2012

This blind is really pretty. It's surprisingly detailed. The colors are understated, soft, but really attractive, and give the image a gentle, kind of ghostly quality. I'm using it as a room divider/screen, and it's excellent for this purpose. I think this blind is best rolled out to its full length, so I really recommend it as a wall hanging or screen. If it's covering a window, an all-or-nothing approach (fully rolled-up, or fully rolled-down) seems best, because the image might look awkward when it's only partially visible. Since I'm not rolling it up and down every day, I can't make a lot of claims about the blind's durability. It seems like it would hold up pretty well, but I'll probably never know. I'm really glad I ordered this blind. This image of Kwan Yin is beautiful. I agree with another reviewer who advises people to learn more about Kwan Yin, and Kwan Yin's thousand arms reaching out to assist us and ease suffering. I'm happy to have such a gorgeous reminder of mercy and compassion.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? more or less
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. decent quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate enough
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely bamboo blinds
 from Howe, IN,  Mar 23, 2012

bought 2 of these for the bedroom. absolutely love them. during full sun the picture all but disappears & a soft light filters thru. they look great!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the bamboo is small & thin w/ a very nicely done print
  • How accurate was the sizing? spot on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bamboo wall screen / window shade
 from San Francisco,  Feb 16, 2012

I love this wall screen! It's very pretty, and welcoming at my front entrance.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Color matched exactly.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality product.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Sizing was accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Thousand Arm Kwan Yin bamboo blind
 from Visalia, CALIF,  Nov 29, 2011

I bought this as a gift for my daughter's home and she is in love with it. It is really beautiful and makes her feel good when she looks at it. Super happy with this purchase.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes, perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice quality, well made. Easy to install.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought