Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 66 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Not worth the price
 from Ohio,  Dec 6, 2011

the poor quality of the opal overrides the nice workmanship in the earrings resulting in a very cheap looking product.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? no, far more colorful which is not typical of opal
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. silver workmanship good, opal inferior
  • How accurate was the sizing? na
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Kind of cheap looking
 from Atlanta, GA,  Dec 2, 2011

I ordered these as a Christmas present for my mother -- loving how they looked in the picture! When I got them though, the stones look cheap -- like something a child would wear. I realize they are not real opals, but I hoped they would at least look nice. Instead, it looks like there are tiny specks of glitter in the stones. Disappointed because now I have to find a new pair of earings for my mom :(

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? No, the color is actually what makes them look cheap. Looks more like plastic glitter than a stone.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely Opal Earrings -- look better than the photo
 from California,  Nov 12, 2011

These OPAL earrings and their matching necklace (sold separately) are very nice. I ordered for my20 year old niece who has an October birthday. I was very pleased with the quality and appearance.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. These were actually nicer than I was expecting. The Opal has a lot of color!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
heidi
 from new mexico,  Nov 9, 2011

I am a bit dissapointed in the fact that so little info was given on these or the other opal earrings from Worldstock. I'm not so sure if you can purchase pretty simulated opals any less expensive. I had assumedd they were real so didnt know what to expect. Mostly real opals at this price are just white you may get lucky and get a little fire. I think though they are pretty they are overpriced.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? no, they appeared a solid color online but they are a firey simulated opal
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. except for the fact that no info was given about the opal being real or not (not) they are very nice
  • How accurate was the sizing? n/a
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive review
 from South Africa,  Sep 24, 2011

These earrings looked prettier when I received them. Got lots of compliments. The opals have a lovely sparkle.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very elegant and eye catching.
  • How accurate was the sizing? excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
They are alright
 from Kansas,  Mar 19, 2011

Bought these for my mom who's birthstone is opal. I was expected a little better quality than this. But I guess the price was right compared to some other opals as well. You get what you pay for on these earrings. The seller did send them fast though.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Pretty!
 from Killeen, TX,  Mar 16, 2011

Love these earings, they are so pretty. However, I lost one of these due to not having a back on them. I since have ordered and received another pair, plus have bought plastic backs for fish hook style earings. I also have the matching necklace which is very pretty. I will enjoy these for years to come.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not the best
 from ky,  Dec 13, 2010

I have liked most of the jewelry I've gotten from Overstock. However, the opal stone in these earrings seemed to have too many pink sparkles - it looked kind of cheesy and fake. Also, on the top of one of the earrings, the metal did not join up with the stone properly, leaving a tiny gap. I didn't think the quality of these earrings was good enough to give as a gift so I sent them back.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 from GA,  Nov 4, 2010

The earrings are gorgeous. I was so happy to find that they were a perfect match for the necklace my husband had bought a couple of years ago. I have received many compliments on the set.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ordered a 2nd time!
 from Atlanta, GA,  Aug 17, 2010

Beautiful opal earrings. Bought as a gift with matching necklace. Worn every day. An earring went missing after a few years and we were very relieved to be able to purchase another set as a replacement to go with the necklace. Great set!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not Genuine Opals
 from tx,  Jun 11, 2010

These are excellent earrings, great craftsmanship. I bought the necklace and earrings together about a year ago, and they've stood my rigorous test of time. However, these opals are not mined opals, they are lab created. Unless you are acutely aware of the differences, or an expert, or unless your birthstone is opal, you will be very pleased with the product. If these were real gems, the price would be substantially higher. These are a very good buy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
fantastic
 from Tennessee,  Sep 9, 2009

I liked the opal earrnings and necklace so much that I ordered a second set. Good price, very nice appearance. I have received many compliments. Ordering from overstock,com was easy and delivery was within the week. Very satisfied.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Opal earrings
 from Glendora, CA,  Jul 28, 2009

I really like these earrings. The opals have a fiery quality that's very appealing. I would order more jewelry from this jeweler.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cryingly beautiful opal teardrop earrings
 from Elkton, MD.,  May 6, 2009

These earrings are very, very beautiful. The workmanship is excellent, so it is a good value for the money spent. Even though the earrings are very dainty in size, they make a big impression.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GmaPat
 from Adrian, MI,  Apr 1, 2009

These earrings and the matchine necklace are beautiful, quality made jewelry. I'm wearing both items right now, at work. The only comment I would make is that I did not realize they were created opals when I purchased them, I thought they were natural.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These are real eye catchers
 from Colfax, NC,  Apr 19, 2008

These earrings are very pretty & dainty. The drop is just right and the fit is great, they are very eye catching. I always receive compliments when I wear. The necklace looks great, & is a good match.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Just what I was hoping for! Yes - petite~ but tasteful, and very pretty. I Have already had positive coments! Thank you!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Earrings are much prettier in real life then in picture and were a great value!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy!
 from Philadelphia, PA.,  Jan 11, 2008

Before purchasing these earrings, I read the previous reviews. For the most part, the reviews were positive. However, the few negative ones said these earrings were small, child-like jewelry in size and not worth the money. Despite those remarks, I thought I would give them a try. Well, they were quite the contrary! The stones have great fire, their size is substantial and the workmanship is superior! I bought them as a gift to give to a friend and she is just as pleased with them as I was. They are a great buy and I highly recommend them!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely, shimmering opals by a craftsman
 from Plano, TX,  Jan 11, 2008

I ordered the earrings several months after purchasing the matching necklace. The opals are substantial, plenty big to get notice dangling from my ears. The craftsmanship is excellent. The earrings are solid, and I have no fear they will slip out or break. I was delighted to find a slip of paper with information about the maker, a jeweler in India who makes his living from what he sells. It makes it much more personal and gave me great pleasure to know I was his customer. I only wish Overstock would provide that information up front, because it would strongly influence my purchasing decision. To sum up: gorgeous earrings well worth the price, and the maker deserves your support.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 66 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought