Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 67 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
good quality
 May 5, 2015

I receive many compliments on these earrings. Secure the back or you may lose them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GORGEOUS
 Apr 21, 2015

These earrings are BEAUTIFUL. Very small, but pack a lot of sparkle.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice!
 Apr 16, 2015

Very nice ear rings. Good size too.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
the earrings were beautiful
 from delaware,  Dec 30, 2014

The opals have a lot of fire, which was the one thing with which I was concerned..the are beautiful..the go well with dressy and casual..I bought the nekclace to match..I absolutely love them, but I love all the things that come from Novica..

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beutiful stones and setting!
 from Florida,  Aug 16, 2014

I bought these for my daughter, who does not wear a lot of jewelry. This is her birth stone. The stones are bright and have the shimmer that you want in an opal. The setting is dainty and classic not too big. I think she will love them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice - eye catching...
 from Boston to Cape Cod,  Sep 24, 2013

These are noted as CR opals (synthetic or lab created) in the product description so there should be no surprise there. Although others here seem to differ, I've seen "fake" opals and I think these look like very expensive fire opals. Most people can't afford those and settle for the milky opals with only a spot of "fire" and so think that's how opals should look. In any event, I love the opals and the silver setting is very fine and sets of the stone beautifully. I measured the stone as best I could, minus the setting, and they are about 3/8" long and wide (or not quite a half inch). If they were any bigger they probably *would* look fake. The back of the frame setting is marked .925 (sterling silver). My only disappointment is that when I came back to write this review, the price had dropped by almost $6.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautifully brilliant
 from quincy ma,  Sep 8, 2013

these lovely earrings are just great. they have a lot of sparkle but remain tasteful. good for dressy or casual wear they would serve for any occasion, jeans to dinner. good size and havent tarnished. strongly recommend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tiny!
 from California,  Apr 4, 2013

These are very tiny earrings- surprisingly so! They say they are 1 inch long (about 20 cm), but they are measuring from the very top big loop where they hook onto the fishhook to the very tip of the fine filligree. The stone part (the part you really see when they are on) is only 9 cm long & 6 cm wide (about 1/3 inch by 1/4 inch). To give you a visual- these will appear to be only 1/3 the size of other earrings that are stated to be 1 inch long. Other than that, very pretty. I just think they were misleading in the sizing. Expect TINY & you won't be disappointed!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Sort of.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good!
  • How accurate was the sizing? Not exactly.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pretty opals
 from Miami, FL,  Feb 15, 2013

I bought them for my daughter, she loved them. They look beautiful, feminine, nice color, more white than green. very nice craftmanship. A really good buy for the price :)

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes nicer in person
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the sizing? right on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Iowa,  Dec 21, 2012

I was worried about ordering these, but was delighted when they arrived. Very pretty and nice quality.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Exceeded my expectations
  • How accurate was the sizing? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice earrings
 from South Carolina,  Dec 5, 2012

Nice quality , style and really pretty. Purchased these as a gift and recepiant liked the earrings

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice
  • How accurate was the sizing? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful, perfect
 from Charlotte, NC,  Jul 9, 2012

Loved my new earrings. Absolutely beautiful and perfect for me.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I love these earrings, great quality and pricing-excellent rating

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great earrings, very reasonable priced
  • How accurate was the sizing? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
opal earrings
 from katy,tx,  Dec 28, 2011

I bought this for my sister for Xmas after reading the reviews. It was extremely cheap looking. Definitelly not real opals. I honestlyl can't understand the good reviews.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Some customers called it dainty, I call it very cheap looking. You can easily bend the wire just putting it in your ear. Returned it.
  • How accurate was the sizing? n/a
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
earrings
 from Grass Valley, CA (Northern-Gold Country),  Dec 8, 2011

Got this as a present and the person loved it................................................................

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the sizing? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not exactly what I expected
 from Portland, OR,  Dec 8, 2011

While the craftsmanship is very high quality, the stones left a little to be desired. Very "fake" looking (even for simulated opals), and they were much larger than I anticipated (no measurements given).

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Not really.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Not what I expected.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Matrches the Pendant
 from Georgia,  Dec 8, 2011

The stones are deep and unusual white opals. They sparkle and just ask to be taken to a party! Really beaitful and match the pendant perfectly.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the sizing? great size for dress up
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not worth the price
 from Ohio,  Dec 6, 2011

the poor quality of the opal overrides the nice workmanship in the earrings resulting in a very cheap looking product.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? no, far more colorful which is not typical of opal
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. silver workmanship good, opal inferior
  • How accurate was the sizing? na
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Kind of cheap looking
 from Atlanta, GA,  Dec 2, 2011

I ordered these as a Christmas present for my mother -- loving how they looked in the picture! When I got them though, the stones look cheap -- like something a child would wear. I realize they are not real opals, but I hoped they would at least look nice. Instead, it looks like there are tiny specks of glitter in the stones. Disappointed because now I have to find a new pair of earings for my mom :(

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? No, the color is actually what makes them look cheap. Looks more like plastic glitter than a stone.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely Opal Earrings -- look better than the photo
 from California,  Nov 12, 2011

These OPAL earrings and their matching necklace (sold separately) are very nice. I ordered for my20 year old niece who has an October birthday. I was very pleased with the quality and appearance.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. These were actually nicer than I was expecting. The Opal has a lot of color!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 67 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought