Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 22 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Gifted
 Sep 13, 2010

I gave this as a gift to my sister in law and she just got it and said it was gorgeous and that she loves it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Buddha Delight.
 from Brooklyn, New York,  Aug 16, 2011

Very unique and elegant, looks expensive. Lots of complements on it.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very Nice for the price.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Very.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ELEGANT BUDDHA
 from SUBURBAN CHICAGO,  Aug 9, 2011

This elegant golden Buddha was going to go outside, but I kept him in, instead. There are lovely details and he goes nicely with another reclining one offered. I like his height. NAMASTE

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? YES
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. VERY NICE QUALITY FOR THE PRICE
  • How accurate was the sizing? ACCURATE
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice!
 from Baton Rouge, LA,  Jul 14, 2011

This is a very nice piece and I really like it. It does not however have the same 'shiny' look as depicted in the picture. So, if you are buying this thinking that it will be as bright and shiny, you will be disappointed. I however like matted finish so it works for me. I was very pleasantly surprised by the quality of the piece. It looks solid and will probably las a long time. I would recommend it.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? NO
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very Good
  • How accurate was the sizing? Bigger than expected
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I definetely recommend this item
 from Queens NY,  Jul 7, 2011

I received this item and it was broken. I called overstock and they sent me a new one right away. I'm very happy with this item. Love it

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This looks just like the pictur
  • How accurate was the sizing? Very Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful
 from new jersey,  Apr 9, 2014

very nice piece....sits lovely in my living room, nice size

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!!
 from Norway,  Feb 5, 2014

Beautiful! The quality is very nice. The price is very nice too!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 from Stamford, CT,  Dec 22, 2013

I bought this for my home as a center piece on my coffee table and it looks beautiful. I absolutely fell in love with it when I opened it up. The size is perfect and would look good anywhere. The craftsmanship and coloring are wonderful. It looks and feels great and is a nice solid piece. I have been looking for a long time for the Buddha Statue that spoke to me and this one did. I'm very happy with it and glad that I purchased it. I highly recommend it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Intended Housewarming Gift or Unique Wedding Gift
 from Pacific Northwest,  Jun 13, 2013

I bought this for as a wedding present for a very unique couple and I was almost ashamed to give it to them because of how it looked. I ended up keeping it for myself.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? No
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality left something to be desired--possibly the weight, material, or color.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Fairly accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BEAUTIFUL
 from New york,  Jan 17, 2013

Wasn't expecting the statue to be this beautiful. I can't say anymore. You have to see it to believe. It sits proudly on my fireplace mantle. Simply beautiful

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice!
 from Pennsylvania,  Jan 15, 2013

Very nice statue. We were pleased. Not too "shiny" or "garish".

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nicely Packaged and Arrived without Damage
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Picture presents shiny Buddha but
 from Delaware,  Jan 10, 2013

In reality, the product's color is very flat... I've used various products to increase it's shine to the level it is on the picture without effect so far.... May be I should have returned it - too late now.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. ok
  • How accurate was the sizing? ok
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It was exactly what I was looking for.
 from Akron, OH,  Dec 28, 2012

I bought it as a gift and the receiver loves it. It was just what she was looking for. Thank you!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the sizing? excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sitting buddha
 from Nh,  Nov 26, 2012

The statue is absolutely gorgeous. Though it is not at all shiny as shown in the picture :( but it still is very pretty

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? No
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the sizing? Quite accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
golden buddha
 from Minneapolis, Mn,  Nov 23, 2012

I was impressed with our new golden colored buddha that we added to our home. Would love to find another one that is larger than this one for our next purchase.. but this one is very lovely..

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fantastic
  • How accurate was the sizing? seems about right
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beauiful and Inspirational Buddha
 from Chicago, IL,  Feb 28, 2012

This Buddha now sits on a chest in a busy hallway (remember to always place your Buddha at a visually high point in the room so that you are not looking down on it too much.) This is one of the most beautiful Buddhas I've ever seen and I think it would make a wonderful gift.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The details are amazing
  • How accurate was the sizing? great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Ca.,  Dec 25, 2011

Gave this to my daughter for Christmas and she loved it!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality, not cheap looking
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate size
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product, great service
 from Conway, AR,  Dec 3, 2011

My mother in law was talking about getting a Buddah for her yard. Her birthday was coming up and I looked all over for one in the style she wanted. This was, hands down the closest Buddah I could find at a price I could afford (others were hundreds of dollars). Sadly, the Buddah arrived before her birthday...broken. This was damage done in transit. My mother in law called (she is a nurse). She loved it but said it'd suffered a "trauma." LOL!! I called Overstock. They had the new Buddha to her on her birthday, no questions asked. Thank you for helping me be a good daughter in law!!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the sizing? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
buddha statue
 from Miami,Fl,  Oct 25, 2011

We really like our statues and are vey happy consumers. If this is something you like then go for it. It will accessorize nicely.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very impressed
  • How accurate was the sizing? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful stature
 from Mississippi,  May 10, 2011

This is a beautiful buddha statue. It is not overly ornate but has subtle beautiful colors. For the price is has excellent detail. It was a present for my sister to use for meditation and is excellent for that.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? very good quality
  • Did the product fit true to size? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 22 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought