Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 62 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Love these earrings!
 from Plymouth, MA,  Jul 8, 2006

I just received these and the matching pendant. I am so happy with this purchase! While the earrings hang about 1 inch, the opals themselves are 3/8 inch. The opal has a lot of color and is just so pretty! I bought these to wear to a wedding but will also be able to wear with casual clothes as well. These will not be sitting in the jewelry box!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely
 from San Antonio,  Sep 1, 2006

I purchased the earrings as a gift for a friend. Upon recieving the earrings I was immediately struck by the color of the stones and how large they are in relation to the earring itself. I have only one regret that I didn't purchase a pair for myself.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 from Salt Lake City, UT,  Aug 31, 2006

These earrings are beautiful!! I am very satisfied with the quality and appearance.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautifully brilliant
 from quincy ma,  Sep 8, 2013

these lovely earrings are just great. they have a lot of sparkle but remain tasteful. good for dressy or casual wear they would serve for any occasion, jeans to dinner. good size and havent tarnished. strongly recommend.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tiny!
 from California,  Apr 4, 2013

These are very tiny earrings- surprisingly so! They say they are 1 inch long (about 20 cm), but they are measuring from the very top big loop where they hook onto the fishhook to the very tip of the fine filligree. The stone part (the part you really see when they are on) is only 9 cm long & 6 cm wide (about 1/3 inch by 1/4 inch). To give you a visual- these will appear to be only 1/3 the size of other earrings that are stated to be 1 inch long. Other than that, very pretty. I just think they were misleading in the sizing. Expect TINY & you won't be disappointed!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Sort of.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good!
  • How accurate was the sizing? Not exactly.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice - eye catching...
 from Boston to Cape Cod,  Sep 24, 2013

These are noted as CR opals (synthetic or lab created) in the product description so there should be no surprise there. Although others here seem to differ, I've seen "fake" opals and I think these look like very expensive fire opals. Most people can't afford those and settle for the milky opals with only a spot of "fire" and so think that's how opals should look. In any event, I love the opals and the silver setting is very fine and sets of the stone beautifully. I measured the stone as best I could, minus the setting, and they are about 3/8" long and wide (or not quite a half inch). If they were any bigger they probably *would* look fake. The back of the frame setting is marked .925 (sterling silver). My only disappointment is that when I came back to write this review, the price had dropped by almost $6.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better than the necklace
 from Alabama,  Dec 11, 2006

I bought these earrings with the necklace that matches. I was much more impressed with the earrings. They have a much better appearance overall and I am very pleased with them. I think my mother in law will be happy with them!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
shocker
 from Rutherfordton NC,  Aug 28, 2006

quite impressive. amazing. The colors are spectacular and even across the stones. Very delicate and feminine.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pretty opals
 from Miami, FL,  Feb 15, 2013

I bought them for my daughter, she loved them. They look beautiful, feminine, nice color, more white than green. very nice craftmanship. A really good buy for the price :)

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes nicer in person
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the sizing? right on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Iowa,  Dec 21, 2012

I was worried about ordering these, but was delighted when they arrived. Very pretty and nice quality.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Exceeded my expectations
  • How accurate was the sizing? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice earrings
 from South Carolina,  Dec 5, 2012

Nice quality , style and really pretty. Purchased these as a gift and recepiant liked the earrings

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice
  • How accurate was the sizing? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful, perfect
 from Charlotte, NC,  Jul 9, 2012

Loved my new earrings. Absolutely beautiful and perfect for me.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
opal earrings
 from katy,tx,  Dec 28, 2011

I bought this for my sister for Xmas after reading the reviews. It was extremely cheap looking. Definitelly not real opals. I honestlyl can't understand the good reviews.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Some customers called it dainty, I call it very cheap looking. You can easily bend the wire just putting it in your ear. Returned it.
  • How accurate was the sizing? n/a
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
earrings
 from Grass Valley, CA (Northern-Gold Country),  Dec 8, 2011

Got this as a present and the person loved it................................................................

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not exactly what I expected
 from Portland, OR,  Dec 8, 2011

While the craftsmanship is very high quality, the stones left a little to be desired. Very "fake" looking (even for simulated opals), and they were much larger than I anticipated (no measurements given).

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Not really.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Not what I expected.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Matrches the Pendant
 from Georgia,  Dec 8, 2011

The stones are deep and unusual white opals. They sparkle and just ask to be taken to a party! Really beaitful and match the pendant perfectly.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the sizing? great size for dress up
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not worth the price
 from Ohio,  Dec 6, 2011

the poor quality of the opal overrides the nice workmanship in the earrings resulting in a very cheap looking product.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? no, far more colorful which is not typical of opal
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. silver workmanship good, opal inferior
  • How accurate was the sizing? na
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Kind of cheap looking
 from Atlanta, GA,  Dec 2, 2011

I ordered these as a Christmas present for my mother -- loving how they looked in the picture! When I got them though, the stones look cheap -- like something a child would wear. I realize they are not real opals, but I hoped they would at least look nice. Instead, it looks like there are tiny specks of glitter in the stones. Disappointed because now I have to find a new pair of earings for my mom :(

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? No, the color is actually what makes them look cheap. Looks more like plastic glitter than a stone.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely Opal Earrings -- look better than the photo
 from California,  Nov 12, 2011

These OPAL earrings and their matching necklace (sold separately) are very nice. I ordered for my20 year old niece who has an October birthday. I was very pleased with the quality and appearance.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. These were actually nicer than I was expecting. The Opal has a lot of color!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
heidi
 from new mexico,  Nov 9, 2011

I am a bit dissapointed in the fact that so little info was given on these or the other opal earrings from Worldstock. I'm not so sure if you can purchase pretty simulated opals any less expensive. I had assumedd they were real so didnt know what to expect. Mostly real opals at this price are just white you may get lucky and get a little fire. I think though they are pretty they are overpriced.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? no, they appeared a solid color online but they are a firey simulated opal
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. except for the fact that no info was given about the opal being real or not (not) they are very nice
  • How accurate was the sizing? n/a
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 62 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top