Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
Our Biggest Labor Day Sale Ever
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 41-60 of 72 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
These are real eye catchers
 from Colfax, NC,  Apr 19, 2008

These earrings are very pretty & dainty. The drop is just right and the fit is great, they are very eye catching. I always receive compliments when I wear. The necklace looks great, & is a good match.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tear Drop Opal & Sterling Silver Earrings (India)
 from Seattle Wa.,  Mar 27, 2008

Just what I was hoping for! Yes - petite~ but tasteful, and very pretty. I Have already had positive coments! Thank you!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful earrings
 Feb 3, 2008

Earrings are much prettier in real life then in picture and were a great value!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy!
 from Philadelphia, PA.,  Jan 11, 2008

Before purchasing these earrings, I read the previous reviews. For the most part, the reviews were positive. However, the few negative ones said these earrings were small, child-like jewelry in size and not worth the money. Despite those remarks, I thought I would give them a try. Well, they were quite the contrary! The stones have great fire, their size is substantial and the workmanship is superior! I bought them as a gift to give to a friend and she is just as pleased with them as I was. They are a great buy and I highly recommend them!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely, shimmering opals by a craftsman
 from Plano, TX,  Jan 11, 2008

I ordered the earrings several months after purchasing the matching necklace. The opals are substantial, plenty big to get notice dangling from my ears. The craftsmanship is excellent. The earrings are solid, and I have no fear they will slip out or break. I was delighted to find a slip of paper with information about the maker, a jeweler in India who makes his living from what he sells. It makes it much more personal and gave me great pleasure to know I was his customer. I only wish Overstock would provide that information up front, because it would strongly influence my purchasing decision. To sum up: gorgeous earrings well worth the price, and the maker deserves your support.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Opal Earrings
 from Martinsburg, WV,  Jan 9, 2008

Beautiful earrings-- a wonderful gift for any lady in your life!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Extremely Nice
 from Florida,  Jan 4, 2008

Extremely nice earrings, a great value. Bought them for my wife as a Christmas present and she was very happy to receive them. She has received numerous compliments on them. Gorgeous earrings.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty earrings!
 from Green Bay, WI,  Jan 2, 2008

I bought the necklace some time ago, and I very much like the necklace. I debated about the earrings, as I typically just wear gold or silver hoops. I haven't worn the earrings yet, but they are very pretty. The workmanship is great, and the opals are very nice. I'm looking forward to wearing both the necklace and now the matching earrings! Thanks, Overstock!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tear Drop Opal and silver Earrings
 from richmondville, NY,  Dec 31, 2007

Simply beautiful. True craftmanship. And A true value.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not worth the price
 from Chicago, IL,  Dec 31, 2007

Earrings looked a little cheap, considering the price. Didn't necessarily look handmade, looked mass-produced and fake. Would have been pleased with them if they had been cheaper. Considering the price, I thought they'd look more authentic. I sent them back.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely earrings
 from Arlington, VA,  Dec 31, 2007

These earrings match a necklace that can also be found on this site. They are also wonderful on their own. Highly recommended if silver looks good on you, if you like opals, or if you like hand-crafted jewelry.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Opal and sterling earrings
 from Indianapolis, IN,  Dec 27, 2007

The earrings were absolutely stunning. Please let the artisan know that they have reached a loving home and are much appreciated. His workmanship is top class.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love them
 from Edmond, OK,  Dec 13, 2007

I think this is a very reasonable price and I love the looks of the earrings. Also, I appreciated receiving the information about the artist. Very interesting. These are for a gift and I am sure my daughter will love them. Thanks.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Gift Success
 from Orlando, FL,  Dec 7, 2007

I bought these earrings to go with the matching necklace, as a gift for my sister, and had them shipped directly to her, so I never got to see the product myself, however, my sister was thrilled with the earrings too. She called me back again 2 days later to say thank you again, and told me how much she really loved the whole set. Her husband also phoned me to ask where I had purchased the earrings and the necklace because he wanted to buy her some new jewelry also."

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tear Drop Opal Earrings
 from Seattle, WA,  Nov 18, 2007

Earrings were beautiful. Gave them to my sister for her October birthday. She loved them and put them on right away.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic Opal Errings
 from Tampa, FL,  Nov 6, 2007

I purchased the Sterling Silver Opal dangling errings for a friend's birthday. She loved them! I loved the price, quality and covenience Overstock provides me. I am very satisfied with this purchase. I have recommended Overstock to friends.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Opal Earrings
 from Fort Worth, Texas,  Nov 1, 2007

I had looked at many stores in town for simple teardrop earrings for my fiance ..with no luck. So I searched online and found just what I was looking for through Overstock.com The neat thing is that the earrings came with the maker's picture and a brief history of his craftmenship. Great buy!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Opal Earrings
 from New York, NY,  Sep 9, 2007

They match perfectly with a necklace that I purchased awhile ok. They are a Christmas present that I think the recipent will love.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
OPAL DROP
 from Charlotte, NC,  Jun 25, 2007

THESE ARE BEAUTIFUL. COLORFUL OPALS, LOVELY SILVER. HIGHLY RECOMMEND.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ick
 Jun 4, 2007

I bought these along with the necklace that matches, and WOW was I disappointed. The jewelry looks cheap, is made cheaply, and overall is not worth the price they are charging for it. If you're wanting jewelry for a child, this may be something to look into. Otherwise, save your money.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 41-60 of 72 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought